We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet escape”
Review of May Concept Hoi An - CLOSED

May Concept Hoi An
Price range: $1 - $3
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Description: If you wanna have some local experiences, May Concept is the best choice for you to know that. We have: + Art Local Decoration + Local Coffee Style + Nice place and quite place to enjoy Hoi An + The good area to relax after busy Streets in Hoi An. + New Concept and New Choices for you when coming to Hoi An
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Quiet escape”
Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

This was a great find near the Family Chappell in the back lanes Hoi An. It is a relatively small space selling drinks and some handcrafts. It had a little of the Reaching Out tea house vibe - calm. Here you can sit for a while and watch the locals go about there business. They also have free wifi. Definitely worth a visit if you need a break.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jacinta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    4
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A pretty oasis of calm in Hoi An”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We came across May Concept while exploring the Old Town of Hoi An. We were immediately greeted by their very friendly staff. The space is bright and the decor is stylish, with a nice selection of drinks on the menu. It's location down a small laneway makes it a great place to relax and escape the hustle and bustle of the busier streets. We happily whiled away a couple of hours, enjoying the music and the atmosphere. They also have a giftshop selling beautiful small leather goods and some homewares. In our opinion, they were definitely some of the nicer things we've seen for sale in Hoi An.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beyond relaxing atmosphere”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Staff here are very friendly and the coffee is excellent. The decor is well laid out and looks amazing. This is probably the most visually appealing cafe I've been to in Hoi An. They also have a store full of wallets, stationery, clothes and other accessories. I haven't tried to buy anything so I don't know how much it is but it's there if you want to have a casual browse while enjoying your coffee. I've returned to this place several times in my stay here and definitely will again if I return to Hoi An.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeanAdvice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoi An, Vietnam
1 review
“My think about May Concept at Hoi An city”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

The space is very gentle, music is very well. I have been there once with my friends. I feel very very fun..Let you come there once, i'm sure you will feel so!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TUTU909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed May Concept Hoi An also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing