We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Resting by the pool”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa
Ranked #41 of 147 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
St Kilda, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
“Resting by the pool”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

This beautiful hotel has a wonderful ambience, great rooms and friendly helpful staff and is reasonably priced
Great restaurant and bar outside - so you get some fresh air at night
Great assistance with luggage and taxi bookings as well as tours and maps

Room Tip: no lift so I like the ground floor - but pretty views up higher
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhuThinh2, Guest Relations Manager at Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your value comment about our resort. We are delighted that you had a relaxing stay in our Eco friendly place. With big lush tropical garden, a grand natural Lotus- Lily pond, an immense paddy field which will definitely bring you full of fresh air. With experienced, helpful and hospitable staff, we would love to make your stay a comfortable & memorable experience. Once again thank you for your compliments, and we do hope you see you again in coming years.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,071 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    742
    236
    65
    21
    7
See reviews for
195
472
77
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I was in Hoi An for a week and as i wasn't happy at all with the 1rst hotel i was in called "Pho Kuan River Hotel", I went around the area to look for a better place the next day; I couldn't have found a nicer place than Phu Thinh!! I was travelling by myself, and I would come back there next time as the service, the welcoming of the staff, the quiet and beautiful garden, the swimming pull in the garden and the breakfast in the patio overlooking a lily pond were fantastic!!!
A great place that I recommend highly!! Great price for great service, a renovated hotel t-hat deserves success for sure!!! Thanks again for your kindness and your great advises on activities and good tailors place!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juju1085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhuThinh2, Guest Relations Manager at Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear JuJu, thank you very much for choosing us during your ideal holiday in Hoi An recently. Your comment is extremely valuable for us. We highly appreciate and we are glad you had a wonderful and memorable stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Da Nang, Vietnam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

It's worse. Hotels here everything is very convenient, only wifi connection every time here are not. Right down to the reception room and unlock new connections. Hope your hotel can overcome this problem.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhuThinh2, Guest Relations Manager at Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment about us, we do apologize for the inconvenience of the Wifi connection, we will look into it and make the necessary improvement ; however to ensure our guest can get better internet access, the hotel had created the passwords for its security and we always assign an IT person to assist you if having any issue. Hope you can understand and we look forward to your next stay at our resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I stayed for 3 nights as part of a 12 day trip through Vietnam with Intrepid. The hotel is very clean, staff are very friendly, the buffet breakfast had something to suit most people. I stayed in a room on the 2nd floor with a bathtub which had a shower curtain so no wet floor problem. The hotel is around 10 mins from the centre and there are small shops nearby for water and snacks. I didn't get round to using the pool but it looked like a good place to chill out. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a stay in Hoi An.

Room Tip: If you don't mind there being no lift/elevator then a 2nd floor room over looking the pool is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scot_in_Oslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhuThinh2, Guest Relations Manager at Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear Valued Customer,

Firstly, we would like to express our sincere thank you for your great reviews and your recommendation. We are delighted to learn that you have had a pleasant and comfortable stay. We highly appreciated your time to share this such a good experience to our reader. We do hope to see you again in your coming trip to Hoi An.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We had a great stay in this hotel: the staff is very friendly and helpfull. The hotel is very pretty: is has a nice swimmingpool and a big garden, with lots of flowers, a bar and restaurant.
The rooms are clean. Breakfast is well taken care off: a big breakfast buffet in the beautifull garden. Try the full-body massage in their spa!
It is a 15 min walk to the town centre, of you can rent a bike for $1.
Hope to come back here some day!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JannekePieter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhuThinh2, Guest Relations Manager at Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear writer,
Our sincere thank you for your great reviews. We are delighted to hear about our team members and our resort could please you and and make your stay a most relaxing one. We will go further in improving and keep up our customer care quality and service which will be taken place at any time and any place. Thank you again and we hope will see you again next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We started with booking 2 nites from Ho Chi Minh, when we arrived the staff were so nice and helpfull we decided to stay another 5 nites as we were going to look for some were different but we needed nothing else as the rooms are big and always kept very clean. The grounds on the hotel and beautiful, very well kept, creating and very peacefull atmosphere.
Staff are very nice, friendly and very helpfull.
Only a ten min walk to the old town very easy.
Excellent stay well worth a vist to hoi an.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leona1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhuThinh2, Guest Relations Manager at Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear Valued Customers,
Thank you very much for choosing Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa on your ideal holiday in Hoi An last week. We are delighted to receive this such a great comment in all aspects, your needs and expectations had been met thoroughly. It was our pleasure to have you with us and we hope to welcome you back in your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
186 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights and had a very enjoyable stay. Staff were attentive and keen to receive feedback. Rooms were cleaned in the morning and freshened up in the afternoon, slightly smaller than some rooms we had in Vietnam but beautifully presented and the pool and grounds more than made up for this. This hotel is around a 10 min walk from the old town but I would highly recommend it - the best hotel we stayed in in our month in Vietnam.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UkSkigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhuThinh2, Guest Relations Manager at Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear valued customer,
It was our pleasure to have you and your party recently at our property. Thank you very much for your time to share with us and our reader your good experience. All our staff desire to make your stay a most relaxing and comfortable one and we are so glad to hear that the combination of hotel facilities, services and staff had meet your satisfaction and expectation. We hope to have you again next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
1.5 mi away
Muca Hoi An Boutique Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
0.9 mi away
Hoi An Sincerity Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
1.2 mi away
Hoi An Silk Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hoi An Garden Palace
Hoi An Garden Palace
#39 of 147 in Hoi An
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa

Property: Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa
Address: 488 Cua Dai Street, Hoi An 560000, Vietnam (Formerly Phu Thinh 2 Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#18 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
#26 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Phu Thinh 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing