We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average!!!”

Rest Stop 57 - The Timeless Hoi An
Type: Other
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: The Timeless Hoi An - Rest stop is opened to perfectly support guests when walking, shopping in town. Please kindly find below its services that you may need: FREE DRINKS FREE PHOTO CD BURNING FREE LENDING LIBRARY FREE MAPS REST AREA TRAVEL INFORMATION CENTER TOURS HOI AN BUSINESS INTRODUCTION HOI AN BUSINESS PROMOTION The Timeless Hoi An has also a small Environmental Friendly Corner where you can also contribute your small time on this project with fun but very efficiently. Please come to our place to enjoy the warmest and friendly greeting from one of Hoi An people.
Reviewed December 8, 2014

No mention about the purpose of this place. We stopped there when the rain came suddently during our tour around Hoian.
All was very normal and not interesting too much. We went up stairs and stop for a while. There was a lot of things to read, to explore but we did not have time.
Stopping there or not was not a big problem to any tourist.

Thank NandB_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoi An Express E, Marketing Executive at Rest Stop 57 - The Timeless Hoi An, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2014

Dear NandB_family,

Thank you for taking time to share your expereince at Rest Stop to other tourists.

As you mentioned in your comment that you had stopped here when the rain had come suddendly during your tour around Hoi An. Yes, you have just pointed put one of the main purpose why Rest Stop is opened for; It is there for tourists to take a rest from tours' hustles and bustles, from heavy rain and heat.

We are sorry that you did not find anything interesting downstair but the Timeless Free Lending Library. As you just had a short time to stop by, it would be very annoying for you if we took you few minutes to give you general introduction about the architec and purpose of this house.

Downstair, there a free tourist information center which provides free map ( one of the best map about Hoi An Ancient Town ), free wifi, free warter if you want to fill up your bottles to take away.

We appricate if tourists would share with us few minutes so we can tell them what is this place for.

Once again, thank you for stopping by our place. Our Rest Stop welcomes a lot of tourists everyday. We hope one day there would be a chance to welcome you back again.

Please allow us to take this opportunity to wish you " Mery Xmas " and " Happy New Year 2015".

Best regards,

Rest Stop 57- The Timeless Hoi An team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (85)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Filter

50 - 54 of 85 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2014

Stopped there for a while during a rainy time in Nov. One thing attracted us was the large picture beside the Tour Desk Counter.
We also took a look at the first floor but it seemed very simple and boring.
We ended up our rest there when the rain stopped.

Thank Gloria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoi An Express E, Marketing Executive at Rest Stop 57 - The Timeless Hoi An, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2014

Dear Ms. Gloria,

Thank you so much for your feedback.

We are glad that you stayed at Rest Stop 57 to escape from the rain. We apologize that you didn't find anything interesting at here.

This place is known as a relaxing stop for tourists. There is free water, free wifi and delicious ice-cream in 10.000VND. It also has library upstairs and lovely balcony where you can sit for hours.

We hope that you will come back Hoi An and Rest Stop 57 in the future.

Kind regards,
Rest stop 57- The Timeless Hoi An team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2014

This is a very peaceful and enjoyable area where you can a take a break from the faster pace of Hoian and enjoy their library and the warmth and heartfelt smile of the personnel that welcomes you. Thank you very much for being part of these precious memories!
Canada

Thank Gilles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoi An Express E, Marketing Executive at Rest Stop 57 - The Timeless Hoi An, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2014

Dear Gilles H,

I am very glad that you really like our Rest Stop 57 and had precious time at here. It was a pleasure talking to you.

Thank you very much for taking your time to write us a good review and hope that you will return one day. We do and will always greet customers with smiles and warmth.

Best Regards.
Rest Stop 57- The Timeless Hoi An team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2014

We stopped here to pick up 2 ice creams for 10,000 vnd and to enquire about bus tickets. We got an excellent service and so much helpful information about local and national buses.... Something which most agencies in our experience lie about. A real honest, professional service with lovely staff. I would recommend any future bookings with this company.

Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoi An Express E, Marketing Executive at Rest Stop 57 - The Timeless Hoi An, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2014

Hi James,

We are so glad that you had a wonderful time at Rest Stop 57.
Thank a lot for writing us positive review. We can feel your honesty and sincere for Rest Stop 57.
Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Cheers,
Rest Stop 57- The Timeless team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2014

Until now, we could not understand why a lot of traveller voted for this place with the highest score.
In our opinions, there was nothing worth for stopping there with any purposes.
It called Rest Stop and we though that belonged to the Goverment. However, It was rent by a company and it was a place they have run their business. We met the Travel counter with some ladies. They were friendly enough and invited us to take a look at some tours, to by ice creams with a big deal.
Upstairs with some books, newspapers ect. We got nothing.
Avoid wasting your time there when discovering hoian.

Thank Leo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoi An Express E, Marketing Executive at Rest Stop 57 - The Timeless Hoi An, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2014

Dear Leo F,
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review, it is appreciated.

We are sorry that your expectation were not met here at Rest Stop 57.

This place is opened to provide a comfortable, convenient stop for visitors walking and shopping in Hoi An town. You can stay here for hours, relax with free water drink, wifi and enjoy our peaceful atmosphere.

Your feedback had been shared with our team and we look forward to the next pleasant opportunity of welcoming you back.

Best regards from Rest Stop 57- The Timeless team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rest Stop 57 - The Timeless Hoi An also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Dien Duong, Hoi An
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing