We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Hoi An
Post
Inbox
Search
Save
Review Highlights
Outstanding staff and excellent product

My wife was fitted for a silk dress and three pairs of trousers by Brenda - after a couple of... read more

Reviewed yesterday
BrentTraveller
,
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
We visited 47 Nguyen Thai Hoc- phone# +84 2354 221 2474

This shop was great. Sally measured me in the afternoon. I returned at 10 am the next day for final... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
972glendac
Read all 3,253 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Hoi An
from $31.00
More Info
from $39.00
More Info
from $16.42
More Info
from $26.35
More Info
Reviews (3,253)
Filter reviews
3,253 results
Traveler rating
2,662
362
84
70
75
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,662
362
84
70
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviews le le great service attention to detail sales assistant whole process wedding dress fabric selection final fitting final product custom made high quality finished product pair of shoes within hours quality clothes multiple fittings suit jacket
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 3,253 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Got a tailored suit & shirt made here, as well as 2 ties. Great service & end result. Infinitely better for anything you’d get off the peg for the same price back in the UK. Staff very knowledgeable and helpful, and turnaround time is impressive

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank TomBristol1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yaly C, Người quản lý at Yaly Couture, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear valued guest,

A huge thank you from all of us for giving us a positive review.

We are very happy to hear that you are satisfied with our service and staff. This gives us all an extra boost of enthusiasm to keep our commitment to ensuring our clients have the ultimate guest experience.

We'd like to remind you of our policy of saving your measurements on record, so you can enjoy shopping online from the comfort of your home.

We hope that you enjoy wearing your new clothes and look forward to seeing you again in Hoi An!

With warm regards,

Yaly Couture & Custom Tailor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ask for Miley! My new custom tailored clothes fit beautifully, which makes them flattering and bespoke. Miley has an intuitive sense of style and helped with choices on the details (length, pockets, buttons). She also went above and beyond making sure my clothes were ready by the time we left and some were last minute! She is lovely and delightful, and most important, really talented and good at her job. She has a great eye for detail. I can’t recommend Miley and Yaly enough. This is the place to go for custom clothes, hands down.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank 827gretchenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yaly C, Người quản lý at Yaly Couture, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear valued guest,

A huge thank you from all of us for your kind words, which we know other clients will find useful.

We appreciate your glowing review of Miley and we value the fact that you found her energy positive and enthusiastic.

We'd like to remind you of our policy of saving your measurements on record, so you can enjoy shopping online from your home.

We hope that you enjoy wearing your new clothes and look forward to seeing you again in Hoi An!

With warm regards,

Yaly Couture & Custom Tailor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Athena made me an amazing jump suit. She made me feel really comfortable and did an excellent job. So happy with the finished product! I'll be recommending this to all my friends.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Erin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yaly C, Người quản lý at Yaly Couture, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear valued guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this positive review and sharing your tailoring experience which the other clients will find helpful.

We are very happy to hear that you are pleased with assistance of Athena and the result of our product.

We hope you enjoy wearing your new jumpsuit and look forward to welcoming you again one day!

Enjoy your day ahead,

Yaly Couture & Custom Tailor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Yaly is definitely one of the more popular and reputable tailors in Hoi An. It came highly recommended by friends and is also one of the more expensive tailors in town, but we decided we would give it a go after our hotel receptionist suggested Yaly and a couple of other tailors - but warned us that your pay what you get for’!
We couldn’t be happier that we did!! We ended up getting a few shirts, a pair of pants, a couple of blouses, a dress and a jumpsuit made and they were not only really well-made (couldn’t fault the quality if I tried!) but were also so quick. Ruby was excellent in helping us pick the fabrics & suggest changes for designs we had in mind (definitely bring in photos that they can copy, even if it’s a few different things you want pieced together!) and we learnt quickly to trust her experience in terms of what works! She was great with the fitting also and was a perfectionist at making sure it all fit perfectly.
A great experience all round. My only regret is not bringing along more of my favourite pieces from home to get them copied and fitted exactly up my size! Oh - and the pricing was ok as well. We paid approx 80USD for a dress (dependent on fabric).

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank MelSean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yaly C, Người quản lý at Yaly Couture, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear valued guest,

A heartfelt thanks from all of us here at Yaly Couture to you for your review and recommending us to future clients. We value all feedback and believe that future clients will benefit from your review.

We appreciate your glowing review of Ruby and we value the fact that you found her assistance positive and useful.

We would like to remind you of our policy of keeping your measurements on file, it’s very convenient for you to reordering from the comfort of your home.

Thank you for your support and hope to see you again in our shop in the future,

Yaly Couture & Custom Tailor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Sam helped create two amazing cocktail dresses for myself. Wonderful service, very high quality dressmaking. Highly recommend

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Paulineahern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yaly C, Người quản lý at Yaly Couture, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us and for highly recommending us to future clients.

We are very pleased to learn that you felt the service and craftsmanship matches your expectations and we appreciate your acknowledgement of Sam for taking such good care of you.

We look forward to seeing you again in our store one day. Remember, we save your measurements on file for reordering later.

Enjoy wearing your new dresses!

Yaly Couture & Custom Tailor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews