We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very restfull”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Anantara Hoi An Resort
Ranked #45 of 159 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We stayed here as our 4th stop on a Vietnamese Discovery Tour with Kuoni.

Our room was at ground level facing the pool, the room was really nice, over 2 levels with the shower and toilet to the rear, seating area near the doors.

Good breakfast buffet, large bar area.

The hotel is located at the end of one of main streets, so its very easy to walk anywhere, lots of restaurants close by.

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor pool facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gossy-abroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,989)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,710 - 1,716 of 1,989 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2013

Conveniently located near the main streets of Hoi An, this lovely hotel (which changed to Anantara Resort brand during our stay) is a perfect respite from the general noise and sensory overload of Vietnam.
Our room was fantasic, with large bed, super clean bathroom, small patio and tastefully furnished.
Breakfast is taken upstairs on a balcony overlooking the river and was plentiful and tasty.
Service was super-friendly, efficient and charming.
The pool area is lovely, with small swimming area surrounded by comfortable recliners. In mid afternoon if you time it right complimentary iced coffees are served by poolside.
our only small complaint was that our room (140) was right by the pool machine room which was relatively noisy. I'm sure if we'd asked we could have moved.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rich_and_Sarah7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

This is the second time that we have stayed at Life Heritage, which has just changed name and is now under the Anantara resorts. The change over was handed amazingly well, one day it was Life Heritage and the next day re-badged as Anantara, the coordination was fantastic. The service is amazing, nothing was to much trouble. The rooms are clean and roomy and cool, all the little extra's are included. The meals and drinks are worth staying in for if you decide to have a quiet night and it is a great retreat from the chaos of the streets. The hotel is located at the edge of the old town, approx 20 mins walk through the market to the Japanese Bridge so convenient. No doubt we will be back again.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good but I would not bother to pay extra for an upgrade or river view. The river...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenisonholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Pleasantly surprised to find this is now managed under Anantara Resorts. beautiful grounds, with architecture that suits old town Hoi An. The river view junior suite room, get second story for better view of river, was nice. However the view is not too exciting. The junior suite has a nice sitting area outside, one inside, is well appointed and a nice bathroom (shower only, no tub). The grounds are lush and the property is situated a short convenient walk to the old town area. While I would happily stay again, it would be nice to have a fitness room and the wifi was generally weak, not available in common area and was unavailable first night. I shouldn't complain about no Internet in such a great destination, but it is handy.

Room Tip: If you want river view, get second story, otherwise it's not much of a view. Secondly, the view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boelkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stayed at this wonderful resort in mid March and enjoyed every moment of it. We had a superior suite with a garden view. Everything about the accommodation was excellent. The bed was very comfy, the bathroom was great, the air con was extremely efficient and the suite was very private. In the evenings we made good use of the day beds at the entrance, relaxing while listening to magical sounds of the frogs.
The staff were amazing and catered for all our needs. Everyone was very friendly and always smiling. The breakfast was delicious with so much to choose from, the bar was beautiful, such a relaxing atmosphere and wonderful cocktails!
The pool and pool bar was always a wonderful sight after a long day exploring.
The architectural style of this hotel is just beautiful and the decor of the cafe just gorgeous.
One of the many wonderful things about this hotel it is situated in the perfect position, just walking distance to everything but secluded at the same time.
I would like to thank all the staff at Life Heritage, who made our stay so memorable. We would love to return, hopefully next year.
Thank you to all!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Such a nice setting - just a shame that the Esplanade is so poorly maintained. All the neighbouring properties keep their section of the riverside clean - just Anantara neglect theirs. There's always 1 or 2 guards at the gate - if one of them was a gardener instead, he could tidy up a bit. It would take so little!
Nice enough place to stay - just such a contrast between the tariff here and at nearby hotels. There's plenty of good, reasonably priced accommodation in Hoi An. You come away feeling like you do when you buy a dress for $20 and the next shop offers it to you for $10 (this happened to me in Hoi An too)

Room Tip: Away from the river is much quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jocelyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Three days ago this hotel was taken over by the Anantara chain it is a gorgeous, colonial style property. The rooms include sitting areas. The pool is beautiful and swim able. The Heritage Bar takes you back in time, and you can play darts. Breakfast is a huge buffet.

The staff is friendly and will help with darn near everything - from confirming air reservation to calling ahead for transportation at your next destination.

If you want to explore the old town, this location is perfect.

Room Tip: Garden views are great. We like the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phaniefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Royal Hoi An
Hotel Royal Hoi An
#50 of 159 in Hoi An
931 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
1.3 mi away
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Villa Orchid Garden Riverside
0.9 mi away
Lantana Boutique Hotel Hoi An
0.5 mi away
Hoi An Historic Hotel
Hoi An Historic Hotel
#75 of 159 in Hoi An
1,702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Hoi An Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Hoi An Resort

Address: 1 Pham Hong Thai Street | Hoi An Town, Quang Nam Province, Vietnam, Hoi An 880000, Vietnam (Formerly Life Heritage Resort)
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#3 Business Hotel in Hoi An
#5 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Hoi An
#20 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
#30 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range: $173 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara Hoi An Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along the scenic Thu Bon River, Anantara Hoi An Resort is a short stroll from the colorful and bustling Ancient Town, a UNESCO World Heritage Site. Touches of French, Dutch, Chinese and Japanese cultures make up the distinct ambiance and atmosphere in the resort. Awarded Best Heritage Resort in Vietnam by the Vietnam Economic Times in 2005, 2006 and 2007, Anantara Hoi An Resort is a living testament to Hoi An’s rich history. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Anantara Hoi An Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Life Heritage Hotel Hoi An
Life Heritage Hoi An
Life Resort Hoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing