We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anantara Hoi An Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
DK's Hostel(Hoi An)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ha An Hotel(Hoi An)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
VaiA Boutique Hotel(Hoi An)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
An Huy Hotel(Hoi An)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,154)
Filter reviews
2,154 results
Traveler rating
1,567
473
91
15
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,567
473
91
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverriverside cafesplit levelold townriver view suitesitting areashort walkbeautiful hotelthu bon riverperfect locationjunior suiteturn down servicethe general managerthe hustle and bustlewithin easy walking distancebreakfast buffet isrooms are spacious
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,838 - 1,843 of 2,154 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stayed at this wonderful resort in mid March and enjoyed every moment of it. We had a superior suite with a garden view. Everything about the accommodation was excellent. The bed was very comfy, the bathroom was great, the air con was extremely efficient and the suite was very private. In the evenings we made good use of the day beds at the entrance, relaxing while listening to magical sounds of the frogs.
The staff were amazing and catered for all our needs. Everyone was very friendly and always smiling. The breakfast was delicious with so much to choose from, the bar was beautiful, such a relaxing atmosphere and wonderful cocktails!
The pool and pool bar was always a wonderful sight after a long day exploring.
The architectural style of this hotel is just beautiful and the decor of the cafe just gorgeous.
One of the many wonderful things about this hotel it is situated in the perfect position, just walking distance to everything but secluded at the same time.
I would like to thank all the staff at Life Heritage, who made our stay so memorable. We would love to return, hopefully next year.
Thank you to all!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Such a nice setting - just a shame that the Esplanade is so poorly maintained. All the neighbouring properties keep their section of the riverside clean - just Anantara neglect theirs. There's always 1 or 2 guards at the gate - if one of them was a gardener instead, he could tidy up a bit. It would take so little!
Nice enough place to stay - just such a contrast between the tariff here and at nearby hotels. There's plenty of good, reasonably priced accommodation in Hoi An. You come away feeling like you do when you buy a dress for $20 and the next shop offers it to you for $10 (this happened to me in Hoi An too)

Room Tip: Away from the river is much quieter
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jocelyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Three days ago this hotel was taken over by the Anantara chain it is a gorgeous, colonial style property. The rooms include sitting areas. The pool is beautiful and swim able. The Heritage Bar takes you back in time, and you can play darts. Breakfast is a huge buffet.

The staff is friendly and will help with darn near everything - from confirming air reservation to calling ahead for transportation at your next destination.

If you want to explore the old town, this location is perfect.

Room Tip: Garden views are great. We like the ground floor.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phaniefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stayed there for 2 nights. The rooms are clean, spacious and very comfortable. The little time we spent at and around the pool, we thought the service was good, and so was the food. There is a nice little reading area in the yard with books we can borrow. It is well located- just a short walk from all the shops and restaurants. Breakfast at the resort was fine. My wife booked a massage at the spa, which she really liked. Overall it was very good, but perhaps we expected a little more...

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denisfecteau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ph0even, General Manager at Anantara Hoi An Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews