We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tea Garden Homestay
Ranked #29 of 275 Hoi An B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Friendly and welcoming”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

The Tea Garden Homestay has been the best place we've stayed in during our travels in S E Asia. It is brand new having only opened at Christmas and everything is immaculate. Rooms are large, light and airy with views of the nearby morning glory meadow. En suite bathrooms are excellent - we stayed in two different rooms as we extended our stay; the first had a fantastic shower, the second , a bath with shower over. The second floor rooms have a balcony running in front of them all with tables and chairs for each room.
The staff are friendly and helpful and also run a booking agency so onward travel and trips .can easily be arranged.
Breakfast is included, tasty and well-presented with a good range of things to choose from. We were leaving on a long bus journey in the afternoon so Tan cooked us an excellent lunch before we left (at no extra cost).
The Tea Garden is situated near all the sights of Hoi An but secluded enough to be quiet and peaceful. You can borrow bicycles to ride around the town.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent but number 5 on the second (top) floor has lovely views from the window at t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Poppyslane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    17
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
59
86
19
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my partner and we liked the decor and big room/bathroom. Just tucked away off the main road so pretty quiet. Tea garden was more expensive than other homestays in the area at $35 USD, but you could see the difference in how nicely appointed it is. Good breakfast. Only complaint is the pillows were too big for us. Don't know why all hotel pillows are so ridiculously large but it's been the same with many places we've stayed. Otherwise very good.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

The friendly and helpful owner and staff will make you feel immediately at home. The rooms are new and spacious, clean and high standard, TV, fridge, shared balcony. Excellent home stay, highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trip-to-x_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2014

After a very bad experience at our previous hotel we decided to look elsewhere for accomodation in Hoi An. Fortunately, we stumbled across this gem where we greeted by Tan who was so welcoming. The rooms were light with a beautiful view over the morning flory fields, beautiful bathroom and spacious all for a very reasonable price. The homestay is situated in a peaceful street very near the centre, a perfect location. The breakfast was beautiful and plentiful and anything we needed help with booking Tan was more than happy to help. Thank you for a lovely end to our stay in Hoi An, we needed it!!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichaelaW2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

The tea garden was a lucky punch for us. We booked a bus trip from Hoy An to Na Trang and were looking for a place to stay for the last night. Tan, the really frindly owner of the agency, offered us to stay at her homestay. We expected a lot but not what we saw when we arrived. The tea garden homestay is situated close to the city center in a small side street, which makes it a really quite place. The building is brand new and includes a nice green terrace for breakfast and a garden. The rooms are big, equipped with AC, flat screen and a beautiful bathroom and therefore not expansive at all. Tan and her family are lovely, energetic and take care of everything. The best place we stayed on our 6 week journey so far. Thanks a lot.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rufiooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Because of its brand new building and eventually negotiating a very fair price for this lodging, I checked out of my hotel across the street and came to stay longer than planned. The huge rỏoms with very comfortable beds with quilts, flat screen TV, modern Euro bath including breakfast was a steal deal. Of course the room and the whole establishment wêre very clean. The water filter provided safe drinking water and eliminated adding plastic to the environment and another unneccessary cost. The green open space next to a morning glory pond was also note worthy. The family that runs the homestay and the staff were very friendly. Just ahead of the Tet/Lunar New Year holiday, the family invited all the guests to a celebration luncheon; very hospitable and kind.

Room Tip: There is no posted price. Travelers must negotiate from price aimed at moderate spenders, richer tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marv w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

Very clean And Nice room the staff are very friendly And helpfull you feel you like at home good situation for visiting the old city And japanese bridge i highest recomended for the short or a long stay they organise for you your trip(train or flyght ticket) the place must to be

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pascal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.0 mi away
Thanh Van Hotel
Thanh Van Hotel
#63 of 156 in Hoi An
676 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Orchid Garden Riverside
0.2 mi away
Hoi An Silk Boutique Hotel Villa & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lantana Boutique Hotel Hoi An
0.2 mi away
Vinh Hung Heritage Hotel
Vinh Hung Heritage Hotel
#70 of 156 in Hoi An
381 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hoang Trinh Hotel
Hoang Trinh Hotel
#24 of 275 in Hoi An
922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tea Garden Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tea Garden Homestay

Property: Tea Garden Homestay
Address: 111 / 1 Tran Hung Dao Street, Hoi An, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 275 B&Bs / Inns in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tea Garden Homestay 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Tea Garden Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing