We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of La Siesta Spa

La Siesta Spa
Ranked #4 of 122 Spas & Wellness in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: La Siesta Spa. It is a serene and exclusive environment, with relaxing and rejuvenating therapy treatments. Our highly qualified and skilled therapists will leave you with another memorable experience of Vietnam. Here you can experience a total holistic approach for the mind, body and spirit.
Newry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

My experience in the spa was first class. I was welcomed with some hot tea and shortly escorted to the treatment room, I opted for a 60 minute hot stone massage followed by a coffee & orange body scrub (the spa ran an opening offer of two for one treatments between 1pm and 3pm which was terrific value for money - they should consider extending this offer) the massage was amazing and very relaxing, the scrub was also very good and left my skin soft for days). The hotel itself is also brand new and gorgeous - more like a 5 star hotel and it was the nicest hotel we stayed in on our travels around south east Asia. The staff at the spa are just great

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Elaine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    326
    15
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Massage”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Wonderful massage. Very attentive and thorough. Applied pressure as requested. Clean and relaxing. Fantastic experience although the throw away undies were a little odd. Be prepared!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Edwellons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Tranquillity & Relaxation !”
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed there for three consecutively days and had spa services on those stayed. Got a 25% discount for being brand opening promotional spa services! I enjoyed the massages after a long day outings in Hoi An old town ! The staffs are working very hard to make sure you're comfortable while in the room getting pampers ! The room is clean and nicely decorated. The young lady in the main spa service desk is very knowledgeable and helpful in explaining which spa service that you ought to select ! If you are here in Essence hotel do give it a try at the La Siesta Spa ! I'm very glad I did it ;)

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Fuddimai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best spa experience”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Extremely relaxing and great value for money! The staff is extremely friendly and service minded. (They kept the spa open for 1 hour longer just to give us the treatment we wanted even though we said we could come back the next day)
Absolutely the best spa experience I've ever had.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ragnhild_91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IL
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very clean, good massage”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

I came here twice during my two day stay. Very new and clean facility. Facility also enabled a sauna or steam room experience pre massage included in the standard pricing. I am sure this is more expensive than other places in the city but the facility and quality of massage was up there with any I have experienced.

The price was still a great value when compared to US or Europe prices. I highly recommend trying a massage here!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TimIL747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Siesta Spa also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to La Siesta Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing