We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$28
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$185
$179
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$160
$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$35
$32
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$403
$237
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ha An Hotel(Hoi An)
$55
$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,339)
Filter reviews
2,339 results
Traveler rating
1,322
709
221
59
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,322
709
221
59
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolden lotusmi casarocking chairsbeachfront bungalowshuttle busbeach bartennis courtsplenty of sunbedskids clublarge poolold townsun loungersstayed here for nightsshuttle servicevietnamese foodlaundry donegreat pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,353 - 1,358 of 2,339 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We stayed at this resort for two nights in November in one of the ocean view villas. The grounds are beautiful, nice pool area, great ocean beach and nice ambience at the outdoor restaurant located near the beach. The food was good quality both at the breakfast buffet and evening meal at the beach restaurant. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The only negative feature is the lounge bar. The decor is very outdated and does not match the quality of this resort. Smoking is allowed in bars in Vietnam and this lounge has a very poor ventilation system resulting in a strong smell of tobacco. Note a very pleasant place to be if you are a non smoker. The resort is isolated and you will need to take a taxi into Hoian if you want any lively nightlife.

Room Tip: We received a free upgrade to a villa located on the beach. Very nice location and room!!!!!
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norm C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

Great rooms, great service, great place!!

People are kind and they have a very convenient shuttle. Nice pool and great beach spot.

The tandoori pizza is delicious, and breakfast is very good as well.

Very nice place for a honeymoon or for a family vacation.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank IATAtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

This hotel is great! The price is super reasonable, the pool and beach are beautiful. The pool has a large portion that is .8 meters deep, so it is perfect for children 3+. There was construction going on on the other side of the property, so it didn't bother us, but I would have been annoyed to be staying over there. It seemed like they put a conference group over there, so presumably they had a discount. W didn't even realize that there was construction on the property until we walked over to the other side. There are also several reasonable restaurants, cheap spas and convenience stores directly across the street. The rooms are nice and our bed was huge.

Room Tip: Make sure there isn't construction around you.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mollyinman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

This hotel is in a very convenient position. We stayed for four nights. One warning it can be very noisy. If budget allows I would chose a villa as the rooms have very thin walls and unfortunately we had very noisy neighbours that chatted or partied until 3AM on two of our four nights. The beach and gardens are beautiful as are the staff. Opposite the hotel is a wonderful little restaurant called The Golden Lotus. It is run by a lovely Vietnamese family. We ate there every lunch time and evening. They are so accommodating and helpful. One day I fancied a chicken omelette. They had not heard of it, I explained what it was and they produced a perfect omelette and made me ginger tea to settle my stomach and it worked. They also did my laundry
for me, we couldn't of asked for more. Please pay them a visit you wont regret it. The taxi into
Hoi An is so cheap we didn't bother with the shuttle. For me Hoi An is best at night it is really pretty down by the river with loads of lights reflecting in the water.

Room Tip: If you are in a normal room I would ask for an upper room, if not upgrade to a villa.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SomersetCheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We stayed at the Palm Gardens Resort shortly after it had been evacuated for Typhoon Haiyan and stayed in a deluxe ocean view room. Obviously due to the typhoon, the hotel wasn’t at its best, but it was still a fabulous resort. Every morning the beach was thoroughly cleaned with all the typhoon debris and the staff kept the grounds of the hotel immaculate.
When we were checked in, reception noted that we had 2 60th birthdays during our stay with them and the gentleman said “let me see if I can organize something for you”. As one of the birthdays was that day, we were keen to get out to a nice restaurant to celebrate it. As soon as we got back to the hotel, waiting in the room was the most beautiful cake and a bouquet of red roses. We felt this was a lovely touch and this was repeated for the 2nd 60th birthday a few days later.
The hotel room was lovely, absolute beach front and as we were travelling as a party of 4, the hotel put both couples in the same block, one up, one downstairs. The rooms were absolute beachfront – about 20 footsteps to the beach. If it wasn’t for the typhoon making such a mess of the beach it would have been absolutely breathtaking. The rooms were spotlessly clean and the beds lovely and comfortable.
The breakfast the next morning was fabulous – they seem to have thought of everything you could possibly want – fantastic fresh bread and pastries, asian food, fresh fruit, cheese and cold meets….the list is endless.
The pool was lovely and the best thing about it was if you left your beach towel unattended for longer than an hour, the staff cleared them away. No sunbed hogging!!! Also they pool staff bring round some flags and a lunch menu every day to the pool, so you don’t even have to leave your lounger, just wave your flag and someone will come and bring you what you want. The food was lovely and the drinks ice cold.
Directly over the road from the resort there are a few restaurants which serve very reasonably priced meals which were all delicious. Also some tailors, spas and convenience stores, The hotel is a little isolated, but this is what you get if you want to be next to the beach, but does have several shuttles throughout the day to Hoi An and we normally just got a cab back to the hotel when we were ready to return.
The bar does a happy hour every evening meaning buy one get one free which was a nice way for us to meet up before heading out for the evening. The hotel staff were lovely and always said hello and as mentioned before, they kept the resort spotless. One of our group went to look at the other hotels along the beach and said that we had definitely made the right choice. We would certainly stay at this hotel if we went to Hoi An again.
The only downside, and this is not the hotels fault, but I mention it as I hope the company will take note of this. Ariston held its National Sales Conference at the hotel when we were there and the delegates behavior was appalling! Spitting in and at the side of the pool – not just normal spitting, but huge hacked up lumps of phlegm, where people have to walk and swim. Smoking underneath no smoking signs, making lots of noise everywhere especially round the hotel late at night when people were trying to sleep. Not a good impression of Ariston at all.

Room Tip: Get a Deluxe Beachfront room upstairs
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ozpomm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews