We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun and informative cooling class”

Herbs And Spices Cooking classes
Ranked #65 of 1,621 Restaurants in Hoi An
Price range: $4 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed July 27, 2016 via mobile

My wife and I really enjoyed the cooking class led by Phap. We learned so much about the ingredients and the food was amazing! The optional market visit beforehand is a must do - it was very informative. Everything is clean, the small class sizes are nice and the chef is very well-trained. We would recommend to anyone looking for a cooking class in Hoi An.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,363)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

605 - 609 of 1,363 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

The cooking class that we participated in was interactive and insightful, the tour of the market was an absolute must! Soooo much tasty food at the end! Would definitely recommend!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Squinches
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 24, 2016

The Classic Class started with a market visit which was a sensational way to begin. Phab was patient and explained the ingredients and processes well. The work area and utensils were clean and all the ingredients fresh. We learnt how to chop and handle the food with expertise, and without an electrical appliance. The end product was delicious.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank diandboboz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 22, 2016

We did the classic Vietnamese cooking class as we liked the dishes listed. Phab was great as a teacher as he was very clear, patient and encouraging. Hygiene was excellent and small class size allows good participation by all. Lunch was the food prepared during class. The class is located in a convenient spot which was easy to locate. Recipes are available on their website. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LinusNg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile

We really had a great time! The dishes we prepared were delicious, the atmosphere was fun and Phab, the chef, is a funny and great guy. We really want to recommend this cooking class to everyone who's into great food and a fun half day activity.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank frunge83
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Herbs And Spices Cooking classes also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Herbs And Spices Cooking classes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.