We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Hoi An
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,298)
Filter reviews
3,299 results
Traveler rating
2,126
819
251
68
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,126
819
251
68
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golden lotus mi casa beachfront bungalow rocking chairs shuttle bus beach bar tennis courts plenty of sunbeds kids club large pool old town restaurants and bars stayed here for nights sun loungers private beach shuttle service buffet breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 3,299 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The Palm Garden Resort in Hoi An far exceeded expectations from the moment we arrived.
Friendly, welcoming staff with a personalized service.
The grounds are stunning and exceedingly well maintained as are the many buildings.

We have been to resorts all over the world which are far more expensive yet do not at all compare with the Palm Garden Resort.

Wonderful fresh breakfast buffet with made to order omelettes and food stations in a classy setting with smiling staff.

We had room 409, immediately on the beach and loved the non stop waves on the beach. We read complaints that the ocean was too loud!? After being here we reviewed the low reviews on trip advisor and found them to be equally frivolous or pathetic.

Could not more strongly recommend and look forward to the return visit.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank DayTrip610248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We are very sad to have to leave after four days of relaxing bliss. Our friendly concierge Van and her staff are always polite and helpful.
The resort is a few kms away from Hoi An but there are regular shuttles and taxis are cheap and abundant.
They are just preparing for the lunar new year celebrations and the hotel is looking spectacular.
We rarely think of returning to any of our destinations because the world is still full of awaiting adventures, but we may have to bend the rules in this case.
Thank you all at Palm Garden for making our stay so pleasant.
Best wishes, Chris & Karen xx

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank christophercM3028YU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VanDungLe, Manager at Palm Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear christophercM3028YU,

When you come back we look forward to seeing you and looking after you at next time you visit. Thank you for your stay and we are thrilled when reading your review of the stay. Please email me at eam.dungle@pgr.com.vn when making your reservation and I am pleased to assist.

best regards
le van dung
executive assistant manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Such a beautiful place to stay, staff are incredibly friendly and helpful, especially Dhoa helen thi van vy . Amazing breakfast included, enough to fill you up for the whole day. Easy transfer to Hoi An town, very busy in town but very relaxing in the resort. Nice amenities without being super flashy. Can't wait to come again.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank O6394NKhelenw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VanDungLe, Manager at Palm Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear O6394NKhelenw,

It is nice to read your review which had been given excellent information about our resort and the service we offer. The staff will be very happy to read your review with their names and this greatly make great encouragement for their working performance in serving our guests at the resort. We thank for your stay and do look forward to serving you again at next time you visit us.

best regards
le van dung
executive assistant manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

The Palm Garden Resort is a very good hotel, but the best feature is the staff, in particular the ladies at the reception and at the travel agency. They were very helpful and professional.We liked them a lot!

The only thing that really needs improvement is the Wifi that needs a security upgrade. Everything else including the fantastic breakfast was great.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariakruse47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020

Hi Team,

We had a great time at the hotel. The hospitality was great, tranh and thi were very helpful! Thanks a lot for everything!

We will recommend this to all our friends and family and will definitely

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank ishitav2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews