We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good breakfast, clean rooms, quiet place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Thien Thanh Boutique Hotel
Ranked #96 of 159 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We moved to Thien Thanh hotel and stayed for two nights after a disastrous first night at another hotel. Pleasant room that comes with mosquito net, spacious beds and space to move our things around, plus a nice clean toilet. Breakfast was good though selection was a lil minimal but it comes with a good view and food was cook-to-order. Service was good. Quite an easy walk to the ancient town and we also rented bicycles from the place next door to explore the town. A waste that we did not have enough time to have a dip in the pool as we did not have enough time but we will surely visit again one day soon.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ryn21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (703)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 703 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2014

This review is very late. I stayed with my two nieces at the Thien Thanh Hotel during one of our first trip to Hoi An. While I was looking at the google photos of Hoi An I accidentally saw a beautiful room which later on turned out to be one of the rooms of Thien Thanh Hotel. I did not hesitate to book our room here and we were not disappointed. We were totally satisfied with the facilities of this hotel especially our room. It was tastefully designed and big enough for three people to move around comfortably. There was a small terrace overlooking the fields. Each bed has a mosquito net that was fixed on the ceiling and artistically folded to look like an overhead lantern.

The buffet breakfast came with a decent selection of Vietnamese and Western food; a good introduction to local food for first time visitors in Hoi An and in Vietnam. The restaurant is located in an open area next to the small pool.

The hotel staff are warm and friendly but only the receptionist speaks English. She even gave us small gifts as souvenir and token of appreciation for our positive feedback about the hotel. They can arrange transport to your next destination and also tour packages at reasonable prices. We had a pleasant experience at Thien Thanh Hotel and we have no hesitation in recommending this to all our family members, friends and everyone coming to Hoi An.

Room Tip: If you have problems climbing flights of stairs ask for a room at the lower floor since there is no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pinoytraveller2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

We were searching on the internet and in guides a hotel that is a bit diferent and special because we wanted some authentic experience that is not a luxury hotel nor an average hotel accomodation. We were hoping that Thien Than could be such a place. However, it was the worse accomodation that we had during 2 weeks in Vietnam. From the beginning we became aware that it is a place where they just want to take you your money: we were asked a rate that was higher that on some internet web-sites so we wanted to bargain, but the receptionist said that they have fixed prices and even accused us that we were not saying truth that internet sites have better prices (we were to tired to discuss, so we accepted their prices). However, every day we were asked about our plans just to sell us their expensive offers for trips - all of the prices that they were asking were double or triple (e.g. train tickets, taxi transfer) more expensive than the prices that we payed in the end. Overall the service was not the friendliest in the world and we were not feeling totaly relaxed there...we just wanted to enjoy the town and plan our trips by ourself and not to explain our plans every day. The breakfast was poor - 4-5 choices and the same meals every day. The breakfast-terrace is nice with morning glory fields, but the atmosphere was weired. I must say that the rooms ARE nicely decorated with some interesting details...but, hey, you can get nice rooms on every corner of Hoi An, for less money, good and various breakfast and with a huge smile of the staff.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cochon123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Our welcome from the staff at the Thien Thanh Boutique Hotel was open hearted. It was a clean, simply but well appointed hotel with an exceptional deck area for breakfast looking fields of morning glory being picked by hard working local farmers. There is a swimming pool available but we did not end up with time to make use of it. The buffet breakfast is not extensive but there is plenty of choice with eggs and pancakes that they cook to order. Ann was the staff member who was on duty for most of our stay. She was absolutely fantastic. A delight. Very short, and easy, walk into the old town centre. All the important things were covered at this hotel, location, friendly staff, delightful and comfortable room and excellent ambience. We would definitely stay at the Thien Thanh Boutique hotel again when we return to Hoi An.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fairbairn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Looking back at reviews of this hotel, You may notice that there a few which are less than complimentary about the staff but many which are full of praise.
This no longer puzzles me because our first day was completely different from those which followed.
On arrival and being shown to our room was rather disapponting. There was a dead insect in the bath and it was still there hours after reporting it. There were other idiosyncracies about the room which merited an explanation.
On day 2, it was all change.
We met different staff. What a cjhange.
Breakfast is served on a terrace overlooking fields.
Eggs and pancakes are served to order.
The buffet consists of enough variety to satisfy most people.
The staff were friendly and helpful especially Ann, Van and Trang.
The hotel is very pretty. its design allows noise to carry, unfortunately.
It is located less than 10 minutes walking from town centre and there are a few quiet bars and restaurants within 100 metres or so.
A comfortable bed, a good breakfast and good location are my major points when judging a hotel ...... this hotel satisfies all three.

I would consider returning here.

Room Tip: The higher the better but there is no lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tomamca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel with tons of charm and character. Just 2 minute walk to Old Quarter and all the attractions. Hotel has a great pool, breakfast patio overlooks the morning glory field with ladies harvesting it in the morning . Room was super clean , has a cosy design and character all over! Main attraction is extremely friendly lady at the front desk who actually spoke good english . Strongly recommend . Worth every penny!!!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank Aikipoiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

coming from Hue SERENE hotel with excellent room and staff at 25 $, we did hope to find more in this hotel for 75 $ a room (we payed later 70$).
it is on good location, rooms are really clean (do need some new floor) and the breakfast garden wooden deck move when they walk, so the chair does as well.
in whole it was a nice stay , due to Anh and her sense of humour.
but the receptionist the last day, we did not really appreciate. lack of business feeling.
we stayed for 4 nights, and I asked her kindly to check on our taxi . she had to check to Hue Serene hotel. she said yes, but i have to pay for the phone. ??????
i phoned with my own phone as i have vietnamese sim card and i really could not understand her attitude. it is the first time on our travel that somebody wanted money to phone.
boutique hotel ?

Room Tip: garden view room is really silent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 111Ana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.1 mi away
Thien Nga Hotel
Thien Nga Hotel
#117 of 159 in Hoi An
282 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hoi An Lilac Hotel
Hoi An Lilac Hotel
#132 of 159 in Hoi An
193 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
#51 of 159 in Hoi An
1,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Thanh Van Hotel
Thanh Van Hotel
#61 of 159 in Hoi An
696 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nhi Nhi Hotel
Nhi Nhi Hotel
#60 of 159 in Hoi An
882 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hoi An Travel Lodge Hotel
Hoi An Travel Lodge Hotel
#36 of 159 in Hoi An
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thien Thanh Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thien Thanh Boutique Hotel

Address: 16 Ba Trieu Street | Hoi An Town, Hoi An, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#29 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range: $31 - $44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Thien Thanh Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Thien Thanh Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thien Thanh Hoi An
Hotel Thien Thanh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing