We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hoi An Beach Resort
Ranked #77 of 159 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 14, 2014

A lovely place – accommodation was large, roomy, and excellent.
Staff – friendly, helpful. The hotel has the peaceful calm river on one side, and the beach on the other (albeit you have to cross a road to get to the beach) The floating lantern show they have on the calm river each night was beautiful. Food – wide variety of well presented and well prepared local and Western dishes available. My personal advice is try some of the local restaurants though. Spa – very good. My partner reported the beautician to be good as well. Easy to get into Hoi An. All in all a great place !
A very minor issue which sort of slightly spoiled the check-out procedure, was having to give a written and signed explanation of the fact that there was an ornament missing from the room which was not here when we arrived , and which they wanted to charge us for !
Overall though, we enjoyed our stay immensely !

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank colink114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,475)
There are newer reviews for Hoi An Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

709 - 715 of 1,475 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2014

I visit Hoi An 3 times per year on average and Hoi An Beach Resort sticks out as one of the best options on Cua Dai beach by far. T

Simply put, the staff are friendly, well trained, and attentive. Moreover, it is their professionalism and enthusiasm that really makes this place stand out against some of its competitors.

On the down side, the ocean front rooms suffer from being too close to the street, which makes for some horn filled mornings, and do not have very nice views all around to be honest, but the River Villas are pure relaxation and well worth the slightly higher price. It should also be noted that currently half the resort it being renovated so only one of the pools is currently in service and the reception & dinning area have been temporarily moved to the conference center, though they should be moved to the new buildings by March we were told. Concurrently, expect a bit of business and construction going on there in the mean time.

Otherwise, the breakfast is simple but good, while the coffee is excellent. The pool is lovely, and almost no one ever uses the billiards room which is simple but nice. Moreover, its a great option on Cua Dai and one of the few places in the area where you can enjoy the views of the sun going down over the river.

In sum, I think I will likely come back here the next time I want to stay on Cua Dai and mellow out for a spell.

Room Tip: IF at all possible, avoid the Ocean Villas close to the traffic circle on the western end of the pro...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Confused_ExpatHanoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Got upgraded when we got there the reception were VERY HELPFUL got a map for us and told us were to go and what to do. Pool is nice, they put on a shuttle bus and we used it every day to get to the centre

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank rob287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We found this resort to be the perfect location for enjoying all that Hoi An has to offer. Being 4kms from the town centre and close to the Cua Dai beach meant that we could spend time on the beach or enjoy the resort facilities - spa, pool, etc or explore the local area by bicycle. Visiting Hoi An was easy with the free shuttle bus. We loved the old quarter and particularly enjoyed dining in the many restaurants which had the best Vietnamese food of our trip. Nhung in reception provided excellent information about local attractions, best places for shopping and eating. She was particularly helpful when one of our group was unwell.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Grant S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We spent about 5 nights here and really enjoyed it. We stayed in the Deluxe River View Villa which was clean and nice. The beach was gorgeous at the time we were there; nice and calm warm water with beach chairs to relax on. We found the service to be excellent during our stay.
The spa was pretty good and reasonable value from memory. The food we had at the restaurant and through room service was good and the breakfast was just okay.
Location wise it's not especially close to the main part of Hoi An but we found the beach more than made up for that.
Definitely worth a look.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TomT23490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We had a great delux room overlooking the river which was the best part of the stay. They are under construction and access to the beach was via a detour. Breakfast and Dining room is cavernous and not very charming, maybe it will move into the other building after renos. Breakfast was just ok, but poor compared to Hoi An Pacific hotel. The coffee was the WORST we have had in years of travel around the world.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank sam b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

While rated as a four-star hotel I'd say it was not that special. Better to be in town ten minutes away so no need to take the shuttle. If the weather had been warmer then the beach across the street would have made it a good location.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
1.0 mi away
Boutique Hoi An Resort
Boutique Hoi An Resort
#67 of 159 in Hoi An
1,707 reviews
0.4 mi away
Little Hoi An Beach Boutique Hotel & Spa
3.5 mi away
le belhamy resort & spa
le belhamy resort & spa
#85 of 159 in Hoi An
934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An
0.2 mi away
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoi An Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoi An Beach Resort

Address: 01 Cua Dai, Hoi An, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Hoi An
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Hoi An
#20 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#22 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#31 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
#48 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range: $79 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoi An Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hoi An Beach Resort is a four-star resort situated between the romantic De Vong river and famous Cua Dai Beach. It consists of luxurious old Vietnamese-style houses and villa rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hoi An Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoi An Beach Hotel Hoi An
Hoi Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing