We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hoi An Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
$135
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$28
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$128
$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$184
$179
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Hoi An Resort(Hoi An)
$404
$205
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$35
$32
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$39
$37
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ha An Hotel(Hoi An)
$55
$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,579)
Filter reviews
1,579 results
Traveler rating
709
603
184
59
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
709
603
184
59
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverprivate beachfree shuttlefloating lanternsa river view roomlocal fishermeninfinity poolcua dai beachbusy roadshuttle servicehuge bathroomold townstayed here for nightsthe hotel offersrestaurants and shopsground floorsister hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
960 - 965 of 1,579 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We recently stayed at this resort in a Sea View villa and it was very comfortable with a private balcony to sit and watch all the cute kids riding their bikes to and from school. Breakfast and all meals at the resort were excellent. The location is perfect for beach or pool and with the shuttle into Hoi An old town for shopping and trying the various restaurants.... all were A1 and did not have a bad meal the entire stay with meals for two varying from $6 - $50 AUD incl drinks. All in all we enjoyed our stay at the Hoi An Beach Resort very much and would highly recommend it to anyone looking to visit the nicest location in Vietnam.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoi An Beach Re... T, Room Division Manager at Hoi An Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Dear Mr Philip M,
Warmest greeting from Hoian Beach Resort,
It is our pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay at Hoian Beach Resort . Our team have tried to work hard to ensure our resort looks more charmingful, beautiful in meeting guest expectation.We wish that Hoian Beach Resort is always an ideal destination for you and many guests
Looking forward to welcoming back to our resort

Respecfully,
Le Thi Thanh Tram

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Villas are beautiful, we had a bamboo roof and a view of the sea. Floating candles on the river each evening, easy access to town in inexpensive cab or hotel shuttle bus, private beach in a gorgeous spot. Room service very good and staff and delightful. Fitness centre and spa lovely, two pools are in lovely locations, lit up and night with views of the river, a lovely place to stay.

Room Tip: The villas are more expensive but worth the extra
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lulu_32m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoi An Beach Re... T, Room Division Manager at Hoi An Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Dear Mr Lulu,
Best greetings from Hoian Beach Resort!
Thank you very much for choosing our resort to stay your vacation in Hoi An Beach Resort
It’s our privilege to have you stay with us. We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at out resort, and Hoi An will be a memorable destination on your trip. Your good comment that is an valuable idea , motivation for the Management and staffs.We have just received Congratulations on recognition of excellent performance recent of Hoi An Beach Resort as a winner of the Booking.com. We are taking great pride in this prestigious award — and that we're ready to share the good news with travellers worldwide
We wish you a wonderful holiday and all the best for the future.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort.
Many thanks and best regards,
Le Thi Thanh Tram

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We spent 5 nights at the Hoi An Beach Resort in October. It was supposed to be the start of the wet season but we had fine sunny weather which always hepls when on the beach! The hotel itself was very good. Our beach view villa room was spacious and recently renovated. A large balcony overlooked the beach. Breakfast was fine - the usual egg station, Vietnamese soup and hot bane marie selections. Staff were friendly and well trained and the restaurant serves good Vietnamese standards in its beautiful riverside setting. Whilst we mainly ate in town one evening meal in the restaurant is worth it for the setting alone!
The shuttle bus is fine for travelling to the town but most of the time taxis will suit your schedule better. They are all metered and inexpensive.

Room Tip: Upstairs villas with beach or river views are the pick.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoi An Beach Re... T, Room Division Manager at Hoi An Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2012

Dear Mr Peter V,
To make you and many guests pleased and enjoy your stay in our resort is the big proud for the Management and the staffs .We will keep on improving more and more so that we can meet your highest expectation next time
We hope that Hoi An Beach resort will be a memorable destination on your trip
Looking forward to welcoming back you to our resort
Yours sincerely,
Le Thi Thanh Tram /Ms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Loved the rooms and the location of Hoi An Beach resort. A good breakfast was served everyday and excellent service by the staff who I found very helpful. My only disappointment was there was no lantern show at the restaurant the night we had dinner there, as was promised. Maybe cause there weren't a lot of people dining, I'm not sure. The pool was great and very clean, and the sheets and beds all high standard. We'd visit again

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank KatttB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded October 28, 2012

Dear Mr Katt B,
Warmest greeting from Hoian Beach Resort,
It is our pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay at Hoian Beach Resort . Our team have tried to work hard to ensure our resort looks more charmingful, beautiful in meeting guest expectation.I am sorry to hear that there was no lantern show on that night due to objective reason so you did not have a chance to see and enjoy romantic show.
We wish that Hoian Beach Resort is always an ideal destination for you and many guests
Looking forward to welcoming back to our resort
Respecfully,
Le Thi Thanh Tram/Ms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

During our recent visit to Vietnam our stay in Hoi An beach resort was very enjoyable. Lovely hotel and great location and we had a good room too. It was a nice big room. The restaurant staff were nice and friendly and a good spread for breakfast.. Had lunch and dinner manily in the town and there are some lovely restaurants in town. The shuttle service was very handy to and from the town and very punctul too. In the night the river was a lovely sight with all the floating lanterns. Found the reception staff rather stiff and unfriendly!! Apart from that we had a great time in this hotel.

Room Tip: always ask for a river facing room, very relaxing!!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Enoka F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoi An Beach Re... T, Room Division Manager at Hoi An Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2012

Dear Mr Enoka F,
Warmest greeting from Hoian Beach Resort,
Thank you so much for your sincere comment which is so useful and neccesary to be better in serving guests as well as the trainning staffs about customer care, guest`s needs and hospitality. .On behalf of the Management, I would like to say sorry for inconvenience caused you and we hope that this will not happen again to you and other guests
Looking forward to welcoming you back to Hoian Beach resort so that you can see our service improved..
Best regards
Le Thi Thanh Tram/Ms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews