We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brilliant breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #65 of 152 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Hoi An, Vietnam
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“brilliant breakfast”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Although I am not a guest of the hotel, I have recently discovered their buffet breakfast, for $US6.
The fruit is fantastic and the brown bread baked on the premises along with the yogurt although sweet not as sweet as the commercial ones sold here.

The dining room is air conditioned with wifi.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CaiHong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nguyenly B, Sales Manager at Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear CaiHong,

Greetings from Lotus Hoi An Hotel.
We are so happy to know that you have been here to enjoy our buffet breakfast although you do not stay with us. We are grateful for your positive comments and we will share with our team.

Thank you very much for taking the time to post on TripAdvisor! We look forward to having you stay with us in the future.

Yours Sincerely,
Bui Nguyen Ly/ Mrs
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    201
    67
    23
    14
See reviews for
104
259
31
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We had a fab stay at Lotus last week.

The staff are so very friendly and helpful - they booked our bus up to Hanoi for us so efficiently with no hassle. The setting of the hotel itself is very pretty, the rooms are brilliant, the pool is AMAZING, food very nice, reasonably priced drinks... the list could go on.

The only issue we had during our stay was a slight issue with the air-con not working, just ensure you take any issues up with them and they fix immediately!

They even gave us a gift when we were leaving for "being such a lovely family and staying with us for so long" sooo sweet - highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wigglesworldwide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nguyenly B, Sales Manager at Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Wiggles,

Greetings from Lotus Hoi An Hotel.

Thank you so much for posting a review of your recent stay at Lotus Hoi An Hotel.

We are very glad to learn that you and your family really enjoyed your stay with us. We really appreciate your valuable feedback and hope that we will be able to welcome you back very soon!

Yours Sincerely,
Bui Nguyen Ly/ Mrs - Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is set in its own gardens complete with pond and pool. Outdoors and indoors public areas are well looked after. Our room was not massive but big enough for two nights. Wifi and air conditioning worked well, the shower delivered hot water and the beds were comfortable enough. Staff is friendly and very helpful. The breakfast buffet delivered the usual good standard of eggs, fruit and Asian dishes freshly prepared. Lotus Hotel is situated somewhat out of town (35 minutes walking) but a free shuttle bus is provided into town and also to the beach.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank saint_lydia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nguyenly B, Sales Manager at Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Saint_lydia,

Greetings from Lotus Hoi An Hotel.
Thank you so much for sharing such great words on TripAdvisor!
We are delighted to hear that you totally enjoyed your stay and much appreciate you taking the time to post a review. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Yours Sincerely,
Bui Nguyen Ly/ Mrs
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine Bush, New York
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

The layout of this hotel left something to be desired. Though the smaller building layout was interesting there was nothing to see out of the windows (with the exception of some of the better rooms). The room itself was adequate and clean. The WiFi worked well in the rooms. The breakfasts were fair. The pool was pretty good for cooling off in.

In order to get down to the center of Hoi An one would have to take a taxi or plan on a very long walk.

All in all no rants or raves.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Exciteableboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nguyenly B, Sales Manager at Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear ExciteableBoy,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments of your recent stay on TripAdvisor!
We are very glad to hear such nice words about our room, pool, breakfast... However, we are also sad to know that you were not so happy with hotel location. Although we offer Free Shuttle Bus with 6 times per day to Hoi An Old Town, it sometimes did not meet your needs.
Once again, thank you very much for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Lotus Hoi An Hotel soon.

All the best!
Bui Nguyen Ly/ Mrs
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Everything is very OK. Nice and helpful staff, big rooms, very good breakfast. But it is outside the town. Anyhow there is a shuttle bus to the down town. I spent only one night, because I was traveling in Vietnam, otherwise I would have stayed couple of days, as I really liked the hotel so much. Next to the hotel there is nice Chinese restaurant, very cheap and good domestic food. I can only recommend this hotel

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bozidar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nguyenly B, Sales Manager at Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Bozidar2012,

Warmest Greetings from Lotus Hoi An Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Lotus Hoi An Hotel.

We are very glad to hear such a nice words about our room, staff, breakfast ... We are so happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Lotus Hoi An Hotel next time and will make your experience the most memorable one.

All the best,
Bui Nguyen Ly/ Mrs
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Although the room and beds were not as comfortable as one would like, I would go back here just to stay by the pool. It's gorgeous! It is a few clicks away from the old town, which means a long walk or taking advantage of the hotel's free shuttle service. Taxis are also cheap - as long as your driver is honest.

Room Tip: There is no elevator. Consider a ground floor or first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gorper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

This hotel in Hoi An was quite nice. The pool is in opposite to the beach very comfortable, the rooms are clean and luxurious. The staff was speaking english quite well, a shuttle bus to the old town of Hoi An equalizes the disadvantage of the location according to the old town. Renting bikes is no problem at all, which allows you to be at the beach in some minutes.

We can recommend this hotel, although the restaurant prices are really high.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Konrad_Brummi_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.8 mi away
Muca Hoi An Boutique Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas
0.7 mi away
Sun Boat Hotel
Sun Boat Hotel
#55 of 152 in Hoi An
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
1.6 mi away
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
#51 of 152 in Hoi An
1,184 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hoi An Coco River Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa

Property: Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa
Address: 330 Cua Dai Road | Hoi An Ancient Town, Hoi An, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#25 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#40 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just a 5-minute drive away from Hoi An Ancient Town as well as Cua Dai Beach, Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa is an elegant resort-style hotel. All rooms have a private balcony offering beautiful views of the swimming pool or the garden to feel the finest touch of hospitality and comfort.With extensive spa facilities, guests can relax with a pampering beauty treatment or a massage at Lotus Spa. Alternatively, indulging yourself with a fresh cocktail at Lotus Bar or enjoy a dip in the pool after a hard day of sightseeing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoian Lotus Hoi An
Hotel Hoian Lotus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing