We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing is too much trouble”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Thien Thanh Boutique Hotel
Ranked #92 of 156 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nothing is too much trouble”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on the advice of friends who had been here previously, and we were not disappointed!
Although a short walk from the centre of Hoi An we saw this as an advantage as it was quiet and peaceful.
Breakfast on the deck overlooking the fields was relaxing and the pool was refreshing.
However the most outstanding feature was the level of service provided by the staff. They were always helpful and smiling - especially the incredibly hardworking Anh who was delightful and has a great sense of humour.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank furnheads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    183
    80
    44
    43
See reviews for
94
371
53
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We had a very pleasant stay in this well priced hotel. The room was very clean and comfortable, if a little small. It had a pleasant view over the water spinach meadow at the rear and the breakfast on the outside deck was plentiful and tasty. All staff were super helpful, especially the owner/ manager who made me a special cup of ginger tea when I was not feeling well. The pool was excellent and much appreciated as the weather was very hot indeed. Warning- the building does not have a lift so if you have a room on the top floor, you have to climb 3 flights of stairs each time you return to your room. If you are looking for 5star, this is not for you but I'd definitely stay there again for a more genuine experience of Vietnam.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor at the rear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bronwen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron Bay, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

When we arrived at the Hotel the Manager informed us there was a problem with our Agoda booked & confirmed room. It appears they gave our room to someone else & because there was a very large festival in town all accommodation was fully booked. The hotel failed in all aspects & I would not recommend this establishment to anyone. We were not the only people on that day that this happened to.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Les M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulm, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We had a wonderful stay here. We just loved everything about the hotel. Lovely breakfast outside and weather cooperated. The staff was very helpful. Buffet breakfast with a wide variety. Overall, I highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendelslola100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed April 20, 2013

I can't recommend Thien Thanh Boutique Hotel enough if you are staying in Hoi An! The hotel is lovely and just enough off the beaten path to maintain it's charm but still close to everything. I love starting my day with a good breakfast at the hotel overlooking the beautiful morning glory field. The staff could not be more lovely and helpful. It felt like coming home every night.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Did a lot of research before booking hotel and very pleased I picked this one. Lovely hotel with excellent breakfast, super room and very friendly and helpful staff. About 10 walk to river - great spa on same street - Su Bi 93 (hot stone massage and manicure all for few dollars!) They organised car to pick us up from Danang airport and also one to take us on to Hue (Mr Hung gave us a tour en route stopping at China Beach, Marble Mountains, Hai Van Pass, Lang Co etc). Can thoroughly recommend.

Room Tip: We had 4th floor room at back - great view of "spinach fields". Nice place to sit - had b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kim_willis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Thien Thanh in March 2011, so I don't remember all the details. But we really enjoyed our stay. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. I really liked the terrace where you had breakfast and the room was cosy.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LottaBettan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.1 mi away
Thien Nga Hotel
Thien Nga Hotel
#112 of 156 in Hoi An
280 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
#51 of 156 in Hoi An
1,196 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nhi Nhi Hotel
Nhi Nhi Hotel
#60 of 156 in Hoi An
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ha An Hotel
Ha An Hotel
#46 of 156 in Hoi An
1,526 reviews
0.2 mi away
Thanh Van Hotel
Thanh Van Hotel
#63 of 156 in Hoi An
678 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hoi An TNT Villa
Hoi An TNT Villa
#47 of 156 in Hoi An
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thien Thanh Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thien Thanh Boutique Hotel

Property: Thien Thanh Boutique Hotel
Address: 16 Ba Trieu Street | Hoi An Town, Hoi An, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#29 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Thien Thanh Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Thien Thanh Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thien Thanh Hoi An
Hotel Thien Thanh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing