We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful beach front location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #55 of 140 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful beach front location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

I was looking forward to arriving at Palm Garden Resort as we had splurged and booked a beach front bungalow. The view from the bungalow didn't disappoint, however although the room was nice it felt a bit dated and the open air bathroom seemed like a great idea but in theory it was hot and steamy and you felt you needed another shower as soon as you had one.
The pool was amazing and the resort grounds were lovely. Our breakfast was great and lots to choose from. We stayed in the resort on the Saturday night for their so called "seafood buffet" this was a big let down only 3 varieties of seafood and it was very expensive once you added drinks. Eating out in town was much more cost effective.
We had a bit of trouble with making ourselves understood with the staff who at times couldn't understand us even when we were ordering straight off their menu which was written in English. This resulted in quite a few mistakes.
I would go back to Palm Gardens but mainly for the beautiful grounds and beach front view.

Room Tip: Beach front Bungalow worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,958 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,119
    584
    180
    52
    23
See reviews for
457
1,048
22
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (421)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

We stayed at the Palm Garden 5 years ago and I have always wanted to return, so this year it was our destination for our annual summer holiday, what can I say.... it was as beautiful as we remembered.
The resort is immaculate with amazing gardens and right on one of the best beaches which is exceptionally clean.We stayed in a garden view deluxe room that was kept spotless during our stay. While we were there it was very busy over the weekend but we could always find a lounger at the beach or pool just to sit and chill. Shuttle bus into Hoi An works really well as we would go in at 4pm and return on the 8.30pm after enjoying a meal at one of the great restaurants in Hoi An.
The breakfast was fantastic although food in the restaurant was expensive so we found our way across the road at the front of the hotel and revisited Mia Casa, we had been to this restaurant 5 years ago and they recogonised us on our arrival.
It is an amazing restaurant with fantastic food and a very varied choice... one of the most stunning meals was surely the stuffed squid with mushrooms. A big thank you to Chung and Viet for making each visit to their restaurant so enjoyable. Another plus for us was meeting so many lovely people from all over the globe at this hotel, it was truely international.
We will definitely revisit.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Theresa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

Got to Hoi An and arrived at the palm gardens and was awestruck by how beautiful the property is. Right on the beach, big pool area, beautiful gardens etc.

Check in was handled well and was very efficient. Our room was excellent (we had a sea view room) and had a balcony and a spacious bathroom. Room included complimentary wifi which was fantastic and unexpected. Resort also has a free shuttle service into town that runs every few hours (would be perfect if it ran every hour). The pool area is large and looks magnificent.

Location is good - right on the beach and only 4km from downtown hoi an (which is only a few dollars at most).

Ate in both the terrace cafe (breakfast and lunch) and the back resaturant (dinner). Breakfasts were somewhat clumsy with ordinary service, limited and somewhat confusing buffet choices (2 juices available Tomato and Passionfruit - neither cold). Lunch however was a lot better and could definitely recommend the Pho. Similarly the food at dinner was fantastic and definitely filled my craving for an Australian steak - was done perfectly and the mash that accompanied it was sensational! Also went and had a drink in the bar at the fron and witnessed the indonesian band doing somehwat hilarious covers that were entertaining

Unfortunately despite all the good mentioned above, service around the resort was horrible. The TV channels in our room were limited so my mate and I decided we'd ask for a dvd player. Asked the concierge - he said he'd look into it. We got no response for hours then asked again on our way back from dinner only to be told it was broken. In 2012, for a 5-star establishment anywhere, not to have this is pretty poor. Other times we stood at the tour desk/concierge and waited for someone to talk to us while staff talked elsewhere. Even dinner service wasn't great. Housekeeping was questionable in the job they did of cleaning the room as well.

Overall, this place is lovely and picturesque and on that it's worthy of 5 stars. However I can't in good conscience score this more than 3 stars due to the service.

For those staying, try some of the restaurants across the road from the resort. The quality may be a bit less but all the owners try hard and are a lot more welcoming and friendly than the majority of staff found at the resort.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SteveH86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
158 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

we have just completed a return visit for 17 nights at Palm Garden Resort in a beautiful Deluxe SeaView room which was kept immaculate throughout our stay.
We found the resort and the staff to be exceptional- everyone from the gardeners, housekeeping, the restaurant staff and the front desk were so professional, friendly and polite, in particular Tommy who is the very capable and helpful customer relations manager- he is an absolute asset to this resort.
As all the other reviews have said, the gardens are just beautiful and the beach is amazing. I cannot compliment this resort enough.

Room Tip: at different times, we've stayed in three different rooms, a superior gardenview, deluxe sea-vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

We had four nights in a Beach Front Bungalow. When we first arrived we were greeted and given a cold drink and cool towels. Check in was quite quick and easy. We were taken to our rooms which were about a 2 minute walk from reception. The rooms were very nice. The bathroom is outside with a shower and seperate bath which is open so that you can see the sky. After the initial wow factor the novelty of the outdoor bathroom wore off. It was rediculously hot and we felt like me would pass out if we had to spend too much time in there. Even first thing in the morning it was hot so as soon as you had a shower you felt like you needed another one. The bedroom had a great airconditioner that kept the room at a good temperature. The beach was only about 10 metres away from our bedroom door and it was spectacular. We went to the beach early each morning so we didnt have an issue with getting beach chairs for our group of 6 and the lifeguards would come over and give us fresh towels. The only slightly annoying thing about the beach is trying to get a drink. You are provided with a flag which you are to wave for service but sometimes you could be waving the flag for 20 minutes before you got noticed. The pool was great, so clean a good temperature. The lifeguards are a great asset to the resort. They are so friendly. One night while having a late night swim one of our friends fell asleep on a banana lounge and the lifeguard came over and put a fresh towel over him so that he was warm, so sweet! The breakfast was buffet-style and was quite good. I had a foot massage at the pavilion on the beach and it was nice. I also got a pedicure from the spa. The staff weren't very friendly and it was hot inside the spa - not very relaxing. The staff cannot speak very good english and this was quite difficult at times with our drink orders often being incorrect even though we were ordering from their menu. The gardens are beautiful and really nice to walk through. Check out was annoying and took a bit of time as they did not believe that we didn't take certain items out of the mini bar - the mini bar was not restocked the entire time we were there. Overall it was an ok experience and the location would make me go back again.

Room Tip: I would recommend getting the beach bungalow as it is in the best position - close to the beach and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michellebelle86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
296 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

We had two nights here for a mini-break. we chose Palm Garden because of the price and facilities and beautiful gardens and were not disappointed. Our room had a view of the gardens and beach and was large, spotlessly clean and well appointed. The pool was inviting ( although when we stayed, there were many children there ). The breakfast was buffet-style and there was everything you could imagine- it was excellent. I had a massage and it was fabulous and then had another one on the second day and could not fault it. The first masseuse was not firm enough, so I mentioned that and they immediately got another one for me, so that is good service.we ate a couple of times at the cafe outside and the food was excellent. We chose from the Asian specials menu which was a bit cheaper than the regular one, The service was very good. The gardens are lush and well maintained.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrishyAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

We are fussy travelers and this resort was really impressive and very good value. We had a beach front villa. Staying up the back in an apartment wouldn't be as good an experience.

We would certainly recommend it to anyone heading to Hoi An.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter2607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.5 mi away
Boutique Hoi An Resort
Boutique Hoi An Resort
#54 of 140 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,530 reviews
2.9 mi away
Le Belhamy
Le Belhamy
#78 of 140 in Hoi An
4.0 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
1.5 mi away
Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An
1.2 mi away
Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Lac Long Quan Street, Cua Dai Beach, Hoi An, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Hoi An
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Hoi An
#12 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#15 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#24 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
#36 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on five hectares of landscaped tropical garden with over 400 species of palm trees and plants right along a 220-meter stretch of the famous Cua Dai, Palm Garden Beach Resort and Spa offers a touch of Hoi An's traditional architectural design combined with a taste of modern luxury and only 5 minutes by car from the UNESCO- recognized World Heritage Hoi An ancient town. The combination of nature and a unique architecture remarkable of the culture of Hoi An make a distinctive character for Palm Garden Beach Resort and Spa. Elegant accommodation comprises 214 wooden-designed rooms and beachfront bungalows. Spacious guest rooms have been constructed from and furnished with natural materials, and all feature a private balcony and modern amenities. Resort facilities encompass a deluxe spa offering best products, a fitness centre complete with sauna, state of the art meeting facilities, water sports activities, a private beach, and a 969 square-metre outdoor pool surrounded by lush gardens. Guests are sure to enjoy the resort's selection of cuisine, ranging from traditional Vietnamese to international specialties at restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Fastbooking and Agoda so you can book your Palm Garden Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Garden Beach Resort And Spa
Palm Garden Beach Hotel Hoi An
Palm Garden Hotel
Palm Garden Hoi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing