We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb hotel in every respect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Anantara Hoi An Resort
Ranked #44 of 163 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 19, 2014

We stayed here while researching background for "Saigon Gold." Rooms are not elegant but more than satisfying. Staff are the friendliest we encountered anywhere in Vietnam. After walking through the nearby marketplace in the morning (a great experience in itself), it was nice to return for a relaxing snack outdoors by the lovely pool. Returning from dinner downtown one evening, a woman paddled us to the rear of the property. There also was a four-hour laundry a few steps from the front of the property. Being a smallish property, you don't have to worry about the noise and partying that you would find at the larger, beach front properties away from town. The hotel offered free language classes while we were there.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cambriariter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelCameron, General Manager at Anantara Hoi An Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Cambriariter

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here in the amazing destination of Hoi An. We are delighted that Anantara has created such memories for you and you have shared these with us on social media.

We do hope to welcome you again in the near future and if I may be of future assistance please do feel free to contact me.

Thank you again and kind regards
Noel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,018)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,502 - 1,508 of 2,020 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2014

The rooms were lovely and staff and food great . No complaints here . Only a short walk to the market and old quarter makes this luxury accomodation perfect for a visit to Hoi An . Great coffee nearby at Mia Cafe

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank seamer62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelCameron, General Manager at Anantara Hoi An Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Seamer 62

Thanks for taking the time to share your experiences of our amazing property on social media. We do hope that you choose to pass by again soon and that we can welcome you back to the tranquility of Anantara Hoi An Resort.

Thanks again and kind regards
Noel Cameron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

This is my second stay at this hotel. On both occasions I've come with friends and we've taken three rooms. My first stay a year ago was flawless. It's a great property and everything worked well.

Twelve months on I can report it remains a great property and well located to access the old town. However, twice now during this I've had to talk to reception about the aircon in my room not working (and I'm here for two more days!). There's clearly a problem as they fix it but obviously only a patch job. Also the Internet service seems to have declined and is very poor in this part of the resort.

Perhaps the decline over 12 months suggests a change of management? Either way, I could get plenty of places with dodgy aircon and poor Internet that don't charge these prices. Unfortunately with international prices comes the obligation to provide international services.

I think on my next trip when I bring friends and family here I'll try another Hoi An hotel.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Sean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelCameron, General Manager at Anantara Hoi An Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Dear Rachelle_Darron

Thank you both very much for choosing to celebrate this amazing time in your lives with us here at Anantara Hoi An Resort. On behalf of the team and I we are thrilled that your stay has resulted in so many amazing stories to be shared and thank you for doing this here on social media.

Should your future anniversary plans bring you this way, or to another of Anantara’s unique destinations I would be delighted to be of any assistance that you may require.

Thank you again for sharing your amazing stories with us and congratulations.

Kind regards
The team and Noel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We spent 4 days here and loved every moment. The resort is close to the old town, with many restaurants close by. We stayed in a garden room, it was well appointed, split level, sitting area, sunken bath and all modern conveniences. Staff are friendly. Breakfast is a scrumptious buffet served on the balcony overlooking the river. It was here we became addicted to Vietnamese coffee.

Room Tip: The garden rooms are on the quieter side. There is less plumbing noises on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexander B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelCameron, General Manager at Anantara Hoi An Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Dear Alexander B

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Anantara Hoi An Resort and for sharing your amazing experiences on social media.

We are delighted that you have had such a memorable time with us and we all look forward to welcoming you again to Anantara and the unique town of Hoi An

Kind regards
Noel Cameron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Stayed in a Garden view room 11/12 Mar. A very friendly welcome on arrival with snacks, mint tea and cool towels.
The room was superb, very clean and the day beds on the verandah a pleasant place to relax in the afternoon.
The hotel is in a quiet secluded location, right on the river, with an easy stroll to town down a shopping street or via a scenic river walk.
A good buffet breakfast with great outlook over the river.
Wished we had stayed longer!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2Travellingmacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelCameron, General Manager at Anantara Hoi An Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Dear 2Travellingmacs

Thanks for all of your kind words about your recent stay with us at Anantara Hoi An resort, we are delighted that the memories are so great and we do hope that for your next visit you can stay longer.

There is just so much to do and see in Hoi An as well as also just relaxing in our unique Anantara property.

On behalf of the team and I we do look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards
Noel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

This is a large modern hotel, comfortable and well equipped, without any great atmosphere. It is very well situated in the centre of Hoi An, but set in large quiet grounds with lush tropical gardens and a pool. Each room has a private sitting-out area. being so close to the wonderful restaurants in town, we did not try dinner in the hotel, but the breakfasts are magnificent. the staff are very friendly and helpful.
Tip: the hotel laundry prices are absurd - there are local ladies waiting outside the gates offering to do your smalls for a fraction of the price.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosemary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelCameron, General Manager at Anantara Hoi An Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Dear Rosemary P

We are honored to have you stay with us and for sharing all the great qualities of our amazing resort.
Hope to see you soon and again.

Thank you and regards
Noel Cameron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Spent 2 nights here, wish it could have been longer. Perfect setting, great position for seeing the sights of Hoi An. Rooms large with sitting area, bathrooms with sunken bath and outside an area for sitting. Pool adequate although not enough loungers. Restuarant serves great food, breakfast superb. Staff very helpful and nothing too much trouble.
Will definitely return.......

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank BonnieRoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoelCameron, General Manager at Anantara Hoi An Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Dear BonnieRoos

Delighted you have experienced all the unique qualities of Anantara Hoi An and that you have shared these on social media. We await your planned return with open arms and I will be delighted to assist in any way I can.
On behalf of the team and I thank you and see you soon.

Kind regards
Noel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Royal Hoi An
Hotel Royal Hoi An
#51 of 163 in Hoi An
952 reviews
1 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
1.3 mi away
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Lantana Riverside Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa
2.2 mi away
Boutique Hoi An Resort
Boutique Hoi An Resort
#71 of 163 in Hoi An
1,768 reviews
2.6 mi away
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Hoi An Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Hoi An Resort

Address: 1 Pham Hong Thai Street | Hoi An Town, Quang Nam Province, Vietnam, Hoi An 880000, Vietnam (Formerly Life Heritage Resort)
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#3 Business Hotel in Hoi An
#5 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Hoi An
#18 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
#31 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range: $188 - $366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara Hoi An Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along the scenic Thu Bon River, Anantara Hoi An Resort is a short stroll from the colorful and bustling Ancient Town, a UNESCO World Heritage Site. Touches of French, Dutch, Chinese and Japanese cultures make up the distinct ambiance and atmosphere in the resort. Awarded Best Heritage Resort in Vietnam by the Vietnam Economic Times in 2005, 2006 and 2007, Anantara Hoi An Resort is a living testament to Hoi An’s rich history. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Anantara Hoi An Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Life Heritage Hotel Hoi An
Life Heritage Hoi An
Life Resort Hoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing