We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for R&R while touring”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #68 of 147 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great place for R&R while touring”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We stayed here in March, 2014 for 4 nights and loved it - wished we could have had another couple of days The location was perfect, just outside of Hoi An with a free shuttle during the day and evening as well as $5 cab rides if you wanted to shuttle in and cab back. The grounds are lush and impeccably kept. We stayed in a garden unit and I don't think I've ever seen a bigger bed. Everyday there was fresh fruit and a turn-down chocolate in the evening. The bath had a huge shower (no bath) and was well equipped with toiletries. The breakfast buffet was amazing - it covered all your needs no matter where you came from, and you could sit inside or out. We only ate once at the Resort choosing to eat either across the street at several small restaurants or in Hoi An for less money and more authentic dining. The pool is HUGE and you can have drinks or lunch poolside. The beach is very clean, the water warm and there were plenty of loungers and umbrellas. Wave a flag and they came to get your order. The wifi could be spotty, but then we found that was true everywhere. There is an area with pool tables, a bar with happy hour and evening entertainment and there was another restaurant nearer the beach. Highly recommended and we would go back. Hoi An is an awesome place

Room Tip: to ensure that it's quiet, ask for a room on the lobby side, not the breakfast restaurant side o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VictoriaColwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,078 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,184
    620
    195
    54
    25
See reviews for
479
1,122
22
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (446)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
286 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here for four nights on tour of Vietnam/Cambodia with our grown-up children with just one frustration.
.
Nice beach resort. Great beach with fresh water showers. Nice pool area (pool too warm for me). Nice rooms, good facilities. Ate once in cafe restaurant towards beach and once in beachside place - for some reason beachside menu more restricted than in the restaurant itself although that is where the food comes from - salads not available. Breakfast great with excellent waffles and banh mi (sadly limited fruit selection).

Big letdown was breakfast service - considering there were three staff convering a ten table section and their only job was to clear plates and serve tea and coffee, it is frustrating that it was frequently hard to get anybody's attention to serve either a cup of tea/coffee for a new arrival at the table or a refill. When I worked as a waiter, the number one rule was - make sure you scan your station once every five seconds to see if anybody is looking for anything. This doesn't seem to have been taught to the breakfast staff.

Room Tip: All the rooms looked pretty good - we had deluxe garden view upper level which were fine, but the st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eampgr, Manager at Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Peter B,

Greetings from Hoian, Vietnam.

On behalf of the team we thank you for your good comments. With reference to your concern regarding the attentiveness of our restaurant staff, please be advised that we will be taking this on board with us and will immediately rectify the situation by providing an immediate refresher training course on service excellence to everyone and will ensure that this is never to be repeated.

We hope and look forward on your return with us should you have plans on your next future visit and provide you the positive changes we have done on our service quality.

Please do let us know at anytime for any assistance you may need.

Kind regards,

Palm Garden Resort & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We stayed at the end of february for 12 nights in a 1st floor deluxe room at the far end.lovely room with views of the beach.so friendly staff, very good breakfast and excellent tours by private mercedes.it was truly a wonderful stay after our first 8 days of touring.we will certainly return

Room Tip: Higher floor 710
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank planner25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eampgr, Manager at Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear mjs463,

Greetings from Hoian, Vietnam.

From all of us here at Palm Garden Resort & Spa we thank you for your comments. We are also very much delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us as well as our facilities and exceptional service quality. I will definitely share this to the team.

Once again, our warmest thanks for choosing us as your second home here in Vietnam.

Please do let us know at anytime should we be in need of further assistance.

Kind regards,

Palm Garden Resort Team
info@pgr.com.vn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yeovil
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the resort for a couple of nights on a "top to tail" of Vietnam.Excellent accomodation and restaurant.Had a super breakfast on the veranda seating of the restaurant one morning during a rainstorm,moving slowly inwards to avoid the drops.Waiting staff were very attentive ensuring the coffee cup stayed full.A great place to stay.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank magwil3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eampgr, Manager at Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear magwil3,

Greetings from Palm Garden Resort & Spa.

We hope you had a safe flight back home.

On behalf of the team we thank you for your comments and delighted that you enjoyed your stay as well as our breakfast variety and staff quality service. I will ensure to let everyone know specially our colleagues in the kitchen and restaurants to inspire and motivate them of your truly nice experience with us.

We hope and do look forward to welcome you once again on your next future trip in Hoian, Vietnam.

Please do not hesitate to get in touch with us at anytime should we be of any assistance.

Kind regards,

Palm Garden Resort & Spa Team
info@pgr.com.vn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Stayed in apartment next to spa which I thought was excellent location close to breakfast and dining and pool area, the property is maintain to 5 star standard all staff attentive to your requests and must admit all trying hard to learn English. Rooms are well kept and clean we were giving adaptors upon request, the shuttle bus was greatly appreciated especially on the one morning of rain - out of our 5 night stay. It is a long walk or bike ride into the town so would not recommend. This resort is the closest to the old town and saves you lots of $$ in taxi fares to go to and fro. Taxi fare if not catching free shuttle bus is approx $6.00 AUS each way. We felt very spoilt and enjoyed our stay at this wonderful hotel.

Room Tip: So quiet room ask for rooms behind spa area overlooking garden and ask for higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olaser M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eampgr, Manager at Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Olaser M,

Greetings from Palm Garden Resort & Spa. We hope you had a safe flight back home.

On behalf of the team we thank you for choosing us as your second home in Vietnam. We also thank you for your comments and happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay as well as appreciating our service quality. I will surely share this to everyone for inspiration and motivation.

We hope and look forward to welcome you once again on your next future trip in Hoian.

Please do let us know at anytime should we be of any assistance.

Kind regards,

Palm Garden Resort & Spa Team
info@pgr.com.vn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

An amazing set up in wonderful gardens, has a big pool and also numerous sun beds etc on the beach.Pool & beach staff very attentive and wary of people straying outside the safe swimming zone.
!st room ( Superior upgrade to garden view upon arrival was not upto standard , small room overlooking tennis courts and 2 palm trees. ) Needles to say we got a move to a much better room to the standard we would expect - back to a bigger room 10 ft bed ,better bathroom layout.
The breakfasts were excellent with enormous choice, better to sit outside on the left as in the shade and cooler.Inside the restaurant was somewhat noisy.
All facilities were extremely good. There is a shuttle bus takes you into Hoi An & return 4hrs later. Don't forget where the bus station is !!!! Hoi An is worth a trip a marvelous town, with lots to see and do.
ENJOY

Room Tip: Check the room before you take all your luggage to make sure it is as upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevehan92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eampgr, Manager at Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear stevehan92,

On behalf of the team we thank you for your comments. We are so delighted to know that you have enjoyed our breakfast, staff service quality and resort facilities. With reference to your concern about the room that was assigned to to when you arrived, I would appreciate if you can be able to email me the details of your booking as well as the booking engine you have booked from for me to do the needful and rectify your concern as we would not allow these issues to hinder us from providing you our utmost service.

Once again thank you for choosing us as your second home. We do hope and look forward to welcome you once again on your next future trip in Hoian.

I am also looking forward on your email on the details soon.

Kind regards,


Mr. Alistair Quibuyen
Executive Assistant Manager
eam@pgr.com.vn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Level Contributor
117 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014

At the beginning of March 2014 we stayed at Palm Gardens Resort. It is 5* but should be 6* by my reckoning. It is a luxurious hotel in amazing grounds by a quiet beach. We stayed in one of the more modest rooms but they were still better than a lot of so called luxury rooms elsewhere. The whole of the hotel and grounds are spotlessly clean and all the staff - whether or not they spoke English - gardeners, cleaners, spa staff, waiters and all the rest were unfailingly polite, friendly, helpful and greeted everyone with a smile. Rooms were supplied each day with bottled water, tea/coffee, fruit and fresh flowers. Breakfasts catered for all diets. There were places to sit and socialise in the evenings at Happy Hour. I had massages at the Spa and they were excellent, I can recommend Hoa for back massage and Ha for facials. If there was a mini criticism of the hotel it was a need for drawer space in the bedroom and the lights on the pathways to be adjusted so they did not shine in your face at night.

We went into Hoi An most days using the free shuttle bus. It is easy to walk round sightseeing and drop into one of the many cafe bars. There was quite a lot to see including fishermen, the market and the many shops. I bought a pair of emerald green fashionable sandals from 732 Hai Ba Trung Street for the equivalent of £18 and they were soft and very comfortable leather. There was beautiful jewellery and lots of off the peg holiday clothes at economical prices.

We hired a mini bus for 4 from AD Holiday on Minh An Ward near the market and river to go to Hue for the day 8-00 - 8-00pm, stopping for photos, sightseeing and coffee, for less than £50 from AD Holiday on Minh An Ward near the market and river. We only had to pay for our entry into the Citadel and refreshments. The driver stopped occasionally and pointed things out to us and the trip through the mountains was something not to be missed.

All in all Vietnam was an eye opening and pleasant surprise.

Room Tip: The rooms by the side of the Spa and Business Centre and above the pool table areas looked in slight...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank silverfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eampgr, Manager at Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear silverfeet,

We are very much delighted to know of your recent relaxing and wonderful experience with us. All of us are thankful that you have chosen u as your destination in Hoian. We are very happy of your inspiring appreciation on our location, grounds, rooms, facilities, staff service quality and the country as well. I will surely share all your comments to everyone as these serves as our inspiration and motivation for the resort's further future enhancement.

We hope and look forward to welcome you back in Palm Garden Resort should you have any future trips in Vietnam. Please consider us as your second home here in Asia.

Please do let us know at anytime if you would be in need of our assistance.

Kind regards,

Palm Garden Resort & Spa Team
info@pgr.com.vn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.4 mi away
Boutique Hoi An Resort
Boutique Hoi An Resort
#62 of 147 in Hoi An
1,627 reviews
2.9 mi away
le belhamy resort & spa
le belhamy resort & spa
#83 of 147 in Hoi An
865 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
1.7 mi away
Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An
1.2 mi away
Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Lac Long Quan Street, Cua Dai Beach, Hoi An, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Hoi An
#12 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Hoi An
#15 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#29 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
#41 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on five hectares of landscaped tropical garden with over 400 species of palm trees and plants right along a 220-meter stretch of the famous Cua Dai, Palm Garden Beach Resort and Spa offers a touch of Hoi An's traditional architectural design combined with a taste of modern luxury and only 5 minutes by car from the UNESCO- recognized World Heritage Hoi An ancient town. The combination of nature and a unique architecture remarkable of the culture of Hoi An make a distinctive character for Palm Garden Beach Resort and Spa. Elegant accommodation comprises 216 wooden-designed rooms and beachfront bungalows. Spacious guest rooms have been constructed from and furnished with natural materials, and all feature a private balcony and modern amenities. Resort facilities encompass a deluxe spa offering best products, a fitness centre complete with sauna, state of the art meeting facilities, water sports activities, a private beach, and a 969 square-metre outdoor pool surrounded by lush gardens. Guests are sure to enjoy the resort's selection of cuisine, ranging from traditional Vietnamese to international specialties at restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Fastbooking, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Garden Beach Resort And Spa
Palm Garden Beach Hotel Hoi An
Palm Garden Hotel
Palm Garden Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing