We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High quality and tranquil place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Water Coconut Homestay - Villa
Ranked #11 of 213 Specialty Lodging in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“High quality and tranquil place to stay”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

High quality, comfortable and clean room and grounds. Very helpful and friendly family owners and staff. Tasty food. You'll love the fresh noodles with herbs breakfast every morning on the patio overlooking the fish ponds. As an expat living in SE Asia we're confident to say it was very good value. :-)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chika558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watercoconut h, Owner at Water Coconut Homestay - Villa, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Chika558,

Warmest greeting from Water Coconut Villa,
Thank you for staying with us at Water Coconut Villa. It was a pleasant to hear that you were satisfied with all our products and services and you really enjoyed Water Coconut Villas as a good value place to stay.. Thank you very much for your attention and hope to see you again in a near future.

Kind regards,

Mr Thanh
The Owner - Water Coconut Homestay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    18
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
18
116
11
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cabarita Beach, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We recently had 3 nights at Water Coconut and were really pleased with the place, we were 2 couples in our 50,s travelling together and were given 2 rooms beside each other We were picked up from a late night flight into Da Nang which was arranged by the homestay and taken directly to the villas, at night we wondered where we were going as it seemed a bit remote but in the daylight its easy to work out where everything is and the homestay has a map which is easy to follow.
The rooms are very modern and quite large with comfy beds and modern bathrooms . air con though we didn't need it when we were there, good wi fi, the rooms have a deck at the back overlooking the water , the surrounding country is rural so very peaceful. Mr Thanh the host keeps the place immaculate , the gardens are great, food at breakfast was good with a few choices, We had a dinner that his wife cooked of local Vietnamese food and it was all really fresh and nice.
Probably the highlight was Miss Thu who is in reception , she is really helpful and does a great job making you feel comfortable, she helped us change our flights which made things easier when we had a sudden flight delay.
The taxi ride to town is short and easily arranged quickly, we ate at the homestay and also at some local restaurants', Fusion in Hoi an does a good coffee and there are some good seafood restaurants' like Hons on the beach.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank showpony62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watercoconut h, Owner at Water Coconut Homestay - Villa, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Showpony62,

Thank you very much for having chosen Water Coconut Villa for your visit at Hoi An. We highly appreciated three nights staying with you and it was a pleasant to receive your kind review in tripadvisor. I have shared your comments with my wife and Ms Thu, they 're very delighted and thank you. We hope that we still receive your strong support in your next time in Viet nam.

Thanks and best regards,

Mr Thanh
The Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed April 13, 2014

I spent three nights bouncing around various places in Hoi An, and unfortunately only discovered Water Coconut for my last night in town. Thu and her family are absolutely amazing - so kind, friendly, and welcoming, and made my stay there so lovely. The rooms are immaculate and cozy bungalows amid shrimp ponds and rice fields, the food is terrific, and it's only a 15 minute bike ride into the Old Quarter through rural Vietnamese villages. Definitely, definitely recommend Water Coconut to anyone going to Hoi An!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mayac779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watercoconut h, Owner at Water Coconut Homestay - Villa, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Wlmtraveler,
Dear Mayac779,

Warmest greeting from Water Coconut Villa,
Thank you for having chosen Water Coconut Villa for one of your destination in Hoi An.Despite of staying with you one night, we also highly appreciate your pleasant with kind feedback on Tripadvisor. We hope to have chance to staying with you for long period at Watercoconut.Villa in the future.
Thanks again and wish all the best for you.

Kind regards,

Mr Thanh
The Owner - Water Coconut Villa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saigon
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Water Coconut Homestay Villa is an excellent place to stay. Removed from the noise of the center of Hoi An, it is still an inexpensive taxi ride or an easy bike ride to town or the beach. It's a great location from which to explore the countryside around Hoi An. Best of all, the bikes are free and in very good repair.

A wonderful staff, lead by Miss Thu and Mr. Thanh will welcome you as if you were long lost family. The rooms are very large and comfortable. There are sufficient reading lights and flat surfaces for computers. The wifi works much better than my FPT service in Saigon.

Beautiful gardens provide fresh vegetables and fruit for the restaurant.

We will return again and again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tkhSaigon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watercoconut h, Owner at Water Coconut Homestay - Villa, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Tom Hill and Heather,

It' so great to see your prompt and kind review for us on TripAdvisor and Agoda.Thank you very much! We really enjoy the time staying with you during 9 days. Talking and serving you everyday was our honor and it also became our unforgetable memories . Thank you for your kind affection for Hoi An and special for Water Coconut Villa. Moreover, we were very happy to know that you considered Water Coconut as a place for you to come back to relax after busy time of working in Sai Gon! We are always willing to welcome you as if you are members of our family.
We wish you always healthy, good teaching and look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Mr Thanh
The Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014

We had a wonderful stay with Mr Thanh and his family. Best place we have stayed in our 6 weeks trip in Vietnam. We originally booked for 7 nights but we extended our stay as we loved it so much. There is free use of the bikes which are all in good condition and the town and beach are only a 15 minute lovely bike ride away. The service was absolutely outstanding, so accommodating and welcoming. The bungalows are set in the beautiful garden and its very relaxing. Good breakfast too!

When we are next in Hoi An we will definitely be coming back here!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank gabsandtom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watercoconut h, Owner at Water Coconut Homestay - Villa, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Gabsandtom,

Thank you very much for having chosen Water Coonut Homestay -Villa for your recent visit to Hoi An.
We highly appreciated your strong support to us with 10 nights stay and it was a pleasant to see your kind review. We really enjoy the time staying with you, having chance to talk together, sharing cultural information, especially cooking Vietnamese cuisine with you. Thank you very much and we hope to see you again in your next time in Vietnam.

Best regards,

Mr Thanh,
The Owner - Water Coconut Homestay Villa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
1 review
Reviewed February 22, 2014

found water coconut homestay by incident on the internet - glad we did so, spent 2 wonderful days there - enjoyed familiy atmosphere, newly built clean bungalows, great food for breakfast - great place to stay and relax. city of hoi an is eachy to reach by bikes (free for rental)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watercoconut h, Owner at Water Coconut Homestay - Villa, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Wlmtraveler,

Warmest greeting from Water Coconut Villa,
Thank you for staying with us three nights at Water Coconut Villa. It was a pleasant to hear that
you really enjoyed Water Coconut Villas as a relaxing stay and leave us a kind review on Tripadvisor. Thank you very much for your attention and hope to see you again in a near future.

Kind regards,

Mr Thanh
The Owner - Water Coconut Homestay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

This homestay is very good. The bungalows are big, comfortable bed, very big modern bathroom and lovely view of garden and lake. The service is outanding, the family could never help enough. It is better than some 4 star hotels I have stayed. It is only a short cab ride into town and the beach. I could not fault my experience at Water Coconut Homestay.

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Vlmtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watercoconut h, Owner at Water Coconut Homestay - Villa, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Dear Wlmtraveler,

Warmest greeting from Water Coconut Villa,
Thank you for staying with us three nights at Water Coconut Villa. It was a pleasant to hear that
you really enjoyed Water Coconut Villas as a relaxing stay and leave us a kind review on Tripadvisor. Thank you very much for your attention and hope to see you again in a near future.

Kind regards,

Mr Thanh
The Owner - Water Coconut Homestay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
3.3 mi away
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
3.1 mi away
Cozy Hoi An Boutique Villas
2.9 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hoi An Luna Villa Homestay
1.3 mi away
Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An
0.8 mi away
Hoi An Rustic Homestay
Hoi An Rustic Homestay
#4 of 213 in Hoi An
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Water Coconut Homestay - Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Water Coconut Homestay - Villa

Property: Water Coconut Homestay - Villa
Address: Hamlet no 3 | Cam Thanh Village, Hoi An 84510, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 213 Specialty Lodging in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Water Coconut Homestay - Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WaterCoconut Room: 1 bedroom and 1 bathroom, the view to river, balcony with chairs, well equipped with 2 twin/double bed, minibar, TV with flat screen, wifi, telephone, air-condition, big bathroom with shower, natural wooden floor, desk & chairs, tea/coffee & waters daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Water Coconut Homestay - Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing