We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, very reasonable prices”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Thien Thanh Boutique Hotel
Ranked #93 of 152 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great hotel, very reasonable prices”
Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for the last two nights. Its location is pretty good. 5 minutes walk to the old town area. Rooms were clean and spacious. All you want, ie fridge. T.v. Air con etc. We opted for a $15 room, but they had $10 rooms available. For an extra $2 you got breakfast. There is even a swimming pool if your in the mood.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Collum_Bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    180
    79
    44
    43
See reviews for
91
368
51
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

We were given a fantastic room on the top floor over looking the water spinach paddy field at the back. Very quiet, with a beautiful view of a working paddy. Room was very comfortable. Service couldn't be faulted, lovely staff always willing to help. The highlight was breakfast outside on the deck. Delicious fresh fruit, breads and omelettes and pancakes on order.

Room Tip: Top floor (garden view)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marcus m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff were always very friendly and supportive and provided excellent service. Breakfasts were great and enjoyed on a deck looking out over a paddy of Morning Glory. The hotel was very clean, very quiet and well located being within a short walk of the old town centre and all its features. The rooms were large, well appointed and fitted with a great quiet airconditioner. All transfers were arranged with no hassles. All in all we found our stay a wonderful experience in many ways. I would not hesitate to recommend the hotel to anyone looking for a place to stay in Hoi An,

Room Tip: Rooms all good but ones in newer section may be a bit quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SOuthAussies_6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Can't fault the lovely staff.
The large family room we stayed in waS great, however quite expensive.
Rooms were clean.
Breakfast was great.
They didn't try and sell you something everytime you walked in the lobby which was a lovely change!
Beds were very hard.

Room Tip: Splurge on the family room upstairs if you have family
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simone W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

checked out a few hotels in and around hoi an - on foot and via the web and found this place best value for money. It's close to the centre of town but on a quietish back street (quiet for vietnam that is!), got a lovely small pool and breakfast overlooking the water meadows out back is great.

unlike some other hotels the wifi also seems to work throughout the building (my room is on the top floor).

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

This was our second stay at Thien Thanh hotel and we weren't disappointed. The hotel has changed name to the Thien Thanh Boutique Hotel so don't be confused when you arrive. We chose this hotel again for its good location within walking distance to the old town and the fabulously welcoming staff. The staff remembered us and provided a warm Vietnamese welcome during our stay. The rooms are extremely comfortable and ours had 2 double beds and all the amenities we needed. We loved breakfast on the terrace, drinking Vietnamese coffee and enjoying the view across the rice field. This hotel is wonderful gem amongst many hotels in the town, I have no doubt we will return to Thien Thanh Boutique Hotel and Hoi An.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

thien thanh hotel is located close to the old part of hoi an. rooms are nice and spacious with balcony to the rear of the hotel, quiet and peaceful. (unless you take a standard room which has only a very small window that opens to the staircase of the hotel...not to recommend).

breakfast is very good and served at the back of the hotel on the terrace, nice view. i found the pool nice and relaxing after a day out. staff is very nice and helpful too. maybe it is a little bit too expensive for what it is, but still a nice hotel.

Room Tip: don't book a standard room as it has no windows!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arianna47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.1 mi away
Thien Nga Hotel
Thien Nga Hotel
#108 of 152 in Hoi An
278 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
#51 of 152 in Hoi An
1,184 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nhi Nhi Hotel
Nhi Nhi Hotel
#56 of 152 in Hoi An
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hoi An TNT Villa
Hoi An TNT Villa
#45 of 152 in Hoi An
303 reviews
0.2 mi away
Thanh Van Hotel
Thanh Van Hotel
#66 of 152 in Hoi An
655 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hoi An Silk Boutique Hotel Villa & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thien Thanh Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thien Thanh Boutique Hotel

Property: Thien Thanh Boutique Hotel
Address: 16 Ba Trieu Street | Hoi An Town, Hoi An, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#29 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Thien Thanh Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Thien Thanh Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thien Thanh Hoi An
Hotel Thien Thanh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing