We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel to the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #61 of 142 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
greece
Level Contributor
63 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice hotel to the beach”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We stayed here during our tour in Vietnam
The resort it is nice but not very elegant it is a 4 stars property
The rooms are large enough and average decorated
The location it is right on the beach
The beach it is large and nice
The breakfast was to the teracce near the beach very nice like location but the food was not great just acceptable
We wanted very much to stay to Nam Hai resort 2 km away which it is a fantastic resort but they asked a minimum 4 nights stay
The fabulous HOI An it is 15 min by car and they have also a shutlle bus

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mm1118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eampgr, Manager at Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear mm1118,

Greetings from Vietnam and Palm Garden Resort & Spa.

On behalf of the team we thank you for your comments. I am truly sadden to know that we have not reached your expectation. I will definitely take note of your comments and discuss this with our management board for us to start building positive plans to further enhance our level of service. We are as well on the process of undergoing room and breakfast upgrades to serve you better.

Once again thank you for staying with us. We hope and look forward to welcome you once again on your next future visit in Hoian for us to provide you the positive development changes and quality service our resort has to offer.

Please do not hesitate to get in touch with us at anytime should you be in need of our assistance.

Kind regards,

Mr. Alistair Quibuyen
Executive Assistant Manager
Palm Garden Resort & Spa
eam@pgr.com.vn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,001 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,141
    594
    189
    53
    24
See reviews for
466
1,074
22
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (429)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

This sprawling resort is very well maintained.

Rooms were spacious and clean, tastefully decorated to exude the resort feel.

Complimentary toiletries were always topped up generously and so are the daily fruits and bottled water.

The greenery around is well kept. Many open spaces to run around, play frisbee or do yoga on the beach.

There's an activity area where you can play billiards, table tennis, table football.

A couple of playgrounds for the smaller kids are provided on the grounds.

The beach is clean, spacious, lots of sun chairs and there are a number of seafood restaurants along the beach next to the resort. Walk to the right along the beach if you are facing the beach from the resort.

There are inter connecting rooms to accomodate families with kids. We had two rooms with a king bed and two super single beds. Very comfy and huge.

Our rooms on the ground floor open up to a small verandah and a great manicured lawn with a view of the beach.

We certainly enjoyed taking our room service meals in the verandah, eating at a leisurely pace.

Food portions for room service is big.

Tried the seafood fried rice, fish and chips and the noodles with seafood. Very tasty.

Breakfast was buffet style with hot and cold selection plus a Japanese sushi counter.

There is a free bus shuttle to&from Hoi An town throughout the day. Check timings with concierge.

Swimming pools are big and clean. Didn't try them as it was too cold to swim when we went.

The kids are eager to return in summertime so that we can have more water time at the beach and pool.

Relaxing holiday in a gorgeous resort setting!

Room Tip: Beach front rooms are well worth the money in summertime.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank itravel71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eampgr, Manager at Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear itravel71,

Greetings from Hoian, Vietnam and Palm Garden Resort & Spa.

On behalf of the team we thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us as well as the resort's facilities and tasteful cuisines. I will definitely share this to everyone specially to our kitchen team that your family have enjoyed our breakfast buffet as these comments inspire and motivates us to further enhance more on our level of service.

Once again thank you so much. We do hope and look forward to welcome you and your family once again on your next future visit in Hoian.

Please do not hesitate to get in touch with us at anytime should you be in need of our assistance.

Kind regards,

Mr. Alistair Quibuyen
Executive Assistant Manager
Palm Garden Resort & Spa
eam@pgr.com.vn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

We spent 5 nights at the palm gardens and loved the layout, the ocean view rooms and the friendly staff. Resort has fantastic gardens and is located right on the beach. The breakfast at the resort was fantastic and the restaurant where great as we'll be a little pricey. Try some of the outlets across from the front entrance. Only issue was the location being a fair distance from Da Nang which has the city/ night life. Resort does provide a courteously bus to hoi an 4 times a day so if you are looking for a nice relaxing resort palm gardens is perfect

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eampgr, Manager at Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Paul D,

Greetings from Hoian, Vietnam and from Palm Garden Resort & Spa.

On behalf of the team we thank you for your good comments and delighted to know that you have enjoyed and felt relaxed during your stay with us. We also would like to thank you on your comment regarding our daily breakfast. I will surely share this to everyone specially to our kitchen team for providing quality and tasteful cuisines.

with reference to the night life in Hoian, there are many foreign owned resturants and bars in the area which you will definitely enjoy as our Guest Relations desk will be most helpful to assist you should you plan your next vacation trip.

Once again, thank you. We hope and look forward to welcome you once again on your next visit in Hoian.

Please do not hesitate to get in touch with us at anytime should you be in need of our assistance.

Kind regards,

Mr. Alistair Quibuyen
Executive Assistant Manager
Palm Garden Resort & Spa.
eam@pgr.com.vn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014

My experience of Hoi An is colored by the fact it was where we got dysentery in Vietnam. While I can't be certain, I blame the WAY overpriced and mandatory NYE buffet, which was garbage for the price we paid (not even any complementary drinks!). That said the rooms were nice, beach pretty, grounds well-maintained, breakfast good, and the staff helpful in arranging a house call from a local doctor. While the hotel isn't in the city center, it's a quick trip by bike or motorbike or taxi. I'd never stay here again, cause I learned on this trip that resorts are best left for families, the elderly and those who want to play it safe but boring. That and Hoi An is hugely overrated, a tourist trap that kills the beauty of the city.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Albot4000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

We stayed at the Palm Garden for 8 nights and the surroundings are lovely. This wasn't the hotel selected by us, however there was a hiccup with our original booking (so we think). We were upgraded by the lovely staff as for two nights (not consecutive) we heard a loud generator/motor noise in the wee hours of the morning. The staff were very apologetic and upgraded us immediately with no issues which was great. The upgraded room was so much nicer, so if you are booking we recommend the larger king size room, as you had room to spread out. Our teenage boys room was very damp, not sure if this was humidity or them trying to dry clothes.
We found the staff very pleasant and accommodating. The band was excellent and deserve to have a crowd to watch, although traveling at this time of the year, it wasn't busy, which was an utter shame. The resort offered an extra service one night to allow for the function they were hosting, so that was well thought out.

Room Tip: Definitely like the larger room we were upgraded to. Initial room was nothing to write home about...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TaniaS888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

We stayed for 9 nights at the Palm Garden Resort - mid Jan 2014. We arrived very early, about 8am, and expected to offload our luggage and return to check in at 2pm. Instead reception advised we could have breakfast there and they would have us checked-in with the hour. Fantastic, after sleepless night on the o/night train.

We had a great room and all staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The pool was large, relaxing and a great temperature. It was also so nice to have the beach right there in front of you, not having to cross roads or be hassled to buy anything. It has the best beach frontage of the resorts in our opinion.

The rooms are spacious (double deluxe), good beds, and the little daily news/ info sheet with chocolates is a nice touch. The rooms have great mood lighting but are a bit dark, especially at night when trying to read so maybe a dimmer light switch would be a good compromise. Unfortunately we had some noisy neighbours, and the sound of banging doors travelled right through our room. The free bottles of water were appreciated and everything was replenished each day with no inconvenience. A suggestion would be to have a couple of wine glasses in the room.

One of the nights we had happy hour drinks at the Contino Bar and ended up staying much longer than we planned. The band that was playing was really good especially the guitar player, his voice was exceptional. They played a wide variety of songs but classic hits that everyone knew so they could sing along and/or dance to. Each day we'd seen "Phillipino Band" listed on the daily news sheet - not expecting much more than some traditional music and then it dawned on us that this was the band we were listening to. Our suggestion would be to advertise it as either the house band playing classic hits or give them a funky name, as more people will go out of their way to see what they're about.

Room Tip: double deluxe room for couples - spacious, beach or garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank alainmiller75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoi An, Vietnam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We stayed at the Palm Garden Beach Resort and we have enjoyed every minute of our stay. The room we stayed in was fantastic and the people working throughout the Resort are extremely friendly and the resort itself maintained to the highest levels.

The only thing we found a little bit annoying was the cost of everything in the resort compared to the rest of Hoi An. We found a fantastic little restaurant across the road Called the Golden Fish Restaurant. All the staff are so friendly, the food was amazing and there hospitality was second none. We also booked all our tours through them, each was a great experience.

Hoi An town is pretty full On. We found that if you go shopping near the Japanese Bridge the locals will leave you alone much more than in the middle of town.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dentons123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.4 mi away
Boutique Hoi An Resort
Boutique Hoi An Resort
#56 of 142 in Hoi An
1,563 reviews
2.9 mi away
le belhamy resort & spa
le belhamy resort & spa
#78 of 142 in Hoi An
806 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
1.7 mi away
Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An
1.2 mi away
Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Lac Long Quan Street, Cua Dai Beach, Hoi An, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Hoi An
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Hoi An
#12 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#15 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#26 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
#38 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on five hectares of landscaped tropical garden with over 400 species of palm trees and plants right along a 220-meter stretch of the famous Cua Dai, Palm Garden Beach Resort and Spa offers a touch of Hoi An's traditional architectural design combined with a taste of modern luxury and only 5 minutes by car from the UNESCO- recognized World Heritage Hoi An ancient town. The combination of nature and a unique architecture remarkable of the culture of Hoi An make a distinctive character for Palm Garden Beach Resort and Spa. Elegant accommodation comprises 216 wooden-designed rooms and beachfront bungalows. Spacious guest rooms have been constructed from and furnished with natural materials, and all feature a private balcony and modern amenities. Resort facilities encompass a deluxe spa offering best products, a fitness centre complete with sauna, state of the art meeting facilities, water sports activities, a private beach, and a 969 square-metre outdoor pool surrounded by lush gardens. Guests are sure to enjoy the resort's selection of cuisine, ranging from traditional Vietnamese to international specialties at restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Fastbooking, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Garden Beach Resort And Spa
Palm Garden Beach Hotel Hoi An
Palm Garden Hotel
Palm Garden Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing