We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Resort by the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hoi An Beach Resort
Ranked #81 of 167 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 27, 2012

My husband and I decided to stay at a resort in Vietnam after mainly staying in 2 and 3 star accommodation elsewhere. the prices here are more expensive than other places in Vietnam, but then again I thought that Hoi An overall was more expensive. Having said this it ois stil cheap by Australuian standards, o do not be put off. The accomodation was clean, tidy and comfotable. We had a river side villa. A little more expensive than other accommodation but it was perfect, with a balcony view out to the river. I had previously read on TA that a bewach view room was a little noisy due to the cars on the road. The river view was quieter, and fishing boats do go out at 4 am but this did not bother us. Unfortunately both husband and I were unwell with a viral infection, during our stay. We therefore had one night room service, and the other nights we ate in the restaurant. It was ok, prices as i said are more expensive, the food was ok but nothing to rave about. If you need laundry done while there go to the next street and find someone to do it for you. Much cheaper than the resort. A shuttle bus runs regularly to it s sister hotel in Hoi An, as this resort is on an peninsula away from the main town ( 4 KM away). They give you the times for the shuttle at check in. The beach is beautiful. They have a bar, and well staffed with lounges, and umbrellas, and rescue staff, should you get into difficulties. there is a convienience store located in the next street, go there for treats, often hard to find in Vietnam. I bought some pringles, and M&M's. just the thing when you feel unwell! Its a nice shop, a little like a small supermarket. There are 2 pools, both amazing, with towel attendant and lounges, the grounds are superb, manicured and kept beautiful.
A special thank you to the young girl on the tour desk who was very helpful in assisting us when we missed our flight to Saigon. Everything as sorted out very quickly. Thank you. there is a spa located on the property but unfortunately we ran out of time, so didnt get to use it.

Room Tip: We had an upstairs villa riverview, and this was excellent. They carry your bags so no trouble getti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kac2404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoi An Beach Re... T, Room Division Manager at Hoi An Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear Mr Kac,
Warmst greeting from Hoian Beach Resort,
We greatly appreciate your valuable comment .This proves that Hoi An Beach Resort has received many awards in the travel industry as well as hotel of the prestigious organizations in the world. It's included the Excellence Award of Tripadvisor.com network. This is the world's largest travel information and forums network. The poll for award is hold annually with the vote of millions of tourists from around the world. Hoi An Beach Resort is chosen from a list of 93 hotels as the standard from one to five stars that have been nominated on Tripadvisor.com network.We are taking great pride in this prestigious award — and that we're ready to share the good news with travellers worldwide!
We hope that Hoi An Beach resort will be a memorable destination on your trip
Respectfully,
Le Thi Thanh Tram/Ms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,521)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

894 - 900 of 1,521 reviews

Reviewed December 24, 2012

We can rate this place our favorite place to stay through entire country. It has got it all. It surpassed my expectation. in every aspect. My room was exceptionally clean. Breakfast was the best I had in Vietnam. The fact that their restaurant overlooks river is just another reason keeps me staying here. My breakfasts were longer than usual just because of i couldn't get myself stop looking this beautiful scenery. on our arrival, Staff upgraded us to the Ocean view villa which comes with a huge bathroom(it is even big enough to be standard bedroom) comfortable bed beautiful lush green grounds location is just perfect, on peaceful white sandy beach. Towels are provided to swimmers during the day. Free shuttle bus to the town is a big plus. it didn't cost me a dollar for transportation from here to the town. it's just only that you may need to plan ahead to not to miss the schedule pick up and drop off(everyone hour)

Room Tip: Norther site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoi An Beach Re... T, Room Division Manager at Hoi An Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2012

Dear Mr Jill,
Warmest greeting from Hoian Beach Resort,
It is our pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay at Hoian Beach Resort . Our team have tried to work hard to ensure our resort looks more charmingful, beautiful in meeting guest expectation.We have just received Congratulations on recognition of excellent performance recent of Hoi An Beach Resort as a winner of TOP TEN best resort in Viet Nam. We are taking great pride in this prestigious award — and that we're ready to share the good news with travellers worldwide
We wish that Hoian Beach Resort is always an ideal destination for you and many guests
Looking forward to welcoming back to our resort

Respecfully,
Le Thi Thanh Tram /Ms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

loved this hotel. located a bit outside of hoi an, we found this to be a perfect spot. the hotel has a shuttle which comes frequently, or its < $4 to take a taxi in. it was well worth it as included with the room is a private beach only for hotel guests. rarely was anyone else out at the beach, so at times it was just the two of us. the pool is also very nice and we made use of it a couple of times. rooms were huge compared to others during our 2 week vietnam stay. breakfast was less than impressive. big spread of items, but not as good as others we'd had elsewhere. nonetheless, a great stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tigersz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoi An Beach Re... T, Room Division Manager at Hoi An Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2012

Dear Mr Tigers,
Warmest greeting from Hoian Beach Resort
The Management and Team of Hoi An Beach Resort would like to extend our warmest welcome to you. We are delighted to have you stay with us and know that you enjoyed your stay .Our Team have committed ensuring that your stay with us will be a memorable and pleasant experience. Hoian Beach Resort has just received a prize of TOP TEN resorts in Viet Nam.We are taking great pride in this prestigious award — and that we're ready to share the good news with travellers worldwide
Respectfully,
Le Thi Thanh Tram/Ms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Great happy friendly hotel.The restaurant and views of the river at breakfast were sensational.
The staff were friendly,great local shopping and village nearby.Love the pool overlooking the river.Free shuttle bus to town was great,but always a taxi nearby outside bus times to take you to town.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoi An Beach Re... T, Room Division Manager at Hoi An Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2012

Dear Ms Ann,
We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at out resort and have best comment on Hoian Beach resort.In your mind, Hoi An will be a memorable destination on your trip. Your good comment that is an valuable idea , motivation for the Management and staffs.We have just received Congratulations on recognition of excellent performance recent of Hoi An Beach Resort as a winner of TOP TEN best resort in Viet Nam. We are taking great pride in this prestigious award — and that we're ready to share the good news with travellers worldwide
the future.
Many thanks and best regards,
Le Thi Thanh Tram/Ms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Spent a week at this resort, and we loved it, the locality between the river and the beach couldn't have been better, and it was easy to get into the main town. Our room was more than adequate with wonderful much needed air conditioning.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank del1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoi An Beach Re... T, Room Division Manager at Hoi An Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2012

Dear Mr Del,
The Management and Team of Hoi An Beach Resort would like to extend our warmest welcome to you. We are delighted to have you stay with us and know that we meet your expection.Our Team have committed ensuring that your stay with us will be a memorable and pleasant experience. Hoian Beach Resort has just received a prize of TOP TEN resorts in Viet Nam.We are taking great pride in this prestigious award — and that we're ready to share the good news with travellers worldwide
Respectfully,
Le Thi Thanh Tram/Ms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We stayed here after staying at the Hoi An Hotel in town. The hotel is really very good; welcoming helpfull staff, private beach area (friendly staff), nice swimming pool and free shuttle bus to the hotel in town. We had a river view room, that opened out onto the river. It's a very pleasant place to sit and watch the fishermen in the evening.

The beds are massive- seriously.

There is a great little cafe around the corner from the beach entrance (or directly across the road from the conference centre entrance) called Cao Cao. Very friendly, quality seafood and cheap drinks (happy hour is from 4- 8pm). We ate there every night for 5 nights. They also do good laundry.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MGB70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoi An Beach Re... T, Room Division Manager at Hoi An Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2012

Dear Mr Kilobigyin,
Dear Mr MGB,
Warmest greeting from Hoian Beach Resort,
It is our pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay at Hoian Beach Resort . Our team have tried to work hard to ensure our resort looks more charmingful, beautiful in meeting guest expectation.The hotel gift for your birthday have made you pleased and surprised is one of our success in quality of service and the Management is always proud of that.
We wish that Hoian Beach Resort is always an ideal destination for you and many guests
Looking forward to welcoming back to our resort
Respecfully,
Le Thi Thanh Tram /Ms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012


I mostly remember this hotel by the great beds! These were seriously the very best beds I ever slept in.The bathroom was OK, Located very quiet and river view out window very nice . The staff here are wonderful and very helpful. and the breakfast was fine . Other than that, great hotel. We were welcomed with a cold drink . Fresh fruit in the room every day. A great value hotel, we'd most definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sidot m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoi An Beach Re... T, Room Division Manager at Hoi An Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2012

Dear Mr Kilobigyin,
Dear Mr Sidot M,
It is our pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay at Hoian Beach Resort . Our team have tried to work hard to ensure our resort looks more charmingful, beautiful in meeting guest expectation.The hotel gift for your birthday have made you pleased and surprised is one of our success in quality of service and the Management is always proud of that.
We wish that Hoian Beach Resort is always an ideal destination for you and many guests
Looking forward to welcoming back to our resort
Respecfully,
Le Thi Thanh Tram /Ms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
3.4 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
1 mi away
Boutique Hoi An Resort
Boutique Hoi An Resort
#71 of 167 in Hoi An
1,779 reviews
0.4 mi away
Little Hoi An Beach Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
le belhamy resort & spa
le belhamy resort & spa
#87 of 167 in Hoi An
980 reviews
0.2 mi away
Victoria Hoi An Beach Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Sunrise Premium Resort Hoi An
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoi An Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoi An Beach Resort

Address: 01 Cua Dai, Hoi An, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Hoi An
#16 Family Hotel in Hoi An
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Hoi An
#21 Romantic Hotel in Hoi An
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Hoi An
#34 Luxury Hotel in Hoi An
#55 Spa Hotel in Hoi An
Price Range: $78 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoi An Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hoi An Beach Resort is a four-star resort situated between the romantic De Vong river and famous Cua Dai Beach. It consists of luxurious old Vietnamese-style houses and villa rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, Travelocity, Fastbooking, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hoi An Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoi An Beach Hotel Hoi An
Hoi Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing