We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible hotel”
Review of Indochine Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Indochine Hotel
Ranked #122 of 152 Hotels in Hoi An
Da Nang, Vietnam
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Terrible hotel”
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

I have a very bad experience here. Poor-trainning staff (even receptionist), room is so so but not worth the price, expensive in my opinion. Location is bad, and I found cockroach in my room. Never return again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank DangHoangNamKhanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    72
    46
    20
    23
See reviews for
37
85
18
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Tuross Head Australia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Stayed 5 nights Good size room, breakfast was good eggs cooked the way you wanted and I love the war they cooked an omelette with only chopsticks, staff very helpful and friendly, lovely swimming pool, free shuttle bus in Old City Hoi An and taxi back A$4.00. Just a short walk to beach, went paragliding of whatever you call being towed by a speed boat A$25 what a deal.
Only con air con in room kept switching off after about and hour

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lunchdearboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights and it was fantastic, beautiful rooms, great pool and fantastic staff. We had scooters so it was perfect for us, handy for the beach, and a short ride to the town centre. I would definitely come back and stay here, maybe for a bit longer next time.

Room Tip: 4th floor has great views of the river but any room would be ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for three days. Was a good location short bike ride to town centre and an bang beach. We hired bikes from the hotel.
It is a little tired looking but rooms still clean and good size.
Breakfast wasn't great and I would just go into town and go to the many cafés there instead.
Staff were friendly.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

Positive part:
Nice building architecture
Great breakfast: wide choice and tasty food options. We really like it!l
Large rooms
Huge bed
Helpfull reception stuff, thank you!
Ok part:
Clean, but not under the bed :P
Negative part:
Pretty far from Hoi An center, but taxi comes in 5min after the call from reception. Green taxi pretty fair. Every time we paid the same amount to old town like $3.5-4 one way.
Nothing todo around.
Pho soup was tasteless in the restaurant upstairs..

Hoi An old city is great! Nothing else to add.......

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Konstantin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Have been stayed at this hotel once, and might come back here next time in Hoi An. Old building, but well organized, clean, friendly staff. It is quiet place for relaxing, fresh atmosphere. Take about 15 minutes to Central of Hoi An

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CunHoang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

4 days in Indochine Hotel gave my family and me the best memory. The room is huge, have balcony, many flowers in garden and big swimming pool. Breakfast start from 6 a.m to 9 a.m at the top of the hotel, so we can see the Hoi An on Top during have breakfast. the staff is friendly.
Hotel near the beach - just 10 mins walk.

Especially this time we got big promotion when booking online.

We will come back this hotel next time.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HongTran2307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.3 mi away
Sea and Sand Hotel
Sea and Sand Hotel
#133 of 152 in Hoi An
144 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Villa Hoi An
The Villa Hoi An
#113 of 152 in Hoi An
12 reviews
0.9 mi away
Boutique Hoi An Resort
Boutique Hoi An Resort
#63 of 152 in Hoi An
1,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Muca Hoi An Boutique Resort & Spa
3.3 mi away
le belhamy resort & spa
le belhamy resort & spa
#82 of 152 in Hoi An
882 reviews
0.7 mi away
Agribank Hoi An Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indochine Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indochine Hotel

Property: Indochine Hotel
Address: 87 Cua Dai St | Cam Chau Village, Hoi An, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#41 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Indochine Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hoi An Indochine Hotel standards of Three-Star international with 62 Rooms with modern facilities, 2 restaurants, a panorama bar at the fifth floor with over 300 seats for banquet and offering free organ music for over 60 guests, buffet breakfast, welcome drinks, free bicycle for riding around Hoi An Ancient town, ADSL internet, six cars offering professional drivers, free shuttle bus to Center and return, enthusiastic and experienced guide, well trained staff, good services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Indochine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indochine Hotel Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing