We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$212
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$260
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$403
Hotel Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Muca Hoi An Boutique Resort & Spa(Hoi An)
$59
$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,330)
Filter reviews
2,330 results
Traveler rating
1,317
706
220
59
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,317
706
220
59
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolden lotusmi casarocking chairsbeachfront bungalowshuttle busbeach bartennis courtsplenty of sunbedskids clublarge poolold townsun loungersstayed here for nightsshuttle servicevietnamese foodlaundry donegreat pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,365 - 1,370 of 2,330 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We decided on Palm Gardens for our seven day stay after extensively reviewing all the beachfront resorts and were not disappointed. We requested an ocean view room and were very happy with the one provided. It was clean, spacious, well maintained and serviced twice daily.
The resort grounds and swimming pool were immaculate, maintenance staff worked endlessly to keep the gardens and lawn at their best. The pool lifeguards were friendly and so helpful.
The extensive buffet breakfast was delicious and plentiful and the restaurant staff friendly and efficient. There's an option to eat indoors in air conditioning or in under a large verandah with fans. We ate at the outdoor restaurant twice for lunch and were very happy with the quality and price given we were in a resort.
It was great to have a choice of swimming in the pool or at the beach. Staff clear the sand on the beachfront early every morning and swimmers are protected by a lifeguard throughout the day. There are shells for those who like to collect but not too many to cause problems walking. There is also plenty of shade if you want it, both around the pool and on the beach.
With such a wide and long stretch of beach, I was able to go for long early morning walks where there was always something interesting to see. A lot of local people go swimming further up the beach before work and the local fisherman can be seen dragging nets for small fish or return in their boats with the day's catch. Either way, they are all so friendly and always willing to show off their good fortune.
Across the road from Palm Gardens, there are a number of local restaurants which have great food and are very cheap. They don't look much from the outside but you will be pleasantly surprised once you enter. Our favourite was Mi Casa which is run by Chung and her family. They are very kind and welcoming, nothing is too much trouble. 'Mum' seems to always be there, early morning to late night but is always smiling. Chung also works long hours and has a lot of local knowledge. The food is fairly simple but extremely tasty and so affordable. They also offer a laundry service which is much cheaper than the resort. Just let them know if you want your clothes pressed as well. We also purchased take away wine, beer and soft drinks there. Not only was it so convenient, their prices were as good as anywhere.
Overall, one of the most comfortable and enjoyable 5 star resorts I have stayed in. Would definitely like to return.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Rhonda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eampgr, General Manager at Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Dear RMJDJJ,

Greetings from Hoian, Vietnam.

We hope you had a safe flight back home.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind comments. On behalf of the team, we are very much delighted to know that you have enjoyed your seven day stay with us and have met your expectations. Our chef and his team would also like to thank you for your appreciation on their wide variety of cuisine preparations during breakfast. I will definitely share this to all Palm Garden Resort family to motivate and inspire them to further enhance more on the level of service we provide.

One again, thank you. We hope and look forward to welcome you once again on your next future trip in Vietnam.

Please do let us know at any time should you be in need of our assistance.


Kind regards,

Mr. Tran Duy Ngoc
General Manager
Palm Garden Resort & Spa
gm@pgr.com.vn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

With our intended resort stay closed due to typhoon Nari the day before the Palm Garden put us up for the week which was something good from something bad. Even with some major damage the staff quickly got into cleaning up the resort and had the beach open within 3 days. Even with some crappy weather it is a great place to relax in peace and quite.

The pool is fantastic and the rooms are well appointed. Very disappointed with the Saturday seafood smorgasbord which was over priced and missing some basic seafood. The restaurants have some great food but if you want to save some $ across the road is the Mi Casa and Golden Lotus family owed restaurants which are cheap and the food is fresh and tasty. Don't have your laundry done at the resort take it across the road for $2 a kg.

Taxi to Hoi An is only $5 so no need to what on the shuttle bus. Staff are friendly and will definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Just PERFECT! We booked this place for our honeymoon and we took a beach front bungalow, it was just wonderful. The room was spacious, the bed huge and comfortable (after a night on the train back from Sapa this was the top). The bathroom is huge and everything was in great shape. Great buffet breakfast with a selection of local and international products. The beach is beautiful, crystal clear water and the gardens are purely divine. The peace and harmony you can find here makes this place a heaven on earth. There is no downside for this place and if you want top services at a very good price, with total relaxation this is the place to go.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarianPhel212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

The good: The majority of the staff are all very friendly, the garden staff are beautiful and always say hi! The pool is excellent! Great for relaxing away from the hustle bustle! The Filipino band (house band) are playing every night and are fantastic! Tailoring to each nationality! Across the road there is a fantastic restaurant called Golden Lotus, the owners name is Linh, and their food is simply amazing and a quarter of the cost of hotel and really caters to your dietary requirements! The palm garden is on a remote part of the beach which is really very relaxing and you are not hassled by anyone whilst you take time out! The little entertainment area is cool, free pool, table tennis and foosball which we laughed for hours playing!

The average: tennis racquets and bikes were quite costly to hire, shuttle bus went to the non touristy parts and ended up having to get a taxi from there but driver didn't really speak English so make sure you know where it goes before getting on, shower was cold for about 4 minutes before heating up and Roof leaked while showering, phone failed, although I'm sure they would have moved our room if we complained but I feel a maintenance check would easily highlight all these issues! There was no sound insulation at all we were kept awake each night by foot steps above and people talking on their balconies and around their rooms, the sound insulation is so poor it feels like they are in the room with you. I called reception a few times and they seemed unhelpful (but on most occasions were great).

Basically it felt like we were in a 3.5 star room in the middle of a 5 star resort!

I hope this helps.

Room Tip: Go for a single storey away from the multi storey because EVERY sound seeps into the room!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Greg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We absolutely loved this resort. From the moment we arrived we were warmly welcomed stayed here for 3 nights and wish we could have stayed here longer The beautifully landscaped grounds brought us an instant feeling of peace and tranquility. After our welcome drinks we were taken by Golf Cart to our gorgeous beachfront bulgalow and we were shown around the amenities of our room. The bungalow was immaculate, cleaned to perfection, beautifully decorated with lovely little touches (Fresh flowers, chocolates, fruit ) Large king size bed which was really comfy. We had a great spacious courtyard covered bathroom with lots of natural light , a lovely big stone bath . The View from our bungalow was picture postcard perfect Rooms are serviced twice a day with bed turned down and chocolates and bottled water left each night.
This has to be the best stretch of beach in Hoi An (even after the effects of the typhoon. This resort had lifesavers on duty on the beach and the pool area There was beautiful outdoor furniture (Large Cane lounges and Deck Chairs and Umbrellas) right along the beachfront of palm gardens resort. A beautiful place to relax! Also enjoyed a lovely relaxing massage in a cabana on the beachfront Beautiful. Staff in every part of this resort were warm and welcoming Beachfront Restaurant and Bar were great. Beautiful Food Drinks Cocktails There was an Italian Menu as well as Traditional and made a nice change A great snack menu also Also great This beachfront restaurant was also good for a friendly chat with the locals and enjoy the ocean breeze. Breakfast was amazing with so many choices catering to every taste. So plentiful and fresh, Pool was absolutely huge with lovely surroundings and plenty of sunlounges available Reception staff were just gorgeous and an asset to this resort We also wish to thank them for the gorgeous anniversary cake delivered to our room on the night of our arrival A lovely surprise Would recommend this resort to anyone who wants to be totally spoilt in every way The Best!

Room Tip: Would recommend the Beachfront Bungalow but all accom looks great
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank willowrose2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews