We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Booking canceled.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Water Coconut Homestay - Villa
Ranked #9 of 198 Specialty Lodging in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
123 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Booking canceled.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

We booked there. They asked us if we need a pickup from airport and we refused.

Arived in the morning, and they told us "sorry, we made a mistake, no rum fo you!" And that was it.
We had to search for another hotel, loosing time and money for taxis and so.

Better avoid.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Mihail P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watercoconut h, Owner at Water Coconut Homestay - Villa, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Mihail,

We would like to express our apology to you for this problem once again on Tripadvisor..As revealed in the letter sent to you on 14 Jan, we really regret about our shortcoming, we will try our best to improve and develop our service, the problems like this surely no longer occur in our homestay. We wish to receive your tolerance and also hope to receive your support in the future, there' will be chance for us to please you with our good services. Once again we do apologize for a lot of inconveniences caused to you.

Wish you healthy and prosperous!

Best regards,

Mr Thanh
Owner - Water Coconut Homestay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    18
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
18
115
11
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

This is a new place with rooms that feel like a 4-star hotel. The surroundings also look good though there is nothing to do other than appreciating the pond. If you cycle to town it will take you 20-min, which is doable and nice by daylight, but not good at night when you most likely will have to take a cab. The owner is working hard to please guests and get top reviews here, but I have found better choices within walking distance of the old town yet surrounded by rice fields - for a significantly cheaper price. Further, they charge you 4-star prices ($3 USD) for additional coffee and tea, which is nonsense given this is a family homestay and market prices are 30% of that.
Lastly, it was pretty cold and they didn't have extra blankets - it was uncomfortable to sleep at night.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexanton2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watercoconut h, Owner at Water Coconut Homestay - Villa, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Dear Alexanton,

Thank you very much for having chosen Water Coconut as your destination in Hoi An and your valuable comments. It was so great to hear that you appreciated our rooms as in 4 star hotel, and we also apologize for some disadvantage caused to you.For your contribution, we embrace it with an openess to the opportunity to improve our products and services, we also have adjust the coffee and tea cost lower already, Moreover, we admit that our homestay located in countryside area, a little far from the center ( about 2 km), however, it also a opportunity to enjoy the place of peaceful and natural atmosphere.
Having said that, we thank you for taking the time to submit the review about the recent stay in Water Coconut Homestay. For your support in the next time, we promise that you will not be disappointed.

Best regards,

Mr Thanh
Owner- Water Coconut Homestay

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

We stayed at the Water Coconut Homestay in December 2013. It was a joy to stay with the family for 4 nights. Luxury bungalow overseeing a small lake. Free breakfast and bicyles included. Only 15 minutes from the lovely center of Hoi An and the two great beaches. A experience you won't get elsewhere.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexVrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watercoconut h, Owner at Water Coconut Homestay - Villa, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Dear Alex Vres,

Warmest greetings from Watercoconut Homestay,

Thank you very much for staying with us last December and submiting kind review on Tripadvisor..
It was delighted to hear that you highly appreciated our bungalow standard and location.Thank you for your kind affection toward our familly and look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Mr Thanh
Owner- Water Coconut Homestay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed in de water coconut homestay in the end of november. It is all very new and clean. The breakfast is excellent with fresh fruits provided. We also rented an automic motorbike to go to the ang bang beach and the city. This maybe easier by bike which are available for free. We parked the motobike in the center near the market on a parking lot. But it was gone after dinner. Turns out the parking lot is only open till 9 pm. We had to pick up the motobike te next day! However that was no problem for the family! Very good stay!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Doppenstijn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watercoconut h, Owner at Water Coconut Homestay - Villa, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Dear Doppenstijn,

Warmest greeting from Water Coconut Homestay,

Thank you for having chosen Water Coconut Homestay as your destination in Hoi An. It was a pleasant to hear that you were satisfied with our products and services and experienced a good stay with our family. We highly appreciate your kind feedback and hope to receive your strong support in future.

Kind regards,

Mr Thanh
Owner - Water Coconut Homestay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

Me and a friend stayed in this cozy homestay in November 2013. Even though the weather wasn't great, we had a nice and relaxing time. It's a nice cycle between there and the old town and the beach and bikes are free. It's a family run business and everyone there did everything they could to make our stay as good as possible. Would definitely recommend this for a couple on holiday.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank porr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watercoconut h, Owner at Water Coconut Homestay - Villa, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Dear Porr,

Thank you very much for your strong support in last November. My family really had a great time with you and we were very delighted to hear that you and your friends also had a nice and relax time with us. We also thank you for your kind recommend to your friends to stay with us. Your pleasant was a motivation for us to develop our own bussiness.

Regards,

Mr Thanh
Owner- Water Coconut Homestay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

We stayed at the Water Coconut for 5 nights in November. We absolutely love everything this hotel has to offer. The bungalows are beautiful and are built with all natural materials. The bathrooms are nice and modern. We were amazed at how clean the bungalows were. We had been traveling throughout Vietnam for a couple of weeks staying at many different hotels and this place by far was one of the cleanest. The location was great as well. It was centrally located between the beach and the ancient town. It was nice and quiet there. The family that owns the hotel were wonderful. They were very friendly and helpful. The last night we stayed there the owners wife made us Banh Xeo for dinner. It was so delicious! We absolutely adore this place and will definitely stay here the next time we visit Hoi An.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful, peaceful, and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dornbirn, Österreich
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

We spent here two nights in november 2013 and would totally recommend this b&b. Rooms are great. Everything new. Breakfast was basic but absolutely fine.the owner is very helpful. Location is exactly between the town centre and the beach. Both reachable in 10 - 20 min by bike. make sure taxi driver knows where it is because it is brand new and our taxi driver coming from danang airport did a bit of a round trip to find this place.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank seavietnam2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
1.5 mi away
Hoi An Holiday Villa
Hoi An Holiday Villa
#1 of 141 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
3.3 mi away
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
3.1 mi away
Cozy Hoi An Boutique Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Banana Garden Villa
Banana Garden Villa
#3 of 198 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
1.3 mi away
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Hoi An Luna Villa Homestay
Hoi An Luna Villa Homestay
#11 of 198 in Hoi An
5.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Water Coconut Homestay - Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Water Coconut Homestay - Villa

Property: Water Coconut Homestay - Villa
Address: Hamlet no 3 | Cam Thanh Village, Hoi An 84510, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 198 Specialty Lodging in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Water Coconut Homestay - Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WaterCoconut Room: 1 bedroom and 1 bathroom, the view to river, balcony with chairs, well equipped with 2 twin/double bed, minibar, TV with flat screen, wifi, telephone, air-condition, big bathroom with shower, natural wooden floor, desk & chairs, tea/coffee & waters daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Water Coconut Homestay - Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing