We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not your first choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Thanh Binh II Hotel
Ranked #144 of 163 Hotels in Hoi An
Reviewed August 17, 2012

the staf is below standard compare to other hotel in vietnam. they also try to charge higher for the bus to Hue and the local tour. their breakfast is Ok. we onl stay for one night. the room is big, we pay for 30 dollar a night. and had two big matresses. the bathroom is in old condition. and there was no elevator. makse sure younget the lower room if you can.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Arif P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (230)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

109 - 115 of 230 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2012

Rude, dishonest and disinterested. Lied to us on several occasions and once asked us to make up our own room as house keeping had forgot. Worst hotel staff ever.

The excellent breakfast (all you can eat and take extra for lunch), large rooms and pool access go some way to offset the dirty and run down facility. My room had a broken shelf, light bulb missing on the balcony (was never sorted) and loose wiring through out the room.

Stay knowing this and you can have a nice stay.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

It all starts when you arrive. Serious staff asking for your passport, so you don't feel as comfortable as in other hotels.

The room is big, but very old. Breakfast could be better and the swimming pool is dirty.

WiFi doesn't work properly so it gets you in your nerves!

Even though they didn't book the room with us, we've had some roommates. That's it: ANTS and COCKROACHES!

If you close the bathroom's door then you get trapped so another person has to open it for you.

And finally, the electricity decided not to work in the hotel so we were boiling without the air conditioning.

Not recommendable at all

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank O.O Mon Mon O.O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We chose this place as it was the only accommodation available after our privious hotel was booked up for the last night of our stay. I payed $18 for a room that was basic, the door was broken the view was a brick wall. The bed was rock hard. little difference between the hot and cold tap on the shower. The hotel boasts breakfast and a pool, but don't be fooled it's in the bigger brother hotel round the corner and even then it's not that great. And if that wasnt enought reason to stay away the staff have no interest in helping you and they seem lack the ability to smile. If you want a cheap hotel that is 5* in my book choose hoa my hotel, it's $6 and has everything including a pool. It's awesome. Hope this helps.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tommypickle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

The staff was nice enough, good wifi, great location, and the room was quite large and clean, but its generally run down: the AC barely worked, our balcony door was constantly getting stuck, the bathroom had a see thru glass door (?), shower was either scalding or freezing and there were ants. It was $20, but most of the $20 places in Vietnam were much better.

Room Tip: Maybe request a room without a see thru bathroom door?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fireplacedreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Every thing here is ok.
The room i stayed in was big and clean. It's cost 20 $ .
The location is good - in the centre of town.
Staff was so so. They will help you went you ask them.
The breakfast was not good..
You should eat in reataurants around

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blackrocker82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Pros:
*The rooms are very big and spacious. We paid for the $20 room and got a little patio, separate bathroom and 2 big beds. The room was light and airy and you got free shampoo etc in the bathroom.
*The location was excellent - walking distance from all of the sights of the old town

Cons:
*Staff were very rude and dismissive. I don't usually comment on staff because I don't usually think they make much of a difference, but these staff were especially rude which made us feel uncomfortable at points
*Ants all over the room. OK, so it is South East Asia and you're going to get ants, but they were everywhere. The cleaners gave us fresh towels and we opened them to find a massive infestation of ants inside them.
*Very thin walls and extremely noisy neighbours until 2am
*Swimming pool very murky and dirty
*A television that is fuzzy and only works on certain channels.
*WIFI very weak

Would I return? No, I'd try to find somewhere better.

Room Tip: We had room 107 which I think is one of the better rooms looking at the reviews on here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackdawjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0 mi away
Thanh Binh III Hotel
Thanh Binh III Hotel
#138 of 163 in Hoi An
303 reviews
0 mi away
Hoi An Viet House Homestay
Hoi An Viet House Homestay
#116 of 163 in Hoi An
202 reviews
0.2 mi away
Thanh Binh I Hotel
Thanh Binh I Hotel
#146 of 163 in Hoi An
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Huy Hoang Garden Hotel
Huy Hoang Garden Hotel
#129 of 163 in Hoi An
208 reviews
0 mi away
Thanh Van Hotel
Thanh Van Hotel
#65 of 163 in Hoi An
714 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hoi An Lilac Hotel
Hoi An Lilac Hotel
#132 of 163 in Hoi An
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thanh Binh II Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thanh Binh II Hotel

Address: 712 Hai Ba Trung | Quang Nam City, Hoi An, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #144 of 163 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range: $23 - $33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Thanh Binh II Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Thanh Binh II Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing