We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pretty good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #62 of 152 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A pretty good stay”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

The hotel is lovely and in a great setting with gorgeous sized rooms and comfortable bed. The swimming pool is a nice touch but not enough sun loungers (I had to lay on the ground). The spa was excellent I had a great 90 min massage. The first morning I was woken by roosters at 4.30am that never stopped and I couldn't get back to sleep! I complained to reception and they moved me from room 112 to 312 which was much better. Also meant I now had wifi in my room in 312 which I didn't have previously. The wifi is also present in reception but its nice to be able to access this in your room.

I ate in the restaurant for dinner as well as breakfast and all meals were great food. The prawns with dinner were not so great but the rest of the meal was excellent.

The staff were very friendly and helpful. It is a little distance from town but an easy taxi ride to town or the beach.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmandalShepherd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    201
    67
    23
    14
See reviews for
104
258
31
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
HK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

The Lotus is located equidistance (2km) from the beach (Cua Dai) and the old town (2km) giving guests the perfect opportunity to enjoy all that Hoi An has to offer.

The rooms are very quaint yet spacious and relaxing, having two balconies, aircon and a safe you can't really ask for more. The breakfast in the mornings was simple with an egg station, bacon, Vietnamese food, fruit and pastries. They organized a taxi to collect us from the airport which made our journey effortless ($17 USD).

Bizarrely despite the hotels full capacity the six loungers at the pool were never full and you were always able to grab one.

During our stay we were told they had an affiliation to a restaurant on the beach which we were able to go to and use their sun loungers for free - we did eat here as well and the food was yummy: especially the beef salad and grilled calamari. We rented bikes from the shop opposite the hotel, albeit rickety they got us around the city ($1.5 USD for the day).

Restaurants visited:
Bale Well (Set menu: spring rolls) - local, excellent food and very attentive staff
Morning Glory - superb: recommend the pork ribs and lime chicken was delish

Cookery class:
Baby Mustard - ($20 USD) great cooking class, interactive introduction to herbs and their farm

Massage visited:
Across the road from the hotel one of the best foot massages we've bad

GREAT VALUE - STRONGLY RECOMMENDED

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhiann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Everything was tip top- service, cleaning, the room, massage, breakfast, pool, and especially the staff were so nice . We went there for new year and when we returned too the hotel the staff had made home cooking vietnamese specialities which they shared with us.
a place too remember:) and we have been travelling a lot all over the world.And the small gifts ( little lamps) we got , when we checket out are a beautiful memory from Lotus Hotel in Hoi An

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Marianne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

The rooms are nice, the hotel is located in between the beach and the Old Town area so it's easy to get around, and the service was great. The pool area is very relaxing, but you only get sun until early afternoon. I really enjoyed my stay here.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FreeTheGirl315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi, Pakistan
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014

If only the housekeeping was upto the mark... but with anyhting else cant find any reason to complain. Excellent hotel, extremely comfortable beds, good choice for the breakfast menu, pool although a bit small, but excellent for an afternoon dip. The first choice of our stay again in Hoi An

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tubelightstarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wantage, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Stayed 28th March.
We had planned to stay here for 2 nights but due to travel issues we extended our stay to 4 nights .....great hotel, half way between town centre and beach (about 20 minutes each way) but hotel provides free shuttle bus in either direction. Good breakfast (buffet style ) ...
Good pool and very nice rooms. The hotel even gave us a free transfer to the airport and a small gift when we checked out !! I would book again if we returned....no real bad or negative points to write about.

Room Tip: We had good rooms overlooking the pool ... no, 121 and 122
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thewedclub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Stayed here for a few nights with a group. There are different kinds of rooms, I had one with a very old bathroom, shower leaking onto the floor and no hot water during most of my stay, but there also turned out to be rooms with lovely stone- showers. Airco was quite loud and not so easy to use. Cleaniliness was ok, towels folded as elephants, but on one day no new teabags, no new shampoo etc. Wifi in my room was only working on the first day of my stay.
Breakfast was perfect, lots and lots of choices and staff is very friendly.
Prices in the restaurant and bar are quite high but there are a few places very close by for a drink or a bite (and cheap laundry). It is a 10 minute bikeride to the beach (or 20 minutes to a nicer, more quiet beach) and about the same to the beautiful city center.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArtistheP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.8 mi away
Muca Hoi An Boutique Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas
0.7 mi away
Sun Boat Hotel
Sun Boat Hotel
#54 of 152 in Hoi An
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
1.6 mi away
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
#50 of 152 in Hoi An
1,184 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hoi An Coco River Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa

Property: Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa
Address: 330 Cua Dai Road | Hoi An Ancient Town, Hoi An, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#25 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#38 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just a 5-minute drive away from Hoi An Ancient Town as well as Cua Dai Beach, Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa is an elegant resort-style hotel. All rooms have a private balcony offering beautiful views of the swimming pool or the garden to feel the finest touch of hospitality and comfort.With extensive spa facilities, guests can relax with a pampering beauty treatment or a massage at Lotus Spa. Alternatively, indulging yourself with a fresh cocktail at Lotus Bar or enjoy a dip in the pool after a hard day of sightseeing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoian Lotus Hoi An
Hotel Hoian Lotus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing