We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa(Hoi An)(Great Value!)
$23
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hoi An Beach Resort(Hoi An)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Hoi An Resort(Hoi An)
$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,321)
Filter reviews
1,321 results
Traveler rating
930
268
80
26
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
930
268
80
26
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslily pondold townbedtime storyminute foot massagefront office managerfree bikesbeautiful gardengreat massageevery eveninglovely hotelstayed here for nightspool viewlovely poolexcellent stayfree of chargebreakfast buffetjunior suite
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 1,321 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and loved it. The rooms are spacious and comfortable with lovely balcony areas, a welcome change to the rooms with box windows we had experienced in hotels prior to this! The grounds are lovely and the pool is very nice. There could be more sun loungers made available however.
There is some construction work going on nearby, but overall I didn't find it impacted on our stay too much, perhaps this would have been different if we'd been in a room closer to it.
Fresh fruit and water was left daily by room service and a Vietnamese legend for a bedtime read, which was a nice touch. The breakfast was OK not the best I've had in vietnam but by no means bad.
It is quite a walk from the old town especially if it's raining 15-20 mins,but the free bikes were ideal for us and we loved our location as it wasn't too busy or too far out from town. We spent most of our time availing of the bikes and cycling out to the beach or into town it was a lovely way to see hoi an.
Overall a lovely hotel with nice staff, definitely recommend a stay here!

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank minniemol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phuthinh_hotel, Front Office Manager at Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2017

Dear Minniemol,
Warmest greeting from Phu Thinh Boutique Resort and Spa!
Thank you for the review and your kind comments about your stay with us. We are all
very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the resort's facilities,lovely balcony,bedtime
story,nice staffs and that they could help on making your stay in Hoi An a fantastic
one. I will make sure to pass on your kind words to the team.Thanks for your good
feedback to help us improving our excellent service .

We all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in our resort on your next
future visit in Hoi An. Please do visit our website and enjoy the resort's best available
rates and vacation packages.

Kind regards,
Chuong Music/Mr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2017

Personally for me this hotel was a mix of good and not so good experiences. The room we stayed in was spacious, high ceilings, if not a little dated. The A.C works well and kept the room cool of a night. The hotel has nice grounds and a small but clean pool. A nice touch was to be given clean towels the night before our 6.00am departure. The general service was good, with the hotel ensuring we could check in early and the airport pickup/drop off was arranged without issue.

So far so good! However, there are some drawbacks that travelers should consider. The hotel website describes the walk to the old town as "a few minutes walk" when in reality it is about 15-20 minutes. Luckily we didn't have children as it would have been a bit of a nightmare, particularly on some of the poorly lit sections of the road. The hotel does offer a shuttle to the old town but this isn't always at a convenient time. There is also building work going on right next to the hotel, work started at around 7.00am, perhaps when booking ask for a room away from the side where the work is taking place.

There are a limited number off sun loungers around the pool, which the hotel should look to address. Finally I would describe the breakfast as spartan, particularly in comparison with other places we have stayed in Vietnam. The food offered isn't bad per say, but there seemed to be some difficulty in keeping the already limited selection of food stocked up. This hotel is worth considering but there are probably better value places that are closer to the ancient town.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the building work!
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phuthinh_hotel, Front Office Manager at Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2017

Dear Robert H,
Warmest greetings from Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa.
We would like to express our thankfulness for choosing to stay at our resort during your recent vacation in Hoi An.
It was good to read that you enjoyed our nice grounds , clean pool area, the well – equipped in room ,general service was good.
We have taken good note that some of the facilities, shuttle bus time inconvenient during your stay and we are pleased to advise that we are in the process of upgrading the quality of service.
Our apologies the nearby works disturbed your enjoyment during stay .
Wishing you a continued positive onward journey and we look forward to the chance of being of service again.
With our best wishes
Chuong Music /Mr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2017 via mobile

Wonderful, helpful and friendly staff made our stay at the hotel a dream.

We arrived to find construction (very common in Vietnam at the moment) right next to our room. After a simple request we came back to the hotel a short time later to find we had been given a wonderful room away from the noise. This was all done hours ahead of check in, we were really great full.

The hotel is walking distance from the ancient town or a short bike ride.

The food and amenities were good and the spa one of the best I'd experience in my stay here in Vietnam.

If you're looking to save some cash and not sacrifice your experience, these guys are a good bet.

Thanks guys!

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank David L R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phuthinh_hotel, Front Office Manager at Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2017

Dear David L R,
Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us at our Phu Thinh Boutique Hoi Resort & Spa. We are delighted to learn that you had a wonderful time, helpful and friendly staffs make your stay at the hotel like a dream .You do appreciated to our kindly immediately service and our facilities.
We believe that with our warm welcome and hospitality heart. We can make all of the guest have a comfortable and relaxation stay in our Resort.
Your comment is much value to us. We will do our best to keep up with high level of service quality.
We are looking forward to welcome you back in nearest future
Your sincerely,
Chuong Music /Mr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017 via mobile

This is a pretty nice hotel with a lovely pool and park area. Restaurant was very good for breakfast, but quite horrible for dinner. Staff was helpful, and left a Vietnamese bed time story for us every evening, only reason for not giving 5/5 is bad restaurant experience.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Adam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phuthinh_hotel, Front Office Manager at Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2017

Dear Adam F,
Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience about your stay with us at Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa in Hoi An.
You gave us some good comments about our pretty hotel view, lovely pond,helpful staffs. It encouraged our working spirit so much
We have deeply worked detail on the matters that you showed out to us and have plan to cover this. We believe that with our willing to upgrade our service, it will success and meet the requirement of all guest.
We look forward to have chance to welcome you back then we can show you how we have improved.
Best Regard,
Chuong Music /Mr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2017 via mobile

Highly recommend staying here. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good location. Free bike use is great. Short ride to markets. We had a problem with a driver who dropped us off and the staff where very helpful in sorting it for us.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Tanya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phuthinh_hotel, Front Office Manager at Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017

Dear Tanya H,
Warmest greetings from Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa.
Thank you very much for taking the time to share such a wonderful feedback with us and with the Trip Advisor travelers.

It is very pleasing to know that you had a good overall experience at our hotel and particularly enjoyed our hospitality and good in service. We are humbled by your compliments. Rest assured that these will be shared with all of our team as we are certain that this will motivate them to continue on striving harder for excellence.

We would be glad to have you back at our hotel again in the near future.
Kindly regards,
Chuong Music/ Mr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews