We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! We don't want to leave!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa
Ranked #50 of 170 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

If your going to Hoi An don't book anywhere else but the Phu Thinh Hotel. This hotel is a beautiful haven within what is a tourist hotspot. The hotel staff really make this hotel what it is. Everyone we spoke to was so attentive and friendly and couldn't do more for us. A special mention to Festival on the front desk who made sure we knew the best restaurants/shops/tailors to go to in Hoi An for the best deals, and Rose in the Jasmine spa who made sure we were well pampered each day! The hotel is situated on the beach road on the edge of town just a 10 minute walk into Hoi An and a 15 minute bike ride to the beach (bikes are free to rent!). It's actually the perfect location as the beach hotels would be a trek into Hoi An and the riverside hotels would be a trek to the beach. We booked a deluxe room which we couldn't recommend more. Our room overlooked the garden and pool and had a balcony to enjoy the views (overlooking miles of paddy fields!). Breakfast is served in the beautiful garden restaurant which is a welcome change if your travelling from Hanoi or Saigon. There is a good selection to choose from and it was always very fresh each day. Overall a well presented, well located, well priced hotel which delivered 100%. Well done guys and keep it up! We will be back!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhuThinh2, Guest Relations Manager at Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Dear Sarah H, thank you very for your choosing Phu Thinh Boutique as a address of choice during your ideal holiday in Hoi An. We appreciated very much your high rating review which was very clear and descriptive in details. It was our pleasure to learn that you satisfied with all the facilities and services. Moreover, we are excited to read all the details and in particularly your praise" attentive staff, a well presented, well located, well priced hotel which delivered 100%". We wish you could stay here longer and regretfully, you had to leave our place. However, there are many attractive destinations in our country which you should not miss. Hope that you are having a pleasant trip ahead and keep Hoi An as the unforgettable memory for the return trip in the near future. We absolutely expect to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Huyen/Ms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,208)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

655 - 661 of 1,208 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2014

We booked this hotel via Agoda for 3 nights and ended up staying 5 nights. The service was excellent and all staff we encountered were friendly and very happy to serve. Our room was spacious and clean. The facilities are resort style, a peaceful retreat from the hustle and bustle of the main road, but only a 5-10 min walk to the central markets. We used the free bikes several times to ride to the beach (20 mins) and also to explore the surrounding rice field areas. We took the cooking class with Chef Tuan who made the experience lots of fun with great food and we had some relaxing foot massages at the spa, as well as Tai Chi classes. We would highly recommend this Resort and will definitely stay here next time in Hoi An.

Room Tip: Pay a bit extra and book a pool view with a balcony. Its not much more but really worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kazab2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhuThinh2, Guest Relations Manager at Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear Kazab2014, thank you very much for your wonderful experiences and your excellent review on us. It was our pleasure to hear you had a delightful holidays at our resort which make you extended your stay longer and we could achieve your satisfaction, moreover we are glad with your participation in our resort activities, especially the cooking class with our Chef was a pleasant experience. We appreciated very much your compliments on our friendly and helpful, our spotless ambiance and all the facilities. We hope to be at your service in your future stay.
Once more, thank you for your recommendation and your high rating review. We look forward to welcome back next time. Kind regards, Huyen/ Ms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Wonderful people and a great hotel. The service was absolutely on the top and the food was superb,. Very clean and Nice all over the place, all for one low price. Recommended:)
Katarina (Sweden) Per Tore (Norway)

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Per E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhuThinh2, Guest Relations Manager at Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Dear Per E, thank you very much for your stay and your fabulous comment. It was amazing to read you excellent feedback . Moreover, we were truly excited and feel encouraging by your comment '"top service, wonderful people and great hotel". It was our pleasure to make your holiday in Hoi An thoroughly enjoyable. We are looking forward to making your next stay even more pleasant. All the best from our entire team. Huyen/Ms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights as part of an Intrepid tour.
Our room was spacious and clean, but was directly above reception overlooking the road, which meant we had very little sleep the first night, due to the traffic on the road and the sound of scraping chairs on the floor from below, especially the cleaners at some ungodly hour.
I of course complained after the first night and we were moved to a much quieter room on a side wing on the ground floor.
The hotel was situated within walking distance of the Old Quarter which is well worth a visit and a short taxi ride to Cua Dai Beach.

Room Tip: If you want to sleep at night, don't get a room that overlooks the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fife-on-a-bike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhuThinh2, Guest Relations Manager at Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear Fife64, many thanks for you recent stay and your constructive feedback. It was our pleasure to read your comment as your good hotel with clean room. However, we are sorry to hear that you had very little sleep in the first night because you room was overlooking the front yard on the road side. We would like to extend our sincere apologies for the experiences you encountered. It is now in the high season of tourism in Hoi An, our resort was mostly over booked in this month. Thus, there were some difficulties to assign the ideal room because of the high occupancy. But we tried our best to change the room whenever we have a better vacant room. In deed, your comment is valuable for us to improve our accommodation quality further. We assure to arrange one of the nicest room for your future stay, and we do hope to be at your service next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Very nice hotel, well kept oasis-like grounds overlooking rice fields. Motivated staff, kind and caring. Free bikes. Good breakfast, variety, eggs to order, coffee served at your table most of the time. Nice pool area, lilly pond, adjoining restaurant and massage parlor. Large room with balcony, large fridge, bathtub, lots of pillows. Close to many good inexpensive restaurants serving backpackers. Walk to the old town and cycle to beach (about 20 minutes either way). Once in sync with the rooster's early morning habits, we were able to sleep through, most of the time. Some rooms are further away but the hotel was fill during our stay. Only hiccup was the very old battered back-breaking bus the tour company sent to bring us to My Son. We did report it back to guest relations, where we bought the tickets. They promised they would make sure it does not happen again. This hotel deserves better.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sycha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhuThinh2, Guest Relations Manager at Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Dear valued guest, thank you very much for your stay and descriptive feedback on us. We are glad to read your positive listing of our facilities and services in details. We appreciated your excellent comment from the garden into the room and on our staff. However, we apologize for the inconvenience of the rooster crowing which might not interfere your sleep. Fortunately, you could sleep through. Thank you for informing us about the bus, we are no longer cooperate with them however there is limited open tour bus to My Son, and they are not really high quality. We always suggest our guest to take the private tour which is definitely the best way to make your tour more comfortable.
Once more, thank you for your feedback. Definitely, we found that all your suggestion and comment offer us some opportunities to improve our facilities and services. Rest assured that our management and staff always keep trying our utmost to improve day by day to deliver the highest level of service. If there is any further suggestion, please do not hesitate to contact us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back next time. Kind regards, Huyen/Ms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We stayed 3 nights there and we found a very nice place with excellent services for its price.
The people are very friendly and all kind of small details are done to make you feel like a prince(ess). Rooms are comfortable, free bikes at our disposal, nice swimming pool... Special thanks to the Spa team who was so kind to us !
If we go back to HoiAn one day, with no hesitation we'll book a room at that place !

Room Tip: View on the garden should be better, we had a view on the neighbourhood : no noise or anything but n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicolas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhuThinh2, Guest Relations Manager at Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear Nicolas L, thank you for your choosing Phu thinh Boutique Resort as the address of choice during your ideal vacation in Hoi An. It is truly amazing to read your brilliant feedback on our facilities and excellent services. We appreciated your praise on our entire team, particularly our Spa staff. It was our pleasure to achieve your satisfaction, moreover it was a treat to hear we make you feel like prince(ess). In deed, we always try our best to meet the highest expectation of our guest. Regretfully, we could not upgrade your room to the garden view due to the high occupancy. We hope this kind of room will be available in your future booking; we will absolutely keep the nicer room for you. We wish to welcome you back to our property in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

stayed 2 nights in Phu Thinh 2 in March 2014 as part of Exodus cycling group. Staff were very welcoming and the chef in particular was outstanding, creating special gluten free menu and personally coming to table to ensure each dish was ok. Nice location, easy walk into town. Clean and comfortable.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank SydneyKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhuThinh2, Guest Relations Manager at Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear valued guest, many thanks for your recent stay and your feedback on us. Our entire team, personally our chef greatly appreciated your kind comment on us. We are thrilled to read your compliments " Clean, comfortable, exceptional staff” as well as the nice location of our resort. We do hope to welcome you back again whenever you return to Viet Nam and we assure to make you feel more pleasant. Kind regards, Huyen/ Ms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
1 mi away
Hoi An Emerald Waters Hotel & Spa
1.4 mi away
La Residencia Hoi An Boutique Hotel
1.5 mi away
Venus Hotel & Spa
Venus Hotel & Spa
#13 of 170 in Hoi An
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Belle Maison Hadana Hoi An Resort & Spa
1.3 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
1.5 mi away
Muca Hoi An Boutique Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa

Address: 488 Cua Dai Street, Hoi An 560000, Vietnam (Formerly Phu Thinh 2 Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#20 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
#36 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range: $33 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Phu Thinh 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing