We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Anantara Hoi An Resort
Ranked #43 of 153 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel”
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed here for 4 nights in a junior suite river view room and it was fantastic. The hotel,is very well maintained nice pool area great breakfasts on the first floor verandah. So close too town that we walked in every night, and they have bicycles that you can hire for free

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SanRam1357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,869 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,356
    419
    77
    10
    7
See reviews for
370
1,074
42
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (469)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We've stayed here for 4 days, it's absolutely beautiful the surroundings are amazing and carefully kept. The staff can not do enough for you and are extremely pleasant. It's central enough to walk to the markets and food places. The push bikes are an added plus, as you can take a leisurely ride a around the town quite safely. At the end of the day take a swim in the pool that blends in so well with all of the surroundings. We will certainly holiday here again!

Room Tip: Garden view room is quite private
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nessytp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We've been at Anatara Hotel two years ago (at that time Life Heritage Hotel). After arriving this time we found what we expected. We felt again like being in paradise. The rooms are beautiful, so the decorations of the bathroom and very clean. Thanks to all the very friendly staff of housekeeping! The resort ist like an oasis in busy Hoi An, perfect situated to the old town. Breakfast (you get all you desire: Vietnamese pho, French crepe, western and asian style, everything very tasty) is served at the wonderful restaurant with view over the river. The hotel provides bicycles (the best vehicle for getting around). Unfortunately they are not the newest. All in all, we warmly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CuR5758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We spent 5 nights in a Junior river view suite.
An immaculate property in all respects.
I read in some reviews about the noisy rooster and the smell from the river. How sad are some people? Minor points, neither of which detracted from this well maintained hotel.
Loads of choice at breakfast, good quality food together with attentive service.
We enjoyed a drink each night in the hotel Heritage bar before strolling into the old town to one of the many superb restaraunts. The Heritage bar has a romantic outside seating area, it seemed a little strange when staff erected a screen each evening and showed Mr Bean episodes.
We really enjoyed our stay here.
Many thanks to all the staff.

Room Tip: I thought the upgrade to the junior suite was worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KWDEW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Musk, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

My wife and I stayed for a week at the Anatara in August 2013. We were sorry to leave.

This hotel has everything we wanted; a five minute walk to the old town, a clean and comfortable room, excellent well maintained grounds, a lovely pool, and an old world charm and elegance despite the fact that the hotel is only ten years old.

The staff were always helpful. We were given an extended check out when we asked to meet our flight schedule. Calling taxis was never a problem. (Taxis are so cheap in Hoi An resist the temptation to hire a motor bike. There are no road rules!)

Overall, for a first visit to Hoi An, we were delighted to have been located at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GweiloDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We've just returned from Vietnam and stayed 5 nights at the Anantara. We loved it and would recommend it highly to anyone. We had a Riverview Suite overlooking the Thuy Bon River and it was everything we had expected. Pool area is beautiful, great for relaxing with a book, delicious food and very reasonably priced cocktails are on hand, served by friendly staff. Breakfast on the verandah overlooking the river was a highlight each morning. It's an easy walk into the old town for shopping and dinner. Bikes are free if you feel like exploring. The Spa is also excellent and the treatments are terrific. A lovely relaxing place to stay. We'd be happy to return for another stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Redbirdee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I stayed in this hotel in January when it was known as Life Heritage Resort. Hotel is set in lush gardens on the riverside. It's very peaceful and relaxing yet in the perfect location, right in the middle of the old town. Rooms are really spacious, clean and modern. Had dinner in the restaurant the night I arrived, food was great. Breakfast buffet was plentiful and varied. There are bikes you can borrow to explore the surrounding areas, something I definitely recommend. The beach is not too far to cycle, maybe 20minutes, but as we took the wrong turn getting there, it took us over an hour! Not that we minded in the least, cycling through beautiful countryside of rice paddies was totally worth it!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irishcaz80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Royal Hoi An
Hotel Royal Hoi An
#48 of 153 in Hoi An
871 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
1.3 mi away
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ha An Hotel
Ha An Hotel
#44 of 153 in Hoi An
1,522 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Orchid Garden Riverside
0.8 mi away
Almanity Hoi An Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Hoi An Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Hoi An Resort

Property: Anantara Hoi An Resort
Address: 1 Pham Hong Thai Street | Hoi An Town, Quang Nam Province, Vietnam, Hoi An 880000, Vietnam (Formerly Life Heritage Resort)
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#3 Business Hotel in Hoi An
#5 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Hoi An
#20 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
#28 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Anantara Hoi An Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along the scenic Thu Bon River, Anantara Hoi An Resort is a short stroll from the colorful and bustling Ancient Town, a UNESCO World Heritage Site. Touches of French, Dutch, Chinese and Japanese cultures make up the distinct ambiance and atmosphere in the resort. Awarded Best Heritage Resort in Vietnam by the Vietnam Economic Times in 2005, 2006 and 2007, Anantara Hoi An Resort is a living testament to Hoi An’s rich history. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Anantara Hoi An Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Life Heritage Hotel Hoi An
Life Heritage Hoi An
Life Resort Hoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing