We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“3 stars for the price of a hostel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hoi An Prince Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hoi An Prince Hotel
Ranked #23 of 244 Hoi An B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hanoi, Vietnam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“3 stars for the price of a hostel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

The place is brand-new and everybody is really trying to make you feel happy. All amenities are impeccable and they even have a pool and free bicycles. The location is also very good, right in between old town and An Bang beach.
This latest addition to the hotel choice in Hoi An this place is extraordinary.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Markus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonnytang13, Manager at Hoi An Prince Hotel, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
We say to say thank you for your highly recommended to other guests. At Prince hotel, we hope you can feel the family atmosphere. We try our best to please you. Have a nce trip! God be with you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    80
    17
    6
    4
See reviews for
40
172
39
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

The best hotel we have stayed in so far for the price of $25 a night, including breakfast. The staff are very helpful, everything is spotless as the hotel has just opened. Free bikes for hire and we received a free taxi to town on our first day. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and have a huge TV. The location is a 15-20 minute walk to the centre. The bathroom is only separated from the room by a frosted glass door which could be an issue for some. Overall, amazing.

Room Tip: Rooms with balcony are obviously nicer, and cost the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonnytang13, Manager at Hoi An Prince Hotel, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
The Prince Hotel just want to say thanks to you with our heart because you had given us a chance to show your service or the kindness of the staffs to you. Sorry for the bathroom issue, we heard somme rebukes about that but there is a problem that our hotel need to take time and think about it a little bit. After all, we are so thankful that we choose to stay at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

Very much enjoyed our stay here. Room was impeccably clean, beds were a dream to sleep in and the extra blankets were delightfully fluffy and warm. The sink set up was very stylish. Staff were very friendly, attentive and engaging. On the down side, breakfast was a bit lack lustre with a very narrow selection. An extra piece of bread was charged to the room, which we were a little taken aback by. The water in the showers was only luke warm and at one point they ran out of bikes for customer use. Over all though was a great experience and had a very, very pleasant stay.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle_Ni_Riain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonnytang13, Manager at Hoi An Prince Hotel, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you for your review about our hotel. and we are so so sorry about our service. But we are so thankful that because we will try our best to work on it. Thank you for giving us a chance to serve you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

Loved our stay here. Lovely hotel and staff.

Every member of staff we spoke to was very friendly and always greeted us with a smile.

Room was lovely. Spotless with lots of nice touches. Good free toiletries that smelt nice! Fridge that stayed on when you took the key out so nice cold beer/water when you come back to the room after a long day walking or cycling! Good air conditioning, hangers for clothes, a lockable cupboard for valuables, bedside lamps, enough power sockets for charging everything including one by the bed and good wifi.

The rain shower is amazing and is in a separate enclosure than the toilet which is a nice change as most hotels I've stayed in here just have the shower above or next to the toilet.

Breakfast is nice and cooked to order so it's fresh and hot. Also served with a smile.

The hotel is about a 10 minute walk from the old town. From what we could see a lot of hotels seem to be on the outside of the old town. It's not a bad walk and the hotel has free bikes to use if you want which is also good. The bikes are brand new and in great condition.

This hotel really is as good as reviews say. It's like a 5* hotel. I'd say it's an excellent hotel by any standards but if you've been backpacking on a budget like us you'll think you're in heaven!!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonnytang13, Manager at Hoi An Prince Hotel, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Fabulous! The Prince is so thankful for your comment. Thank you for taking a couple mins to write all these praises to us. But we think that is a good way to share to other people when they decided to go to HOI AN. At Prince Hotel, we would like to treat you like a KING or a QUEEN. I don't know whether or not you can see the meaning from our logo. And one more time, we are so so so so so so THANK YOU for giving us a chance to serve you. Hope to see you again! HAPPY VALENTINE DAY!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

We only stated here for one night as we already had transport booked but if we could so over wed stay longer! The Hoi An Prince Hotel has been second to none in service and facilities throughout our whole trip, it is luxurious and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. If I was to complain about something it would he the layout of the bathroom in the room we stayed in, it wasn't a big deal but it didn't offer much privacy.

Regardless the service, facilities and atmosphere of this truly luxurious hotel made our stay in hoi an that much better. I hope you'll visit this family run hotel if you stay at hoi an.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank jake_ren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonnytang13, Front Office Manager at Hoi An Prince Hotel, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
First of all, Prince Hotel so thankful for your review. Secondly, we are so so sorry about the Bathroom. We will try to put the curtain to make sure about the privacy for the next customers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

Writing this review while waiting for the car to leave Hoi An and enjoying the last moments at the pool.

Words fail me, in a good way :)
Choosing this hotel by walk in, just arriving from Hue. Friendly and welcoming staff, they speak really good english. They offer me a room for 22$ a night - breakfast included. Breakfast is good and you have multiple choiche.
The room is perfect - big enough and sooo clean! New towels and bedsheet everyday.

All facilities could be found in the room, new bathroom as well.
The shower, OMG the shower! Best I had so far in SE Asia!
Hotel is located 1 km ca from the old town, but with the free bikes service this is easily overlooked. :)

The just have all the qualities of a western 4 star hotel for a little little price.

Just stay here!

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank Marzetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonnytang13, Owner at Hoi An Prince Hotel, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for taking your time to write a review for our hotel. I hope you have a wonderful time at our hotel and also Hoi An
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Efrat
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is a new and modern, beautifully built hotel. My wife and I stayed here for 6 nights and had a great stay!the staff was so friendly and helpfull. Rooms were immaculate! And the hotel rents out bikes for free which is great.
Only bad thing was that they couldnt charge my credit card for my visit and had to pay cash instead.only found this out once I checked out and it was a little unprofessional! They claimed that because it was a new jotel they didnt have the system yet to charge credit card!
But besides that the hotel is great worth staying here!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Starkiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonnytang13, Owner at Hoi An Prince Hotel, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
At Prince Hotel, we try to serve you as a King or a Queen as best as possible. But if is there something not pleased you. Please forgive us and give us another chances to serve you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.0 mi away
Sunshine Hotel Hoi An
Sunshine Hotel Hoi An
#72 of 140 in Hoi An
4.0 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sun Boat Hotel
Sun Boat Hotel
#49 of 140 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
0.1 mi away
Like Hoi An Hotel
Like Hoi An Hotel
#58 of 140 in Hoi An
4.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
0.1 mi away
The Moon Homestay - Villa
The Moon Homestay - Villa
#14 of 244 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thien Tan Homestay
Thien Tan Homestay
#11 of 244 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoi An Prince Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoi An Prince Hotel

Property: Hoi An Prince Hotel
Address: 203 201, Ly Thai To, Hoi An 560000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 244 B&Bs / Inns in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hoi An Prince Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Hoi An Prince Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing