We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$28
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$160
$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$179
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$403
$237
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$35
$32
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ha An Hotel(Hoi An)
$55
$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,339)
Filter reviews
2,339 results
Traveler rating
1,322
709
221
59
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,322
709
221
59
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolden lotusmi casarocking chairsbeachfront bungalowshuttle busbeach bartennis courtsplenty of sunbedskids clublarge poolold townsun loungersstayed here for nightsshuttle servicevietnamese foodlaundry donegreat pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,347 - 1,352 of 2,339 reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2013

fast check in & fast check out, Gowns & slippers provided, food breakfast, decent continental breakfast for Vegetarians (not sure about the cornflakes) Good location, clean spacious rooms with kettle (useful for a quick cuppa on a cold day)
Staff are only too happy to help (served with a smile) luxury pampering available in the hotel, however, if you are on a budget then go across the road, cheap massage, cheap laundry, decent food, free shuttle bus provided into the town centre (check the times) all we could hear was the sound of the sea..... no traffic noise
Sauna is free but you have to pay for steam and jacuzzi, it was cold in December, we could not use the Pool and the sea was very choppy and it would have been a perk treat to our Spa treatment (maybe the Hotel will consider this for off season travellers)

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

+ The lawns were so green and well maintained. The room was very spacious and aesthetically done. Breakfast had great variety and was brilliant. Food and beverages in general were superb. Staff was extremely friendly. Beach is perfect and the property looks right into it.
- This place is slightly away from hoi an main town, so there is a chance you dont venture out much which would be very sad as the spirit and night life of hoi an main town must not be missed. Food and beverages are more expensive than local places as to be expected in any resort. Shower's force was kind of limp and water didn't get hot enough.. (Given when we went, the weather got pretty cold.) The biggest negative for me however was that we were not allowed to swim in the sea, the guards were fussy to as much as let u get into the water (cuz apparently the tides were rough), not sure if thats a permanent feature of the resort, might be worthwhile checking.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank ydehi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

The grounds are beautifully maintained, the rooms are spacious and the breakfast is extremely good value. However, it seemed a bit quiet and lifeless, and not a good choice for a solo traveller if you enjoy activity as there is nothing much nearby. The free shuttle into town was handy but much easier and more interesting to get a taxi back in your own time for about $5.
Poor information, or should I say no information when Hoi An was flooded. The shuttle operated as normal without any mention of flooding, so for me it was a wasted trip because I couldn't get to my intended destination.
I got very little assistance from the tour desk when the cooking class I'd booked through them was cancelled due to the flooding (and they didn't notify me that it was cancelled). Fortunately I found a superb alternative within walking distance, the Green Bamboo. I'm not usually interested in
cooking but this was a brilliant experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoxleyAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

From the moment we arrived, the staff did everything they could to make our stay enjoyable and memorable. The resort, grounds, and rooms are all clean and well maintained, we stayed in a Ocean View Room (508) and it was fantastic. The pool is great, with poolside food and drinks service available. There are 2 main restaurants we tried, both with delicious food. The bar has happy hour from 6-8pm every day which is also great. The food and beverages here are more expensive than you would find in town, however this is fairly standard for any resort. There is a free shuttle bus to and from town which runs 4 times a day which is very convenient too.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Breannaglamour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Internal flights are brilliant, approx 1 hour from Ho Chi Minh City. Be careful internal flights only allow 20kgs luggage, so don't overload. 20 min transfer from airport.
The check in was so easy again and the staff are very helpful. The hotel itself is absolutely stunning. The pool, gardens and beach are fantastic. We stayed for 12 nights at this resort which in hindsight was too long and me and the wife should have moved around a bit more.
However, at least we chose this excellent hotel. The rooms are of a good size and are cleaned to a high standard every day if requested. Tea and coffee are provided daily in the room and even an iron or ironing board on request (if you're fussy). We arrived Nov 18th, 2013, just after Hoi An had suffered 2 metre floods and the town was still recovering. Eating in the hotel is very good and reasonable, especially compared to other hotel prices throughout the world.
The breakfast buffet is very good and evening meals were also very good. Room service was also very reasonable.
The only problem we had was that the weather was a wash out for approx 6 days.
We booked our trips outside the hotel which was a lot cheaper. Went to Myson, which had to seen, but, wasn't too impressed to be honest.
There is a lovely little cheap restaurant just outside the hotel called Mi Casa, run by Chung, who is lovely. You can hire bikes from her for 1 dollar a day, hotel is 6 dollars.
The hotel puts a shuttle bus on to Hoi An but not enough. Taxi is no more than 100,000 dong (approx £3)
Hoi An is quite busy, which we enjoyed, loads of cheap restaurants and bars, loved it
Outside the hotel on the beach, approx 500m, there are a load of cheap beach shacks, food is excellent and very cheap, same with the beer.
Overall, I would recommend this hotel to anyone for a stay in the Hoi An area, but, move on a bit more than we did. Still had a great holiday in a great hotel and the weather didn't spoil it.

Room Tip: Beach rooms looked lovely but the weather was so bad it was a waste of time paying extra. All rooms were of a high standard, just mention to staff if you're not happy. Was allowed to keep the room on till 3pm free of charge if you ask nicely
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JaxandGinge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews