We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Thanh Binh Riverside Hotel
Ranked #84 of 155 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Da Nang, Vietnam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice!”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

A 2 min walk to the entrance of the old city. Hotel new, luxurious, modern, spacious room, excellent breakfast dej (salted viet and omelette, many fruits, cakes that look homemade, good pastry), attentive staff, very smiling, loves kids (we went with our 20 month old son). Rental bike and scooter next to it. Pool very agréable.wi fi. I recommend it 1000 times, book eyes closed, it is perfect, we do not also have seen many in the city at such a good location! A 60 euro a night, excellent value!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank nhatkhanh2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    219
    72
    17
    14
See reviews for
110
273
28
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Leiden, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2014

This hotel looks really nice (nice building and furniture). Rooms are luxury with extras including swans and rose petals on the bed and fresh fruit. The biggest downside of this hotel are the stains on the cotton (towels, bathrobe and sunbeds). The hotel is also a bit outdated. Swimmingpool is really nice, very soft water. Service of the staff is average, could be better. Breakfast is okay. The food at the poolbar tasted very good. You can rent cheap bikes at the hotel. Hoi An old town is really close (it's walkable).

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eline1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

I am a 22 year old American traveling with a friend, and we loved our one night stay here. After sticking to our $10 per person, per night budget for 10 days, and feeling exhausted after a full day of traveling, we decided to stray from our budget for one night. We paid $28 each. It was worth every penny. It was heavenly.

The hotel room was very modern, extremely clean, and a great size. The beds were also very very comfortable, and the shower and tub were both great. The pool area is a great place to relax, and the customer service was top notch.

The hotel is a very very close, easy, safe walk to all of the major sites in Hoi An (Japanese bridge, well known restaurants).

The buffet breakfast, included in the room rate, was also superb! It had a great selection, with a lot of western staples and a bit of Vietnamese food too.

Stay here! You will not regret it

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline1819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Great location, specious room and good breakfast. Professional and friendly front desk staff.
Two minuses:
1. the next building (towering over Thanh Binh swimming pool) is in construction and work/noises started 7am in the morning
2. awkwardly located power sockets and phone line. The only phone in the room was on bedside table and two power sockets were on the other bedside table across the bed. There was neither at the desk.

Room Tip: Away from the construction next door
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheers_A_Lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Spent four wonderful nights at this hotel. It is lovely. It is a very short walk to the Hoi An Old town. The river is right in front of the hotel and a even shorter walk across the bridge to night markets and heaps more eating options.
The hotel is very new and clean. Indeed there were some rooms on the floor that we were on that was still being worked on however we did not hear any construction noise. Our room faced the back street, the rooms on the other side facing the pool and river might be exposed to some noise to a demolition of a building across the river however this appeared to be almost complete.
The breakfast was great each morning and the pool area was very pleasant with plenty of lounges and umbrellas.
We found the wi fi in the room we had perhaps the best we encountered in Vietnam.
The staff were friendly and greeted you with a smile every time you walked in.
Overall, great facilities in great location with excellent staff. Really good hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool and river have a pleasant outlook, however our room faced the back street whic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dingoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014

My 14 year old son and I stayed here for 3 nights and we both wish that it could have been longer. Hoi An is just a beautiful town to visit and staying at the Thanh Binh Riverside just made it even more special. The service of all members of staff was great and the room was spacious and clean. When I go back to Hoi An (which I definitely will do as it is just beautiful) I will definitely be staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Had a 3 night stay here. Bell boy was at the gate waiting to receive my bags, walked into the main entrance and was greeted by the receptionist using my first name which I thought was impressive, she also handed me a letter which was waiting at the hotel for me. The check in was the fastest in history and the staff service has been nothing but friendly and helpful.
Great facilities and amenities, very close to the old quarter. Some things are still yet to be built as it's a new hotel, like the Spa and Gym. Pool is amazing, rooms are fantastic, great size and the bathroom is also very beautiful with a HUUUGGEEEE bathtub, a toilet cubicle and a shower cubicle.
Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.0 mi away
River Suites Hoi An
River Suites Hoi An
#31 of 155 in Hoi An
759 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lantana Boutique Hotel Hoi An
0.2 mi away
Hoi An Silk Boutique Hotel Villa & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
La Residencia Hoi An Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Royal Riverside Hoi An Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thanh Binh Riverside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thanh Binh Riverside Hotel

Property: Thanh Binh Riverside Hotel
Address: Hamlet 5, Nguyen Du, Cam Pho, Hoi An, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 155 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Thanh Binh Riverside Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the banks of the River Thu Bon, Thanh Binh River Side Hoi An. 81 spacious and well-appointed rooms and villa featuring an outdoor swimming pool and a sun terrace fitted with sun loungers and parasols. Garden and river – view balcony. Beside serving Vietnamese specialties, restaurant also serves International cuisine as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cancelon, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Thanh Binh Riverside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing