We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An hotel with river & beach views!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hoi An Beach Resort
Ranked #74 of 147 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
320 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“An hotel with river & beach views!”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We had trouble on arrival getting the river view room we had booked as they tried to put us on the beach road side of the hotel, which is noisy. This was sorted out soon enough although they tried to move us the next day with a bribe of a free dinner! We refused to move as it was a lovely big room, furnished in colonial style with a balcony looking over the beautiful river. We loved watching all the boats going by, people fishing out of small canoes & the pretty lantern show the hotel put on where they floated candle lanterns down the river from the restaurant. There were 2 big pools with a bar in the pool & the beach was just across the road with loungers & towels. They also did Tai Chi classes on the beach at 7am which I much enjoyed! The breakfast was not as high a standard as we had become accustomed to but the restaurant by the river was very pretty. We did not eat there at night because it was expensive & poorly attended as most people chose to eat at one of the many restaurants in the road outside the hotel or in town, which is 4km away. The hotel runs a shuttle service to town which we used often either in the day to visit the historic old town (16th century) or at night to eat at one of the many excellent restaurants. There is Wi Fi in the rooms & a business centre in the foyer.

Room Tip: It is essential to have a river view villa! It's a bit more pricey but definitely worth it as th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bella c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    624
    550
    163
    51
    20
See reviews for
309
672
56
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (384)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

I don't know why we had such a horrible experience at this hotel as it seemed like everyone else has had such nice ones :( This is my review put on agoda who I booked the hotel through.

The stay started well with a driver who carried our luggage for us and set us up in the car with cool towels and bottles of water! check in was smooth and simple and the staff were very friendly - driven to our room by golf cart. at first glance our room appeared lovely, however with a closer look the bathroom was mildewy and not well maintained and the room had an odd smell.

The bed was the most uncomfortable bed i have quite possibly ever slept on - at one point we stripped off the bedding to see what the mattress actually was - a hard slab of foam with funny grooves in it - now i am not sure if we got unlucky (room 158) because we barely slept and were holding our backs most days - we did not see others doing this so maybe we got shafted with the dodgey room (it was the last room along a line). we also had difficulty as our room was the last it backed onto the next door hotels restaurant so we would be awakened to their breakfast noise and kept awake by their dinner noise (not that we were sleeping much anyway). the drainage near our room seemed poor as when it rained (decent rain but nothing torrential) the gutters seemed to immediately overflow creating a noise of a permanantly turned on tap. in retrospect we wish we had asked to change rooms.

The lady at the tours desk was great and the computers with printer in the lobby area were also good. breakfast adequeate but not amazing as other vietnam hotels we stayed at. dinner from the hotel restaurant was disgusting the convenient shuttle bus is really not at all convenient. it does not run enough times a day. managed to catch it twice and it was full both times (surely can justify more frequent than every hour till 10.30 then every 2 or so hours). the second time we caught the shuttle we had to go locate the driver of the shuttle and convince him that there was a 3pm shuttle (not 4.30pm)! overall, inconvenient and uncomfortable - friendly service not enough for us.

Room Tip: Do not stay in room 158!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DarcyHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sapa, Vietnam
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We stayed in Hoi An Beach Resort at the end of our journey in Vietnam. The place is fantastic!!! The rooms are spacious, excellent breakfast selection, free shuffle bus to the town. Last bus is leaving the town by 10:30 pm. Local food is delicious. Our two favourite restaurant were Cao Cao (restaurant located on the right hand side on the road going to Hoi An town) and Hon (restaurant located by the beach on the right hand side towards Da Nang town). The resort itself has everything what you need: private beach ( you'll get clean towel each time you go) which is not overcrawded, small gym, two swimming pools, spa and the shop. Great place to stay and relax. Very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorota S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

When we arrived we were greeted with a drink and a cold towel which was a nice touch. The beds are large but so hard we can't sleep. The staff are trying to make our stay better by trying to fix the bed by putting blankets underneath but it hasn't worked. Rooms are dated and the bathroom is dated and The shower is small. The staff are very nice and try to make your stay pleasant. The resort has 2 pools and the gardens are spacious. Breakfast is fine but they don't have the variety that 5 star hotels have. I would say this is about a 3star hotel.

The hotel offers a shuttle bus which you can catch Into town to see loads of shops or go to the markets which have more of souvenirs than shops which make clothes. The markets aren't far from where the bus takes you into town.

You can walk just outside to find shops to buy coke, beer etc. and clothes, etc. whilst here we had clothes cleaned. 4 kilos which cost 120,000 dong. Clothes were cleaned properly. We did a bike tour which took 4 hours stopping off at various places which included lunch, we got upset stomach latter that day I think due to the fresh prawns. But food was yummy.

Overall I was disappointed

Room Tip: Ask for a river view room as away from the road and is quite. Air conditioner in room is very noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jayneu N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monchengladbach, Germany
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

A very nice Hotel, the staff is very friendly, accomodation is spacious (take the riverview rooms they are very quite) and clean. Breakfast is very rich and fresh. Several free rides in to the town and back till 22:00h.
We booked via Internet and we get what we want..... One week of luxury holiday.

Room Tip: Take the riverview rooms. You can ist on your balkony, watch the fisherman on the river. It's so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bernd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Picturesque setting overlooking the river. Breakfast was a magical experience sitting out watching the early morning fishermen at work. Strolled along the beach which is opposite the resort. Two pools. Beg rooms and great service. Walking distance to very cheap local places to eat

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bollywoodmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Just across a not too busy road from a lovely soft sand beach and overlooking a scenic tiver on the other side The Hoi An beach resort is in an ideal location. The spacious bungalows are set in pretty well maintained gardens. The two pools again well kept have delightful river views. There is a useful free shuttle [12 minutes] into the beautiful and bustling town. Ever smiling helpful staff are always on hand. A very god buffet breakfast is served. Although the restaurant is not cheap for other meals, the beach has plenty of good inexpensive restaurants all within 5 walk. Across the road from the hotel;s side entrance there are more cfes and restaurants as well as clothing and tailoring shops.

Room Tip: The bungalows are better than the rooms in the blocks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jazzboots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
1.0 mi away
Boutique Hoi An Resort
Boutique Hoi An Resort
#62 of 147 in Hoi An
1,624 reviews
3.5 mi away
le belhamy resort & spa
le belhamy resort & spa
#81 of 147 in Hoi An
861 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Golden Sand Resort & Spa Hoi An
1.1 mi away
Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoi An Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoi An Beach Resort

Property: Hoi An Beach Resort
Address: 01 Cua Dai | QuangNam, Hoi An, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Hoi An
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Hoi An
#20 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#22 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#31 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
#45 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoi An Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hoi An Beach Resort is a four-star resort situated between the romantic De Vong river and famous Cua Dai Beach. It consists of luxurious old Vietnamese-style houses and villa rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Fastbooking, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hoi An Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoi An Beach Hotel Hoi An
Hoi Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing