We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hoi An Historic Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$28
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$160
$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$179
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$403
$237
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$35
$32
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ha An Hotel(Hoi An)
$55
$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,806)
Filter reviews
1,806 results
Traveler rating
763
769
192
62
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
763
769
192
62
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationold townjunior suitesister hotellarge hotelroom overlooking the poolbeach resortlovely hotelreception staffbreakfast buffetwithin easy walking distancelarge poolshort strollgreat poolegg stationfree shuttlefew minutes walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
875 - 880 of 1,806 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

From the time we alighted the bus we were warmly welcomed to this great property conveniently located to the shopping district in Hoi An

Only criticism was the shower over the bath with a little shower rose and the leg up or down may present a challenge for some.

For laundry I recommend the business across from the main entrance to the right down the little lane way. Good prompt service with no problems.

Rooms were clean and well appointed with caring and friendly staff

Breakfast was really good with a wide selection, don't miss the omelettes and banana pancakes

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank PaulDarcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lan P, Manager at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear Mr. PaulDarcy ,

Warmest greetings from Hoi An Historic Hotel .

The Hotel Management and team would like to express our sincere thanks for your choosing Hoi An Hotel on your vacation when you visited Hoi An city .

It is our pleasure to hear that you have had an enjoyable trip in Hoi An Hotel and base on this response , our team will have good motivation to continue improving the service be more and more better to meet guests' expectation .

We are looking forwards to welcoming you back to Hoi An Hotel next time in near future .

All the best to you and your family .

Yours respectfully ,
Phan Thi Ngoc Lan
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

I must say.. Location is very good. located on the main street . and the buffet breakfast which is served on the top floor of the hotel.breakfast and view is excellent .

Cleanness of the room is very good.. and the the decoration of the hotel and rooms are old style which is nice.. it gives the warm and cozy feelings...Staff is very friendly and helpful for the guests .. they guide and advise to the guests about the Hoi An... and city tours.

One can use in peace desktop and internet in the lobby...

Only laundry service was not so good.. it was washed but not ironed ....

Du Huyen Phuong/ Ms.

Guest Relations Manager. was very polite and friendly, She was giving attention for us for our comfort...
Next year I go again to stay and I will recommend my friends and others...

Room Tip: Rooms are nice with terrace.. every thing works well... Staff is very helpful.... Cheap rates and Valuable hotel.... We were satisfied...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amir C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

We stayed here with a small tour group and were very satisfied with the level of comfort in the rooms, the breakfasts, pool, and especially the location as it is a short walk from the old quarter of Hoi An. I should also mention that the rooms were nicely furnished with some vaguely old fashioned oriental style built ins, giving a small room a bit of character. The pool area is lovely. The hotel has been in its location for many years so must have been expanded and renovated. Apparently, there are a number of both charming and luxurious resort type hotels in Hoi An; the Hoi An hotel looks like a modern two story American motel, but is comfortable and has a great location for seeing town
will come back

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benjamin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lan P, Manager at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear Ms.Benjamin m ,

The Hotel Management and team would like to send you warmest greetings from Hoi An Historic Hotel and express our sincere thanks for your choosing Hoi An Hotel on your vacation when you came to visit Hoi An city .

It is our privilege to hear that you have high appreciated to our service and your valued feedback will be valued motivation for our team to improve the service continuously more and more be better in order to meet guests' expectation .

Once more again , kindly thanks for your being our customer and look forwards to welcoming you back to Hoi An Hotel next time in near future .

Yours respectfully ,

Phan Thi Ngoc Lan
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

We had three nights here and found it very noisy. There was hotel noise, my husband could hear the printer at reception going early one morning while we were in bed. There was noise from the pool. There was noise from the nearby school.

We booked a junior suite which was supposed to have a private balcony but we didn't have a balcony.

The highlight was the lovely guy who cooks the eggs at breakfast. I also enjoyed the Spa. Good massage and free facial thrown in.

Very convenient location and serviceable but nothing special.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lan P, Manager at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear Ms. Karen G ,

Warmest greetings from Hoi An Hotel .

The Hotel Management and team would like to express our sincere thanks for your staying with us

Regarding to your comment about noise caused in the hotel by printer at reception , room next door and by outside because of thin wall of hotel archecture .We learn and record it and do solution for any next renovation of the hotel in future .Our team also record and improve the skill in arranging the room base on guest's request .

Once more again , kindly thanks for precious feedback and look forwards to welcoming you back in Hoi An Hotel next time with more perfectly product .


Yours respectfully ,

Phan Thi Ngoc Lan
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

The welcome was excellant at reception. Offred warm towels and drink which was very welcome after a long journey. Check in was quick and after being shown a ground floor room we requested the top floor which was arranged very quickly with minimum fuss. Breakfast was busy and queue at the egg junction ( may be the wrong time). It was plesant to seat in the garden and have your breakfast. Location a short distant from the beach and need a taxi ride ( not too expensive) but close to the old towm, The only incident that marred our stay was at checkout we were quizzed about one missing face towel, after some phone calls the reception said we were fine, really dont know what it was all about

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ebrahim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lan P, Manager at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear Ms. Ebs742 ,

Warmest greetings from Hoi An Historic Hotel .

The Hotel Management and team would like to express our sincere thanks for your choosing Hoi An Hotel on your vacation .

It is our privilege to hear that you have had an enjoyable trip in Hoi An Hotel and your comment will be valued motivation for our team continue imrpoving the service be more and more better in order to meet guests' expectation .We also pay attention more to procedure of checking the room carefully by houskeeper when the guest check out the Hotel.

We are looking forwards to welcoming you back to Hoi An Hotel next time in near future .

Yours respectfully ,
Phan Thi Ngoc Lan
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews