We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warm and welcoming” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Green Heaven Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Green Heaven Resort & Spa
Ranked #45 of 140 Hotels in Hoi An
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Warm and welcoming”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

From the moment I arrived I felt welcome. I stayed for 5 days which was apparently quite long. Nothing was too difficult and the room was very comfortable. The room decor was great, the bed comfortable. The 90minute massage package was great - more expensive that other (non-hotel) spas in Hoi An, but the staff were much better at what they did showing a knowledge and skill in shiatsu massage. The breakfast range was extensive, and seemed to vary with the type of clientele. The reception staff were amazing - smiling, conversationational, remembering who I was and continuing the conversation. Staff in the bar are still learning how to make cocktails and they did learn quickly how I liked my G&T. I hope they maintain the high standard.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OscarHugo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Heaven R, Người quản lý at Green Heaven Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Dear Guest !

Warmly greeting from Green Heaven Resort & Spa !
Thanks very much for your chossing our Hotel during your holiday in our town and your great comment on Tripdvisor.

We had a really nice time with you and hope to have chance welcoming you back here one day soonest.

Best regards.

Nhung Tran/ Ms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    484
    181
    42
    13
    5
See reviews for
129
296
73
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

Hoi An is a must-see destination in Vietnam, and the Green Heaven Resort & Spa is a great place from which to explore it.
The service, from reception to restaurant to spa is first class, with the the whole resort being more luxurious than we might have expected from the price. Our room was beautifully appointed, good air conditioning, nice little balcony and large comfortable bed. The buffet breakfast is better than most we had in Vietnam, with a good variety and eggs cooked fresh anyway you like.
Its proximity to the ancient town of Hoi An is probably Green Heaven's best point, with a walk of only minutes to the Japanese bridge, markets and some of the best restaurants you will find anywhere.
While there was some construction work going on close to the hotel, it did not start too early in the morning, and had finished by late afternoon and we were not disturbed by this at all.
I would happily recommend the Green Heaven Resort & Spa to anyone wanting a little luxury at a very affordable price.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matti R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Heaven R, Người quản lý at Green Heaven Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Matti,

Warmly regard from Green Heaven Hoi An Resort & Spa !

It;s so nice to welcome you and your wife to our resort, We are very happy and grateful to serving you. We do hope and wish you will have an opportunity to come back here 1 more time.

Have nice weekend.

Best regard,

Nhung Tran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morisset, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

This Hotel is right in town near restaurants and shops but has a very calm feel. It has pool and an excellent spa. Had lovely massage and they also gave free foot massage for all our party of 14. Breakfast was good and they also gave us a great western meal on our last night as we were sick of Asian food. Only downside we found was not much luggage room and a bloody rooster woke us early but we were up early anyway.

Room Tip: Not at back
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Heaven R, Người quản lý at Green Heaven Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Mrs. Sue,

Thank you so much for your stay with us.
We are very happy to served you and your friend. Hope all of you have special trip in Viet Nam especially at Green Heaven Hoi An.

Thanks & regard,

Nhung tran/ General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

This hotel has a fair price and a great location but there were a few problems while we were there.
The air conditioning in the room that we were booked in did not work properly so we had to move rooms. There is a construction site right next door to the hotel with labourers starting work at 6am every morning except Sunday. The labourers were banging hammers and using power tools literally less than 10 meters from our door. We mentioned this to the staff who were very understanding and moved us yet again to another room. This room was better but still noisy.
In the bar downstairs drinks are advertised as 30% off during happy 'hour' - from 2pm to 10pm. However there is almost never any bartender in the bar. To get a drink we had to talk to reception who apologised and then said they would bring a drink to our room, which they did. However upon check out they said even though we ordered drinks within 'happy hour' we did not get the 30% discount because they had to bring the drinks to our room, even though there was no other way to get our drinks.
Breakfast was included in our booking. 2 out of 3 days it was a buffet which was good but the third day it was a la carte which was not so good.
Overall the rooms are very spacious, clean and very nice. The staff are very friendly and helped out heaps where they could. The hotel is in a great location in the old quarter. If they fixed the small problems mentioned it would be a great hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure you are as far away from the construction sites as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brucey_Lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Heaven R, Người quản lý at Green Heaven Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Brucey,

Warmest greeting from Green Heaven Hoi An resort & Spa !

Thank you so much for your choosing to stay at our resort for your holiday. But we are really sorry about some problem make to you. We will try our best to do our service better. And I also would like to inform you that about our mistake, we also fix immediately upon you check out, we also rebate the 30% discount for your drinks, so I hope this will be fine with you. And we hope you can understand , sympathies for us . Hope you and your wife have nice weekend.

Best regard,

Nhung Tran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Da Nang, Vietnam
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

We spent our weekend at Green Heaven Hoi An. The hotel looked simple compared to other 4-star hotels in Hoi An. However, having checked in and got the room, we were impressed with the room size and the amenities. The room was spacious and very clean. Breakfast was just so so.

The best value of the hotel rests on its location, less than 10 minutes' walk from the old quarter.

We enjoyed our holiday and the hotel was good value for money.

Room Tip: Room with windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel, staff very
friendly, excellent facilities, pool clean, breakfast great, central to everything, restaurants, bars, shopping, tailors, boot, shoes anything leather, spas, not to much traffic, spent 7 days there and loved it, local people friendly and a little bit cheeky which was great

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Allan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Heaven R, Người quản lý at Green Heaven Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Dear Writer !!!

Thanks very much for your nice review on Tripadvisor, we try our best to give best service to you.
We hope we have chance to welcoming you again here one day soonest .

Best regards.

Nhung Tran Ms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

Good value hotel, breakfast basic but ok. Location 200m from the river and ten minutes walk from the Japanese Bridge and restaurants and shops. Swimming pool and gym and helpful staff. Hire bikes for $1 per day next door

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TONYCAI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Heaven R, Người quản lý at Green Heaven Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Mr. Tonycai,

Warmest greeting from Green Heaven Hoi An Resort & spa !

Thank you so much for your kind choosing to stay with us. We are very happy to receive your good comment on TripAdvisor . We do hope and wish we will have an opportunity to welcome you again at our resort.

Hope you and your family have nice weekend.

Best Regard,

Nhung Tran

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.1 mi away
Lantana Boutique Hotel Hoi An
0.1 mi away
River Suites Hoi An
River Suites Hoi An
#31 of 140 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hoi An River Town Hotel
Hoi An River Town Hotel
#7 of 140 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Residencia Hoi An Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Heaven Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Heaven Resort & Spa

Property: Green Heaven Resort & Spa
Address: 21 La Hoi St., An Hoi, Hoi An, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 140 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Green Heaven Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green Heaven Hoi An Resort & Spa is ideally located right in the heart of the ancient town, within easy walking distance of many attractions including famous Japanese Bridge, Hokkien Assembly Hall, Tan Ky house and surrounding by many bars, restaurants, convenient stores, gifts shops and travel agents. Only 30 km from Da nang International Airport, 4 km to Cua Dai Beach or An Bang Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Fastbooking, Agoda, HotelsClick, Booking.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Green Heaven Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing