We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$93
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
$111
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
$67
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$127
$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Hoi An Resort(Hoi An)
$276
$251
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$147
$121
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$117
$90
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$151
$129
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$113
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,320)
Filter reviews
1,320 results
Traveler rating
929
268
80
26
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
929
268
80
26
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslily pondold townbedtime storyminute foot massagefront office managerfree bikesbeautiful gardengreat massageevery eveninglovely hotelstayed here for nightspool viewlovely poolexcellent stayfree of chargebreakfast buffetjunior suite
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 1,320 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2017

My wife and I stayed for thirteen nights at the beginning of May, we were very surprised by the peace and tranquillity offered when it was so close to a busy road, you do not have any road noise in the rooms which face the garden or the pool, we had a junior suite well worth the extra, very modern interior including all the fittings you would expect in a major hotel chain, the bowl ,of fruit each day and the bed time story were welcome additions and the beds are very comfortable.
The hotel staff we found to be exception in the level of service offered, all have western names to avoid confusion including Mr Music the manager, Ocean, Lucky, Minh and Care on the front desk, Watermelon and Coconut waitresses, not forgetting Mountain and Charm.
The gardens are well tended including some fruit trees, the pool we found very clean and although small was never overcrowded as most visitors are staying in the resort for a short period, and only use the pool for a couple of hours to cool down, we were using the hotel as a base.
The hotel has a shuttle bus service into the town centre and to the beach several times a day. This we found very useful as we did not wish to stay in town or at the beach all day. If you do not wish to travel into town several restaurants and bars are in the vicinity and a good Indian restaurant is close.
I cannot speak to highly of the welcome and service we received and would have no hesitation on booking again should we wish to travel to the area again.

Room Tip: Pick one of the junior suites with views of the gardens
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank msbwho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2017 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights here and it was a pleasant stay. There is a beautiful garden and a lotus pond. The rooms are spacious and clean. There is a spa that provides good massage with friendly and kind staffs. Not far from the Ancient town within walking distance.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Joyce F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2017 via mobile

room is clean and spacious. the people are helpful and friendly. recommended to stay when you are at hoi an. it's a pretty place too as it is very well decorated.room is clean and spacious. the people are helpful and friendly. recommended to stay when you are at hoi an. it's a pretty place too as it is very well

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
Thank neha t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2017

We have been staying in this hotel every summer. They have a very nice nice pond full of lotus and lilies. Kids can fish here and have a lot of fun. New modern villas in the backyard are more confortable. I stayed once in the old wooden house no.007 in the garden but it was not a good experience. So many mosquitos and too dark. Better to stay in the new remodelled rooms with more comfort. I also enjoy free bikes which are very helpful to get around the town.

Room Tip: garden relax, pool, free bike
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank thanhhuong p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2017 via mobile

We have just concluded our 6 day stay at Phu Thinh and very sadly leaving this home away from home! We did a lot of research into choosing our accomodation for Hoi An and thankfully we made an excellent choice. From the moment we arrived the staff have been friendly and interested in ensuring our stay is a great one. We booked a Grand Suite which was ideal for travelling with a teenage son - loads of room for us to spread out. The room itself had everything we needed situated close to the pool with easy access via our own little private garden. The hotel is set amongst beautiful gardens so I recommend you bring a good book. Breakfast has a good variety with different options depending on your appetite. There is a small day spa situated onsite and the spa manager Rose will ensure you have a good treatment. We had massages, foot massages and a pedicure. All excellent value.
The hotel is situated a good distance from the Old Town, close enough that you can walk in for dinner and catch a cheap taxi ride home. On average the taxi rides were costing us 21,000 dong one-way. ($1.25 AUS) The hotel does also have a shuttle bus service at designated times to the beach and the Old Town. They also have free bikes which we utilised many times.

The staff are friendly, remember your names and interested in your day. A special mention to 'Watermelon' who will make you cocktail by the pool at night and in the morning will make a great cold Vietnamese coffee with breakfast!

Overall we have no hesitation recommending and we look forward to returning.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Baums - T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews