We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,314)
Filter reviews
2,314 results
Traveler rating
1,696
496
96
17
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,696
496
96
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river riverside cafe split level old town river view suite sitting area beautiful hotel perfect location thu bon river colonial style junior suite the general manager turn down service the hustle and bustle an oasis within easy walking distance short stroll
Filter
Updating list...
1,717 - 1,722 of 2,314 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Only stayed 2 nights unfortunately. the rooms are large comfortable well equipped with large bathrooms. Only had breakfast here but great standard with plenty of choice. Lovely swimming pool also my wife used the spa and gave it 10 out of 10. All the staff we encounter were brilliant and it was nice to see a very visible General manager checking all was OK. The location is riverside and only a few minutes walk to the center of old Hoi An.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CD-and-J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelCameron, General Manager at Anantara Hoi An Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2014

Dear CD-and-J

On behalf of the team and I warm regards from Anantara Hoi An and we are thrilled that the team have made such a wonderful and lasting impression on you and that your stay with us has left you with so many amazing stories.

We eagerly await your return and if I may be of any assistance in arranging this please feel free to contact me. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards
Noel Cameron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

The Anantara is a beautiful place to stay in Hoi An, the staff are wonderful, very helpful and welcoming, all amenities are fantastic, the pool is fantastic, close to markets and the beach, highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tania R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelCameron, General Manager at Anantara Hoi An Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2014

Dear Tania R

Thank you very much for your high recommendations of Anantara Hoi An Resort. We are delighted that you have departed with such fond memories and thank you very much for sharing these on social media.

Hoping to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

I stayed at this resort with my husband and 2 year old son in April for 4 nights and was totally blown away by the attentiveness of staff and the service we received at this hotel. Right away we were made to feel welcome with the hotel allowing us to check in early. We notified them of some paint which hadn't dried in our room and were personally greeted by the hotel manager apologising for the mistake - they arranged to move our room right away and took care of everything.

The hotel itself is perfectly located just a short walk away from Hoi An old town. The old town is beautiful but far too hot during the day in April so this hotel is a perfect retreat from the midday sun with a lovely pool setting by the river. The rooms are large and comfortable and the service throughout the hotel is excellent.

I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone planning a visit to Hoi An in the warmer months. We loved Hoi An and will definitely be back to stay in this charming hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in a river view room which was lovely for the view, but during the day/night noisy boats and motorbikes drive past so if you think that will bother you, don't go for a river view room.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoeyWa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelCameron, General Manager at Anantara Hoi An Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2014

Dear JoeyWa

Thank you for your amazing recommendation that you have shared for Anantara Hoi An Resort on Trip Advisor.

On behalf of the team and I it was a delight to be of assistance to you all and I have already passed a special word of thanks to Martin on your behalf.

Hoi an is such an amazing destination and we are thrilled that your have had the opportunity to experience this along with our teams heartfelt hospitality.

We do hope to see you again in the near future and please feel free to contact me direct if I may be of any assistance at all.

Thank you again and kind regards

Noel Cameron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Definitely the best in town, lovely rooms, great breakfast and lovely staff.
Great setting by the river and just a short walk to all the attractions. Pool area can be a bit crowded but it is in town and visitors in April needed to escape the midday heat.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank PATRICK T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelCameron, General Manager at Anantara Hoi An Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear Patrick T

Delighted we have made such a positive impact on your stay with us here at Anantara Hoi An Resort and thanks very much for choosing to share your experiences on social media.

We do hope we can welcome you back in the not too distant future and thanks again.
Kind regards
Noel Cameron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Loved this resort; sorry we only stayed 2 nights during our whistle-stop tour of Vietnam. Lovely, clean room and bathroom, super breakfast, lovely servers, very friendly welcoming reception staff, just a wonderful place to stay in Hoi An. Check your room location: workmen still working on a road to the north side of the resort, noisy from 7am onwards. We were re-located to 222, a little further away from the drills and road hammers. However, not quite far away enough from the enthusiastic rooster who wakes up at 4am! Despite these 2 'hiccups', we still enjoyed our stay. Lovely pool and gardens. The lady who runs the Anh Vu laundry just outside the resort gates does a really good job for very little cash. Sign up at reception for the resort's free daily shuttle bus to An Bang beach, depart 10 am, return 4pm. Or you can take the 4pm free shuttle out and return any time by local taxi, about 760 VND one way. The Anantara is definitely worth returning to.

Room Tip: Before unpacking, check on the surrounding outside noise-makers.Also, check if the river view rooms are a little bit smelly during summer/after the floods?
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amigadelmondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelCameron, General Manager at Anantara Hoi An Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear amigadelmondo

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us here at Anantara Hoi An Resort and we are thrilled that you love the resort and your recommendation that we are defiantly worth returning to. I am sorry to hear about that rooster and I have met with the local workman in person following your comments.

Do let me know if you are ever planning a return journey as I would be delighted to be of assistance in a future booking with us here at Anantara.

Thank you again for your wonderful recommendation.
Kind regards
Noel Cameron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews