We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Huy Hoang River Hotel
Ranked #122 of 148 Hotels in Hoi An
Albury, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

A great little hotel in a great location close to the market and restaurants. The Breakfast was really good. The shower in the bathroom was awesome. Staff were friendly and helpful. Comfortable rooms. Great value for money....

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    97
    46
    25
    28
See reviews for
16
100
38
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Tuy Hoa, Vietnam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

It's nothing fancy but it's well worth the 20 dollars per night. Great location and excellent service. It's only a 5 minute walk away from the market & ancient town. The lady at the front desk helped us plan a lot of our trip and gave great advice. I would choose this hotel again if I returned to Hoi An.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ohsoklo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013

The Huy Hoang hotel is in the old quarter of Hoi An, very near to the local morning fresh market, in front of the hotel. Its backside faces to the river, walk down at the end of alley to the balcony to see the river view. The staffs are nice and helpful. The room is very clean and bathroom is very nice modern, with all accommodation equipment, good speed internet via wi-fi. A must stay if I go to Hoi An next time.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thaagoon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nha Trang, Vietnam
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We stayed two nights here in a double room which included a great three course breakfast every morning, staff was very helpful although slightly pushy on trying to sell tours and activities. The room was very clean and had a very nice modern bathroom with rain shower. Also had air conditioning and a tv. They did ask to keep our passports at checkin which I'm not a big fan of but that's fairly common in Vietnam and it worked out with no problems. The location is close to everything in old town, right next to the market and on,y a few minutes walk to the Japanese bridge. Overall very good value for money. The only negative I can say is our room had no windows.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buck104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Myself and partner stayed in Huy Hoang Mini Notel for 2 nights in October.
The hotel is located just in the centre of this lovely city and allows walking to pretty much anywhere during the day or even at night time.

10/15m walk from all major touristic sites as well as the main market, shops and restaurants.
Room was very spacious with 2 double beds and so was the toilet with a lovely shower.
2 Waters were left for us in both days.

Breakfast was very nice with choice of 2 drinks and 1 plate or 2 plates and 1 drink.

Everyone was very pleasant and helpful, we booked both collection and drop off at the airport.

Good value for the price.
Would def recommend and I would stay there myself if I was to go back to Hoi An.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eva G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

The Huy Hoang really helps deliver the Hoi An experience. Hoi An is one of the most amazing places I have had the pleasure of visiting and this was partly down to the hotel. Due a mix up with the booking I was upgraded from a standard ground level room to a second floor deluxe room with a balcony at no extra cost, no questions asked.

Positives: Location is incredible as it's adjacent to the market - which is about a 5 min walk from the centre of the action - and it backs on to the river. Bike rental is cheap and easy. Second floor rooms are incredible, with huge windows, brilliantly dark and intimate bathrooms and of course huge, comfy beds. Breakfast was one of the biggest plusses - choice of three dishes (a drink counts as one dish), which can be delivered to your room. Local choices are best.

Negatives: staff are clinical - don't expect a rewarding conversation - but helpful when needed (whether booking taxis or direction seeking). Although pretty common, a sense of guilt for returning late (circa 1am) and waking up a poor chap sleeping in the lobby - the acting doorman. And finally, it's not the cheapest place in town but it's value for money.

All in all, a highly recommended place. Backpackers- If you make one quasi-luxury stop, make it this place.

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
475 reviews
181 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 319 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

This is one of the oldest hotels in Hoi An, but rooms have been refurbished to a good standard. The location is unbeatable, right next to the market. The staff are not as attentive at some hotels but I found them to be helpful when needed. My room was not cleaned one at due to a misunderstanding, and the housekeeping lady came in voluntarily late at night to remedy the situation. I would recommend this hotel as an authentic Vietnamese experience and good value for money.

Positives:

- location location location
- nice bathrooms
- comfy beds
- reasonable prices for food, drinks, transport etc

Negatives:

- some rooms are windowless (book a higher category to avoid this)
- noisy in the early morning from the nearby market (bring ear plugs if you want to sleep in)
- no restaurant on site though a simple, tasty breakfast is provided

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank savvy_dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.0 mi away
An Huy Hotel
An Huy Hotel
#115 of 148 in Hoi An
200 reviews
0.2 mi away
Orchids Homestay
Orchids Homestay
#57 of 148 in Hoi An
114 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Orchid Garden Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hoi An Viet House Homestay
Hoi An Viet House Homestay
#100 of 148 in Hoi An
190 reviews
0.5 mi away
Thanh Van Hotel
Thanh Van Hotel
#69 of 148 in Hoi An
643 reviews
0.5 mi away
An Hoi Hotel
An Hoi Hotel
#113 of 148 in Hoi An
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huy Hoang River Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huy Hoang River Hotel

Property: Huy Hoang River Hotel
Address: 73 Phan Boi Chau St, Hoi An, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 148 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Huy Hoang River Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Huy Hoang River Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing