We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ally Beach Boutique Hotel Hoian(Hoi An)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,339)
Filter reviews
2,339 results
Traveler rating
1,322
709
221
59
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,322
709
221
59
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolden lotusmi casarocking chairsbeachfront bungalowshuttle busbeach bartennis courtsplenty of sunbedskids clublarge poolold townsun loungersstayed here for nightsshuttle servicevietnamese foodlaundry donegreat pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,308 - 1,313 of 2,339 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Very nice resort, lovely rooms,enormous beds which are very firm but we asked reception for a topper and it was done extremely quickly. The breakfast was very good but we had a very poor experience of evening meal, which was unfortunate as it was for a special occasion. If this hotel needs a little more flexibility in the restaurant's. Nobody wants to walk in for breakfast and be told the restaurant closes in 20 mins and then be chased out of the restaurant whilst finishing a cup of tea, this also happened during the evening meal, we were asked whilst eating main course if we wanted dessert. The shuttle bus is very good, only used it to go into Hoi An but taxis are very cheap. Overall very good stay, would recommend hotel but not the restaurant for evening meals.

Room Tip: Go for sea view deluxe, very close to the beach.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cariadbri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eampgr, Manager at Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear Cariadbri,

Greetings from Palm Garden Resort @ Spa.

We hope you had a safe flight home.

On behalf of the team we thank you for your comments. We are also delighted to know of the immediate service response done by our housekeeping and front office team on your concern. However, I am sadden to know of your experience on our restaurants during breakfast and dinner. Kindly allow me to rectify this issue as I will be setting a meeting with our Food and Beverage department ensuring that these will never hinder us from providing flexible and quality service Palm Garden Resort has to offer.

We hope to welcome you back with us once again and experience the improvements done on your next future trip in Hoian.

Please do let us know should we be of further assistance.

Kind regards,


Mr. Alistair Quibuyen
Executive Assistant Manager
Palm Garden Resort & Spa
eam@pgr.com.vn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Enjoyed 8 nights here - we had a beach view room 614, ground floor with lovely views and very relaxing sounds of the sea. The bed was huge, a bit on the hard side but slept well. The rooms were well appointed with everything you need and staff that are very accommodating. Breakfasts were very good but slightly disappointed with the standard of the evening meal we had one evening - expensive and of poor quality - maybe we were just unlucky. Very easy to get to town either by complimentary bus or taxi but most evenings we ate at Golden Locus right opposite the hotel - amazing value for money and Ling really does go the extra mile to make sure you come back again and again... If you are looking for a nice beach stay, you can't go wrong with the Palm Garden though - kept immaculately clean although slightly lacking in atmosphere at times.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cardiffian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eampgr, Manager at Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear cardiffian,

Greetings from Palm Garden Resort & Spa.

We hope you had a safe flight back home.

On behalf of the team we thank you for your comments and delighted to know that you have enjoyed our resort's rooms, ambiance and staff service. With reference to the other comments you have mentioned on the in-room bed and the dinner experience you had, I would highly appreciate if you can be able to send us more of the details by email in order for myself and the departments concerned to take immediate action on rectifying the areas of improvement.

Once again, we thank you and hope to welcome you once again on your next future trip in Vietnam.

Please do let us know should we be of any assistance.


Kind regards,


Mr. Alistair Quibuyen
Executive Assistant Manager
Palm Garden Resort & Spa
eam@pgr.com.vn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

The decision to be made is whether you want to be in the middle of the action or be able to relax at the end of the day.
We decided for the latter. Unfortunately it was so cold that we could not go swimming. Therefore we had no chance to actually take advantage of the lovely setting. However it is a lovely resort by the seaside, clean and friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eveline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eampgr, Manager at Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear Eveline W,

Greetings from Palm Garden Resort & Spa.

On behalf of the team we thank you for your comments and for your appreciation on the cleanliness of our resort and friendliness of the staff. however, at the same time we are sadden to know that you have not had the chance to experience our pool and beach as it was really a cold month on a February. I would highly recommend visiting on the months from April until August which is a very good hot summer season in Hoian. You will definitely like it.

We do hope and look forward to welcome you once again on the months I suggested should you plan your next visit in Hoian, Vietnam.

Thank you.


kind regards,

Mr. Alistair Quibuyen
Executive Assistant Manager
Palm Garden Resort & Spa
eam@pgr.com.vn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

When a hotel property encompasses a large area and is designed to be green throughout, guests need not venture outside for enjoying nature. The Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa in Hoi An is spread out with some amazing species of plants and trees. If you are a botanist visiting this hotel you would stay put here. The rooms are very tastefully done up with classic wooden furniture. The rooms also feature coffee making facilities. The hotel has a beach for the benefit of the guests. The swimming pool is huge, may be Olympic size. The hotel serves Vietnamese cuisine and International cuisine from its two restaurants with amazing views of the sea. The barbequed sea food available at the Colibri Beach Front restaurant is a treat. If you are fond of the sea, the hotel can arrange for snorkeling activities.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EB211Erma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We found everything about this hotel very good unfortunatly the weather was not so good while we were there but it has a lovely position on the beach.We didnt eat in the restuarant for dinner because there are several very good little place over the road from the hotel which are very good but we did have breakfast every morning which was excellent. The staff all friendly and helpfull lovely big room ,chocolates delivered to the room each evening.What more could you want.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hairdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews