We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hoi An Beach Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Ally Beach Boutique Hotel Hoian(Hoi An)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,579)
Filter reviews
1,579 results
Traveler rating
709
603
184
59
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
709
603
184
59
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverprivate beachfree shuttlefloating lanternsa river view roomlocal fishermeninfinity poolcua dai beachbusy roadshuttle servicehuge bathroomold townstayed here for nightsthe hotel offersrestaurants and shopsground floorsister hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
946 - 951 of 1,579 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Spent a week at this resort, and we loved it, the locality between the river and the beach couldn't have been better, and it was easy to get into the main town. Our room was more than adequate with wonderful much needed air conditioning.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank del1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoi An Beach Re... T, Room Division Manager at Hoi An Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2012

Dear Mr Del,
The Management and Team of Hoi An Beach Resort would like to extend our warmest welcome to you. We are delighted to have you stay with us and know that we meet your expection.Our Team have committed ensuring that your stay with us will be a memorable and pleasant experience. Hoian Beach Resort has just received a prize of TOP TEN resorts in Viet Nam.We are taking great pride in this prestigious award — and that we're ready to share the good news with travellers worldwide
Respectfully,
Le Thi Thanh Tram/Ms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We stayed here after staying at the Hoi An Hotel in town. The hotel is really very good; welcoming helpfull staff, private beach area (friendly staff), nice swimming pool and free shuttle bus to the hotel in town. We had a river view room, that opened out onto the river. It's a very pleasant place to sit and watch the fishermen in the evening.

The beds are massive- seriously.

There is a great little cafe around the corner from the beach entrance (or directly across the road from the conference centre entrance) called Cao Cao. Very friendly, quality seafood and cheap drinks (happy hour is from 4- 8pm). We ate there every night for 5 nights. They also do good laundry.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MGB70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoi An Beach Re... T, Room Division Manager at Hoi An Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2012

Dear Mr Kilobigyin,
Dear Mr MGB,
Warmest greeting from Hoian Beach Resort,
It is our pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay at Hoian Beach Resort . Our team have tried to work hard to ensure our resort looks more charmingful, beautiful in meeting guest expectation.The hotel gift for your birthday have made you pleased and surprised is one of our success in quality of service and the Management is always proud of that.
We wish that Hoian Beach Resort is always an ideal destination for you and many guests
Looking forward to welcoming back to our resort
Respecfully,
Le Thi Thanh Tram /Ms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012


I mostly remember this hotel by the great beds! These were seriously the very best beds I ever slept in.The bathroom was OK, Located very quiet and river view out window very nice . The staff here are wonderful and very helpful. and the breakfast was fine . Other than that, great hotel. We were welcomed with a cold drink . Fresh fruit in the room every day. A great value hotel, we'd most definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sidot m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoi An Beach Re... T, Room Division Manager at Hoi An Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2012

Dear Mr Kilobigyin,
Dear Mr Sidot M,
It is our pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay at Hoian Beach Resort . Our team have tried to work hard to ensure our resort looks more charmingful, beautiful in meeting guest expectation.The hotel gift for your birthday have made you pleased and surprised is one of our success in quality of service and the Management is always proud of that.
We wish that Hoian Beach Resort is always an ideal destination for you and many guests
Looking forward to welcoming back to our resort
Respecfully,
Le Thi Thanh Tram /Ms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Very nice resort located outside Hoi An with a frequent free shuttle bus taking you into a great town with lots of shops and restaurants!
The hotel was very clean and friendly staff. Our room overlooking the river was very nice apart from the bed which was very uncomfortable and hard! I also had to ask for more pillows!
Beside that
the two pools and outside areas were adequate and clean! Breakfast was good and all other facilities too!
Lovely area of Vietnam!

Room Tip: Ask for one overlooking the river
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 512Jill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

This is the first time that I have written a review. I was prompted to do so by the terrible review by Robyn E of Indonesia. I think Robyn has her resorts mixed up. I was there at exactly the same time as her. We found the rooms extremely clean and the bed very comfortable. The fridge was very cold and did not make a noise and there were no mosquitoes. We swam in the pool in the evening and ate in the restaurant and were not bothered by any insects, The staff were courteous and helpful. The resort is located in a prime area. The beach was beautiful and clean . There were shops and restaurants within a minutes walk of the resort.The people there were not pushy so you could browse through their shops.I would recommend this resort to everyone.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank maria f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoi An Beach Re... T, Room Division Manager at Hoi An Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2012

Dear Valued Guests,
We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at out resort and have best comment on Hoian Beach resort.In your mind, Hoi An will be a memorable destination on your trip. Your good comment that is an valuable idea , motivation for the Management and staffs.We have just received Congratulations on recognition of excellent performance recent of Hoi An Beach Resort as a winner of TOP TEN best resort in Viet Nam. We are taking great pride in this prestigious award — and that we're ready to share the good news with travellers worldwide
the future.
Many thanks and best regards,
Le Thi Thanh Tram/Ms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews