We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for tour groups but not too near to town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #65 of 153 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Scarborough, New York
Level 6 Contributor
287 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Nice place for tour groups but not too near to town”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

This a nice place for tour groups but not too near to town. However, its less than a three dollar taxi ride to the old town area. Hotel was clean and rooms were nice sized and well equipped. Basic tourist buffet breakfast was average but had good assortment.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mazzillp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    202
    67
    23
    14
See reviews for
107
260
31
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights. Our room was very clean but dark (ground floor, no balcony despite saying we would have one when reservation was made).
The pool area and garden bit is immaculate and well kept. I must say that the pool gets very little direct sunlight in January. I appreciate this may be a bonus for lots of people but I felt a bit chilly and went to the beach instead.
Our experience of breakfast was a good one. It was certainly far better than lots of breakfasts we had had in other hotels.
The area is a taxi ride to town but closer to the beach. There are nice restaurants between the hotel and the beach, though. The place has its own restaurant but we didn't get a chance to try it.
The service was good but pretty much every time we walked past reception, someone tried to get us to book an airport car with them/go to the hotel restaurant/suggest a clothes maker/book a hotel in Saigon etc it started to make me feel awkward.
On the whole, it was good value for money. Clean, quality establishment.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lolapopsacola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Spent two nights at this hotel. The location worked out really well, being away from the busy town area, but not too far. We used taxis to and from the hotel (between $2-$3) because it's just a bit too far for a walk. You could walk it to town, but it's no less than 20 min.
Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful throughout the stay. The main lobby area has a few computers for internet use, no passwords or logins required as well as a billiards table.
Our room was quite a walk from the lobby and on the third floor, accessed by stairs. I didn't notice any accommodations for disabled access for floors about ground. The room itself was colonial style, clean and not dated. As many people tell, the mattress is very hard and not the best to sleep on, but that seems to be the problem in most hotels in Vietnam. There was a safe, TV, free WiFi, coffee/tea, complimentary water, minibar and the usual toiletries.
My only complain is that there are too many roosters close to the hotel and not enough soundproofing on the windows, so after about 4am you are treated to a fair amount of outside noise which can be quite bothersome if you're a light sleeper.
Breakfast selection was quite decent and there is an omelette or eggs to order station. Overall we enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ayk73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nguyenly B, Sales Manager at Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Dear Ayk73,

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

Thank you very much for your great words about our hotel. We all much appreciate.

We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us but the mattress and roosters. We apologize for this and we now have solution for the mattress so we hope that you will enjoy it next stay.

Once again, thanks for your positive review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

All the best.

Bui Nguyen Ly/ Mrs
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

This is the third time we back to Lotus Hoi An. Still love it and the staff. Hoi An is more beautiful. Sunny and a little bit cold early in the morning. There was no rain during my stay so it is ideal for our walking to the old town. We were very happy with our room at Lotus Hoi An. Friendly and helpful staff. Attention to details. The breakfast was excellent with a wide range of choice. Free WiFi is better than the first time we was there. Love orchids there. Really enjoy our stay and feel like our home. Come back soon.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kind_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nguyenly B, Sales Manager at Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Dear Kind_77,

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

We wish you were here with us on Christmas in order that we could have special treatment to you.

What a pleasure to learn of your great review on your recent stay with us and we are grateful for your sharing on TripAdvisor!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Lotus Hoi An in the future.

All the best.

Bui Nguyen Ly/ Mrs
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights as part of a 2 week tour of Vietnam and were extremely impressed with our rooms decor and amenities. We stayed in 525 which was a deluxe room and included a couple of TVs, safe, tea/coffee, mini bar, free wifi etc. Decorated in a colonial style with highly lacquered, dark wood furniture it was spacious with a lounge area and very nice en suite.
The hotel's pool was great and there was a lobby bar with a free pool table. Breakfast buffet was ok and typical of all the other hotels we stayed in. Whilst slightly out of the towns old centre there was a courtesy bus service and taxis are cheap although you MUST check the fare before you get in. The only downside was the noise starting early in the morning. A neighbour's prize cockerel decided dawn broke at 2.40 am which was followed by the Vietnamese public service broadcast at 5am. This broadcast seems unique to Vietnam, there are loud speakers dotted all over the place which play a mixture of rousing, patriotic music and news. The speakers are cranked up to full volume and if your hotel is near one forget the lay in. Earplugs are a must.
Hoi An is the silk/ textile centre with every other shop offering a bespoke tailoring service. My wife had a 3/4 length cashmere winter coat made to measure in 24 hrs for £75. So ladies make sure your suitcase has spare capacity and gents don't let your partners read this review.

Room Tip: We stayed in 525 which is a corner suite and was great. Some other members in our party complained t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stephen0654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nguyenly B, Sales Manager at Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Stephen G,

Thank you very much for the feedback.. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed the service and hotel during your visit.

We apologize for the noise near the hotel that caused the incovenience to you. If you had been assigned one of the rooms with swimming pool view, we are confident that you would have totally enjoyed your stay.

We hope you will return to Lotus Hoi An again and please let us know about this.

Once again, thank you very much for your great review .

Best regards,
Bui Nguyen Ly/ Mrs
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nakhon Ratchasima, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Some km's away from the historical town. They have a free shuttle service (only fixed times). Taxi's are cheap, and the hotel reception will call for you. The reception/lobby is very nice, staff is very friendly and helpfull. They have a bar, free internet service, WIFI service, a pool table. In the back builiding are all the rooms (different styles and budgets). Also a nice swimming pool. The rooms are nice and the bathrooms very good. What I don't understand, why they have cheap and uncomfortable beddings. If they change this, it will be much more enjoyable to stay here. Breakfast service is excellent. Please change the beddings!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank RieksLok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nguyenly B, Sales Manager at Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear RieksLok,

Warmest Greetings from Lotus Hoi An Hotel.

Thanks very much for your stay with us and your review about our hotel on Tripadvisor, we think that this is useful for travelers.

In regards to our service that you mentioned we sincerely apologize for the bedding that caused inconvenience to you and will be sure to report your comments to the management board in order that we can make an improvement.

We do hope to welcome you back to Lotus Hoi An next time and we are sure that your stay will be the most memorable holiday experience.

Once again, thank you very much for your feedback.

Best regards,
Bui Nguyen Ly/ Mrs
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

This was the worst hotel we had during our stay in Vietnam. The hotel itself is very pretty pool is great and the grounds are lovely however, it's a way out of town and the shuttle bus is few and far between, we walked it but it is a way if you don't or can't walk along way. Breakfast was good and the restaurant was very clean. However the staff on reception were rude when we arrived one look at our back packs and they wanted us to pay up front, the only place in Vietnam that happened and service at the bar was very very slow it took us 30 minutes to get served one night and there was only us in the bar. Drinks were very expensive in the hotel there are plenty of bars and restaurants down the road which are much better value and the people genuinely want you there unlike the staff at the hotel who just want your money and are blatant about that fact.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike1-Sharon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nguyenly B, Sales Manager at Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Mike1-Sharon1,

Thank you very much for your review about our hotel.

We are terrible sorry to learn that you was not happy with our service.

As our hotel is in the middle between the old town and Cua Dai beach, we offer regular shuttle bus to these places with six times per day to the old town and two times per day to Cua Dai Beach. We tried to arrange a suitable schedule for the bus but we are sad to hear that it did not meet your need. We apologize for this.

For the staff on reception and bar that you mentioned, we take it very seriously and we are sure to have more training for the staff.

Although we always try our best to provide a good service, we know that sometimes things go wrong and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you again at Lotus Hoi An Hotel and we ensure that you will have a memorable experience.

Once again, thank you very much for your feedback.

Best regards,
Bui Nguyen Ly/ Mrs
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.8 mi away
Muca Hoi An Boutique Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
The Hoi An Orchid Garden Villas
1.0 mi away
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sun Boat Hotel
Sun Boat Hotel
#56 of 153 in Hoi An
496 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hoi An Coco River Resort & Spa
1.6 mi away
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
Vinh Hung Library Hotel
#51 of 153 in Hoi An
1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa

Property: Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa
Address: 330 Cua Dai Road | Hoi An Ancient Town, Hoi An, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#25 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#40 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just a 5-minute drive away from Hoi An Ancient Town as well as Cua Dai Beach, Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa is an elegant resort-style hotel. All rooms have a private balcony offering beautiful views of the swimming pool or the garden to feel the finest touch of hospitality and comfort.With extensive spa facilities, guests can relax with a pampering beauty treatment or a massage at Lotus Spa. Alternatively, indulging yourself with a fresh cocktail at Lotus Bar or enjoy a dip in the pool after a hard day of sightseeing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HostelWorld, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lotus Hoi An Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoian Lotus Hoi An
Hotel Hoian Lotus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing