We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,892)
Filter reviews
1,892 results
Traveler rating
807
800
202
62
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
807
800
202
62
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location old town junior suite sister hotel room overlooking the pool large hotel beach resort lovely hotel nice pool breakfast buffet reception staff within easy walking distance short stroll egg station few minutes walk free shuttle an oasis
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,892 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This is our 4th time to stay at this hotel.
You can’t beat the location and the rooms are great for the price.
2 things that I think need to be changed are: The pool. It’s way too hot - like bath water hot! When it’s hot outside you want a refreshing swim not a bath.
The other thing is the foyer is outdated. You enter to a dead tree with dusty stuffed toy koalas hanging off it. It looks cheap and nasty. Also the red podium chair makes it look like a stripper bar - which it is not. The hotel is a nice hotel with wonderful staff if you fix these 2 things it will be as nice as some of the $400 a night places.
Nguyen at breakfast made the best ginger lemon tea and Vietnamese coffee each morning and as soon as she saw us coming she would prepare them for us. Thank you Nguyen!! Your service and smile really made our stay! The girls at the front desk all were very attentive and the Beef with Lemongrass and Chilli on the room service menus was delish!
We hope the pool is cooler next visit, if not we will have to look at a different property.
Thanks again to all the staff! You do a great job!

Stayed: September 2018, traveled with friends
Thank ERINfromMELBOURNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minh L, Manager at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear ERIN,

Great Greetings from Hoi An Historic Hotel!
Thank you for your kind comments. It truly was our pleasure to know that you loved our Hotel & highly appreciate our staffs

We appreciate your suggestions and we will be sure to consider them.

We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Your sincerity,
Quoc Minh, Luong
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

I'm staying at Hoi An Historic hotel from 9-11 Sept and this is the 2nd stay at this hotel.

Hoi An Historic locates right in the city center with walking distance to the Ancient Town. The hotel is nice, clean and staff is friendly.

However, my room is 368 which is nearby the street and its quite noisy when I can still hear Karaoke singing from the neighbourhood area and vehicle running. It means sound proof of the room is not good. It's quite annoying for my family as we cannot take rest well during evening time.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
Thank NgocAnh88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2018 via mobile

My American group and I appriciate highly the great support from Staff of Hoi An Historic hotel.
Before the group arrived, AC is on. Rooms were available and clean by 2:00 pm. Porters took care luggages well.
Ms Kieu especially called us to inform our rooms, very supportive with great sense of hospitality .
Thank you very much Ms Kieu!
My regards,
An
OAT

Stayed: September 2018, traveled on business
Thank AnD1347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minh L, Manager at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago



Dear Mr. An
Warmest greetings from Hoi An Historic Hotel

The Hotel Management and team would like to express our sincere thanks for your awesome review !

It is our pleasure to have your sharing experience on TripAdvisor and your high appreciation to our service when our team have served you with our heart "Hospitality from the heart of ancient town ". We will continue to improve product quality further to always meet customer's satisfaction

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Hoi an Historic Hotel next trip!
Your sincerity,
Quoc Minh, Luong
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2018 via mobile

Very clean and spacious room on the ground floor away from the pool. Quiet. Shower in the bath takes a bit of getting used to and would be a challenge getting into for those less mobile.

Lovely pool and showers poolside. Gym ok also. I was usually the only occupant.

There is a complimentary shuttle bus to the sister hotel by the sea. We also organised a trip to My Son with the travel agency at the front of the hotel.

Excellent location and an easy walk into Hoi An to explore the lovely town. We ate at restaurants in town as the food at the hotel was a bit average.

Staff friendly and accommodating when approached.

Lots of Chinese staying there and like others who have commented I feel the spitting into the poolside grate is not cool and should be discouraged.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank onefishnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2018

The hotel is in an excellent location. its walking distance to the old town and the market.The service was excellent. the rooms are very clean and nice. the staff was very courteous. Would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling with family.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jitain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews