We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome homestay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ki No Homestay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ki No Homestay
Ranked #116 of 247 Hoi An B&B and Inns
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Awesome homestay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

Very nice rooms. I wouldn't book a 'super deluxe', because it has a balcony on a noisy street. Super clean, all new interior and amazingly friendly host family. We wound up extending our stay by 10 days. 4 km from centran Hoi An's shopping (bicycle or $4 cab ride), and 100m from the beach.

Room Tip: Deluxe or family rooms, away from the noisy street, are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    10
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
23
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

So this is a brand new homestay literally 5 minuets walk to the beach. The family who own and run this place are some of the kindest and helpful we've encountered on our trip. There were many counts of pure generosity that made us not want to leave, so we didn't we ended up extending our trip 3 nights. This is a great way to relax and enjoy Hoi An and the beach. I can't wait to get back and say hello to our new friends. Good luck Thao and Tuan can't wait to be back in lovely Hoi An.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

Stayed here in march for over a week and enjoyed it. Thao and Tuan the owners are great people. It is close to the beach and a short bicycle to town and the bikes are supplied. Rooms are new and clean. Food is great. Thao can organize any tours you want . On my list to come back next year

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano Marittima, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

I went to home stay before but this one Is my first real home stay! I felt Like home with them. The breakfast is huge. They are always here to help you, speaking about culture, tours, they really make you happy. The rooms are clean and new. You have a bicicle for free and you can go to the city center or beach quickly. I really apreciate the kidness of this family, I enjoyed my stay with them, i learnt How to cook Vietnamese food and enjoy eat with them. The kids are Nice and funny. It was a really good Time and it was hard to leave this peacefull place!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sacalors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varese, Italy
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

I've been there with my girlfriend for 4 nights.
The rooms are new and clean, the beach is 100 mt away from the homestay.
The city center is 4 km away, but they give bycicle for free.
The family which runs the place is super kind, they helped us to pick the best local tours plus they showed us how to cook local food.
It's a real homestay, as we had few lunch and dinner with the lovely family and the 2 beautyful kids.
On the last floor there are some sunbed that you can use to relax and they are also free.
They speak good english and can understand your requests.
We really enjoyed our stay and i think we'll go back there!!!!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pietro123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tsawwassen, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

My wife myself, and a friend spent two nights here and quite enjoyed our stay. Our hosts, Thao and Toan and their two children were a delight to stay with. The rooms in the homestay are very new and clean. There is a rooftop balcony with views to the South China Sea and the river. This is not a hotel. The family loves to share meals with you and talk about themselves and their lives. You will meet the extended family as well. They try very hard to accommodate you and initiate you into their way of living. They need to perhaps offer a little more western style breakfast options to make breakfast truly great. The rooms have one weird feature. The wall of the toilet shower is glass, there is a frosted privacy band but it barely does the job. This is probably okay for a couple but was kinda weird for three people. Overall I heartily recommend Ki No for a great place to stay when you are in Cua Dai Beach. 4 Stars.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank MALTESEPENQUIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

This is a quite new hotel, 100 meters to the Cua Dai beach. It is a family run business and honors its name: homestay.
Rooms are very good and bathrooms are even better, all new and clean. Close to the beach though 4 km to the Old City but they lend you bikes, for a beautiful ride accross rivers and through rice fields.
They do not get five because some details are missing, like credit cards to pay or a more diverse breakfast, but we are sure this nice family is going to learn.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Martin1311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.1 mi away
Sea and Sand Hotel
Sea and Sand Hotel
#119 of 141 in Hoi An
3.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.6 mi away
Muong Thanh Holiday Hoi An Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hien Hoa Villa
Hien Hoa Villa
#33 of 198 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Huong My Beach Homestay
Huong My Beach Homestay
#70 of 247 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sea Star Homestay
Sea Star Homestay
#65 of 247 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
0.1 mi away
River Park Homestay and Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ki No Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ki No Homestay

Property: Ki No Homestay
Address: 27 B Cua Dai, Hoi An, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 247 B&Bs / Inns in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ki No Homestay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vietnamese architecture and culture. Christmas Ki No homestay will be the quality of accommodation for your holiday meaningful. Homestay Ki No ah built the name derived from the name pair 2 sons of the house owner. With architecture Asia - Europe comes beautifully combines the warmth of wood furniture create a luxurious space, ancient. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ki No Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing