We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to relax in a warm atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Water Coconut Homestay - Villa
Ranked #11 of 213 Specialty Lodging in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Vienna, Austria
1 review
“great place to relax in a warm atmosphere”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

found water coconut homestay by incident on the internet - glad we did so, spent 2 wonderful days there - enjoyed familiy atmosphere, newly built clean bungalows, great food for breakfast - great place to stay and relax. city of hoi an is eachy to reach by bikes (free for rental)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watercoconut h, Owner at Water Coconut Homestay - Villa, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Wlmtraveler,

Warmest greeting from Water Coconut Villa,
Thank you for staying with us three nights at Water Coconut Villa. It was a pleasant to hear that
you really enjoyed Water Coconut Villas as a relaxing stay and leave us a kind review on Tripadvisor. Thank you very much for your attention and hope to see you again in a near future.

Kind regards,

Mr Thanh
The Owner - Water Coconut Homestay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    18
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
18
116
11
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

This homestay is very good. The bungalows are big, comfortable bed, very big modern bathroom and lovely view of garden and lake. The service is outanding, the family could never help enough. It is better than some 4 star hotels I have stayed. It is only a short cab ride into town and the beach. I could not fault my experience at Water Coconut Homestay.

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Vlmtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watercoconut h, Owner at Water Coconut Homestay - Villa, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Dear Wlmtraveler,

Warmest greeting from Water Coconut Villa,
Thank you for staying with us three nights at Water Coconut Villa. It was a pleasant to hear that
you really enjoyed Water Coconut Villas as a relaxing stay and leave us a kind review on Tripadvisor. Thank you very much for your attention and hope to see you again in a near future.

Kind regards,

Mr Thanh
The Owner - Water Coconut Homestay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

I stayed two nights at this homestay and it was very pleasant. My friend and I were greeted on arrival by Mr Thanh the owner who provided us a map and explained the facilities. As it was late in the day when we checked in we also ordered dinner, which was delicious and prepared by Mr Thanh's wife.

Rooms comprise of a large bungalow with very new facilities, large bathroom and bed, minibar and cable TV including HBO. The homestay also provided free bicycles or motorcycles to hire at a small rate (USD$6 per day).

While it was a pleasant stay, the food was a little on the pricey side (e.g. They charged USD$3.30 for a plate of fruit, which you could've picked up for a fraction of the cost in town). Also, a small bowl of pho cost about double what it cost in town (USD$3.75). While I can understand they need to make money as a business, charging 4-star prices at a homestay was a little surprising.

Also, it is quite a distance to the Old Town - about 4km and costs about USD$4-5 by taxi which can really add up if you want to do a lot of sightseeing in Hoi An. It takes about 20-30 mins to cycle into town which is nice during the day, I'd be reluctant to do so at night even though the roads are lit. However, saying that it is very quiet and a nice place to stay.

Also, the receptionist Thu was lovely. She even gave us bottles of water when we checked out, so we wouldn't get thirsty on the way to the airport. It was a pleasant stay, although a little bit far to the Old Town.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ssc1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watercoconut h, Owner at Water Coconut Homestay - Villa, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Ssc1234,

Thank you very much for having chosen Water Coconut Villa for your visit at Hoi An. We highly appreciated two nights staying with you and it was a pleasant to receive your soon and kind review in tripadvisor. I have shared your comments with my wife and Ms Thu, they 're very delighted and thank you. For the food prices, we well received your contribution and will have a cautious consideration and we do appologize if there's any inconvenience caused to you.

Thank you very much!

Best regards,

Mr Thanh
The owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Had a very nice stay at this little homestay in the countryside. Close to Hoi An center and to the beach. Staff is helpfull and nice. Breakfas was quite basic but one morning got the best noodle dish!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilpi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watercoconut h, Owner at Water Coconut Homestay - Villa, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Hilpi M,

Thank you very much for your kind support to our homestay. We are very delighted to hear that you and your family experienced a nice stay at Water Coconut and we also highly appreciate your kind review. We thank you and look forward to staying with you again.

Best regards,

Mr Thanh
Owner - Water Coconut Villa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Hedland, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Fabulous Water Coconut Homestay! Would highly recommend and would definately stay here again without hesitation. Large modern new rooms, huge bathroom, big clean comfy bed, wonderful helpful staff and a beautiful quiet ambience and serene water outlook. Could have stayed here a week but we only had 2 nights.
I loved Hoi An full stop and Water Coconut was part of that reason. It was such great value for money and everything was perfect. Free bikes to explore the counryside at your own pace - there is an interesting little cemetary up the road you can cycle past too. Scooters for hire - we rode to the beach to check it out one day. It was really nice being out of town slightly for the peace and countryside but a 5 min cab ride will get to the old town. Top marks here!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nessofoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watercoconut h, Owner at Water Coconut Homestay - Villa, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Nessofoz,

Warmest greetings from Water Coconut Villas,
Thank you very much for having chosen Water Coconut Villas for your visit in Hoi An. We highly appreciate the time we stayed with you and it was so great to receive your kind review on Tripadvisor.
Your pleasant is our motivation to make our product and services more and more developed..
We hope to see you in your next journey to Viet Nam.

Thanks and best regards,

Mr Thanh
Owner - Water Coconut Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

I spent 6 days at this excellent homestay. They picked me up at the airport late at night, no problem.
Close to the city, 15 minutes by bicycle to Hoi An. It's also close to the beach.
I realy enjoyed this homestay! A big bungalow ,two beds with a large bathroom. A nice balcony and a great garden. So peacefull and relaxing. The resort is all new, everything was just perfect.
The family at this homestay is so nice. They even took me and 3 other guest with them to the Pagoda and later to their extended family for lunch, celebrating the new year, 31.th. of January! Had such a great time. It was the top experience of my journey in Vietnam. And next time in Hoi An I will surely stay at the Water Cocunut.
Thank you so much Mr. Pham! You couldn't have made my holiday better!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toril N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watercoconut h, Owner at Water Coconut Homestay - Villa, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Toril N,

Thank you for your long stay with us at Water coconut Villa ( 6 nights) and your kind review. It was a pleasant to know that you were pleased with all our products and services.We really experienced a great Vietnamese Lunar New Year with you and your friend and be also delighted as you had a chance to discover our traditional cuture through Tet.
We highly appreciate that time and wish to stay with you again in the future.

Thanks and best regards,


Mr Thanh
The owner - Water Coconut Villa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoi An, Vietnam
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Spent 6 nights at this wonderfull place. The bungalows are clean and cozy, very big room...all natural elements. The teracce and the garden are great to sit and relax...to get away from the noisy city. But still not far, i have been walking to the city, but you could also have a bisycle for free....i had great breakfast every morning outside and i cant believe how lovely the owners are...they took me to spend the new year tet with their extended family...it was the best experience ever in vietnam. If you like to relax, but not be far from a beautifull city, i highly recommend this place. Thank you so much to the family!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 216ela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watercoconut h, Owner at Water Coconut Homestay - Villa, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Dear 216ela,

Thank you for your long stay with us at Water coconut Villa ( 6 nights) and your kind review. It was a pleasant to know that you were pleased with all our products and services.We really experienced a great Vietnamese Lunar New Year with you and your friend and be also delighted as you had a chance to discover our traditional cuture through Tet.
We highly appreciate that time and wish to stay with you again in the future.

Thanks and best regards,

Mr Thanh
The owner - Water Coconut Villa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
3.3 mi away
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
3.1 mi away
Cozy Hoi An Boutique Villas
2.9 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hoi An Luna Villa Homestay
1.3 mi away
Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An
0.8 mi away
Hoi An Rustic Homestay
Hoi An Rustic Homestay
#4 of 213 in Hoi An
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Water Coconut Homestay - Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Water Coconut Homestay - Villa

Property: Water Coconut Homestay - Villa
Address: Hamlet no 3 | Cam Thanh Village, Hoi An 84510, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 213 Specialty Lodging in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Water Coconut Homestay - Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WaterCoconut Room: 1 bedroom and 1 bathroom, the view to river, balcony with chairs, well equipped with 2 twin/double bed, minibar, TV with flat screen, wifi, telephone, air-condition, big bathroom with shower, natural wooden floor, desk & chairs, tea/coffee & waters daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Water Coconut Homestay - Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing