We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This is one of a kind - wonderful!”
other travelers have booked this property
B's Beach Bungalow
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
B's Beach Bungalow
An Bang Beach Coracle at sunrise Master Bedroom (from verandah)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
B's Beach Bungalow
An Bang Beach Coracle at sunrise
Master Bedroom (from verandah)
Frangipani
Guest Bedroom
Guest Bedroom (from outside)
reading chairs on verandah
Be's beach Bungalow sun lounges
Original Artwork by Nguyen Xuan Long
Dining table
Garden from dining table
Kitchen
Reading chairs
Guest Bathroom
Bungalows Garden
Guest Bathroom (Mirror)
Bungalows verandah
Master Bathroom
Garden view
Master Bathroom (Mirror)
View of garden
Master Bathroom at Night
Bungalow's sun lounges on beach
Kitchen at Night
Guest Bathroom at Night
Garden
Verandah
More garden views
Beach view with Coracles
Papaya tree and fruit
The Bungalow
More beach views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Hislopwor...
Hoi An, Vietnam
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“This is one of a kind - wonderful!”
Reviewed February 25, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We rented the bungalow for a week - soft pillows, lovely garden, very clean, two large comfy beds, all amenities in the kitchen so we could cook for ourselves. Beach only 50metres away where we had great fun in the waves and building sand castles
To get into town was a taxi or bike journey, and very simple
The owners are really helpful and friendly, so it felt like "home sweet home" within a matter of minutes !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jpschirac...
Zurich
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“the place you never want to leave”
Reviewed November 23, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Often, the reality found on site is less glamourous than what the pictures promised in the pamphlet. With Be's cottage it is the opposite. The setting is great, in a small side street of the quaint village An Bang, less than 2minutes walk from the beach, in a very cute and well looked after garden. The interior is not only functional but also very stylish with the maximum comfort (pressure gyser, plenty power plugs, well furnished and equipped bathroom and kitchen). Aaron welcomed and introduced us to the staff. Huang took care of our laundry and kept our place clean and neat. We asked her to prepare a meal for us and gosh - what a treat! She and her 2 sons brought us 3 trays of the most deliscious steamed clams, fish with papaya salad on a lime & NocMuom dressing and wonderful tender grilled octopussy. If you are looking for a real treat, a holiday that lets you forget the daily trott and rush of business life - here you find it. Thanks Aaron and thanks to your team Jean Pierre & Khanh

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: to be in the mids of the quaint village but still only 2min from the beach
Liked least: that we did not book it for more days
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire S
Hong Kong, China
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect for young families”
Reviewed September 28, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Be's beach bungalow for 2 weeks in May and couldn't have chosen anywhere better. The location of the bungalow is perfect. An Bang is a lovely village, with lots of great little restaurants and a beautiful beach, and it's only 10 minutes by taxi to Hoi An.

The bungalow itself is wonderful. The set up was perfect for us with our two young children. The walled garden meant that they could run around and we could relax, knowing that they were safe.

The owner of the property, Aaron, couldn't do enough for us, and the housekeepers, Mai and Kich, were fantastic.

A perfect holiday rental for families. We can't wait to go back there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
228katie
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Heaven”
Reviewed September 10, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I was very apprehensive about my trip to Vietnam from then UK because my husband and I had our 7 month old baby in tow. We were visiting for a wedding, and decided to spend two weeks at Be's Beach Bungalow rather than try to move around. I'm so pleased we did.

It was a perfect set up for the most magical & relaxing holiday. A stone's throw from the beautiful beach, but a short cab ride (cost C. VND 100.000) from Hoi An, we could do nothing or everything as we fancied. The kitchen is well equipped so I could cook for the baby. Aaron the owner organised for the fridge to be full of fruit & veg from the local market - and beer for my husband....He also organised a cot, paddling pool, baby bath & everything else we needed and asked for. Nothing was too much trouble. The house is beautifully designed with huge comfortable beds and great showers, hot inside and a cold one in the garden. The wifi is quick.

I would say this is the best place to stay if visiting Hoi An so you don't have to stay in the hot, overcrowded, touristy city.

The family who look after you & the house are lovely and we didn't have to lift a finger the whole time we were there. They also look after the beach loungers which belong to the bungalow and will bring you food and drink from their menu to the bungalow terrace or the beach, wherever you are. I particularly recommend Mai's banana pancake for breakfast! We got to know several people in the village and some of the wonderful local restaurants would bring supper to our bungalow terrace if the baby was sleeping.

The only downside was the weather. August was unbearably hot and as the bungalow is set down a lane away from the beach front, it doesn't get the sea breeze to ease the heat of the day. The air con and fans are good but sitting on the beach to cool off was the best option - though not always practical for us with the baby.I also regret not asking Aaron for more help booking trips as we got quite badly ripped off trying to do it ourselves and they weren't always baby friendly!

An Bang Village is changing quickly, so go soon. There are quite a few sets of loungers on the beach now (compared to the experience described in previous reviews) and a resort is being built further up the beach. It still felt quiet when we were there - certainly compared to the heaving restaurant area further down the beach - but judging by the amount of construction going on in the village that might not be for long.....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leoniebre...
amsterdam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really enjoyed Be's Beach Bungalow, locations and service.”
Reviewed June 9, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Be's Beach bungalow is a wonderful holiday home. With its two big bathrooms, two bedrooms, kitchen and beautiful veranda and garden it is truly an place to relax and enjoy all the good food and beach of An Bang Beach and Hoi An.

The service Aaron provided was above and beyond. Don't worry about a thing. There were bikes for us to use (very useful/needed for getting around) and when they saw we had our 3 year old daughter with us, one magically appeared with a child seat on it. There is a local family that takes care of the house (and garden and you) that live nearby. They did everything for us, washed our laundry, did our dishes, cleaned the place and watered the lush garden. We even asked them to shop and cook for us.

The location of the house is in the middle of An Bang village and if you walk outside the secluded garden the beach is about 50 steps to the right. It is a long and sandy beach and the house has 4 deckchairs and two umbrella's for you to enjoy the beach. If you follow the road to the right there is a street with lots of nice little restaurants. The ones we tried were recommend by Aaron and very good.

The main beach of An Bang beach is a 3 minute cycle. A strip of restaurants and beach huts allow you to enjoy the beach and the good food at the same time!

Hoi An is about a 10 minute car journey from there. We stayed at another resort closer to Hoi An and really enjoyed the little town, with its tailors, colourfull lanterns and good food.

We had a great holiday even though it was very hot (felt like 44 degrees celcius) and we were not able to do much exploring of the surroundings because of it.

The only thing I can mention is that the two aircon's (one in each bedroom) were not quite strong enough to keep the whole house (very) cool during the day. The nights were no problem. But it was an exceptionally hot week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trang T
Macau, China
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Back to the basic, in a nice way”
Reviewed May 2, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We traveled from a real man-made city to this beautiful hiden gem. It was much more than we expected in term of comfort and cleanliness. The housekeepers were honest and helpful. The location is quiete, sercured, private, close to the beach and restaurants. Market and pharmacy are nearby.
The labdlord Aaron and Huong are very relaxing and kind. They make great sausages and we can barbie them on the spot. We even had 2 ripen sweet papayas from the garden.
We were very happy with the whole deal and would love to go back again.

After a week at Be's beach bungalow we return to our home with nice tan, sweet memories and 7 kg of different kinds of sausages.

Great place for families to enjoy a nice relaxing holiday.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwyneth J
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect hideaway”
Reviewed March 30, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We stayed at Be's beach bungalow for 13nights in March. We where lucky enough to enjoy fantastic weather everything else was taken care of by Aaron, Mai and Kick who look after the bungalow and specialise in being really welcoming and helpful. The beach is gorgeous and the village friendly. The locals are pleased to have you staying in their village but you can get to Hoi An quickly and easily by taxi. Aaron also provides bikes which you can cycle into Hoi An if you prefer. He gives you a mobile phone so you can contact him easily with any queries. He will oroganised drivers/cars for any trips out you might want to do. The bungalow is really comfortable with good A/C when it gets to warm. Kitchen is well equipped with plenty indoor and outdoor space including the lovely garden. Aaron makes a range of excellent sausages which are great for breakfast... Mai also cooks good homemade food which you can have on the beach for lunch or in the evening at the bungalow... For a great chill out time in a Vietnamesse village Be's beach bungalow takes some beating..We'd definitely return.
Gwyneth and Danny

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location very comfortable accommodation great hosts
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing