We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hoi An Historic Hotel
Ranked #66 of 141 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

We just completed our stay in Hoi An. The Hoi An Historic hotel is nice. The location is great in that it is in easy walking distance to the main area of town. The rooms are comfortable and clean. Would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask not to be close to a road or the neighboring school.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelTeacher425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lan P, Manager at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Dear Mr.TravelTeacher425,

Warmest greetings from Hoi An Historic Hotel.

The Hotel Management would like to express our sincere thanks for your staying with us during your holiday in Hoi An city .

It is our priviledge to have you and your students to stay in Hoi An Hotel , your high appreciation to our service is valued motivation for our team to improve continuosly the service more and more better sothat we can meet all guests'expectation .

We are looking forwards to welcoming you back to Hoi An Hotel next time .

Merry Christmas and Happy new year to you .

Yours respectfully ,

Phan Thi Ngoc Lan
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,573 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    650
    686
    165
    55
    17
See reviews for
267
732
112
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

A charming hotel right in the heart if the old quarter in Hoi An. It has the authentic colonial feel to it with a great pool and fitness centre and stunning grounds. The breakfast was by far and away the best we had of any hotel we stayed at in Asia and the restaurant is also very good.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joe E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lan P, Manager at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Dear Ms.Joe E,

The Hotel Management and team would like to send you warmest greetings from Hoi An Historic Hotel and express our deeply thanks for your staying with us .

It is our pleasure to have your high appreciation to our service and this will be very valued motivation for our team to improve the service and product continuosly in order to meet guests'expectation at Hoi An Hotel .

Once more again , kindly thanks for your precious comment on Tripadvisor and look forwards to welcoming you back to Hoi An Hotel next time when you will have any other occasion to return to Hoi An city on your vacation .

Merry Christmas and Happy New year to you and your family .

Yours respectfully ,
Phan Thi Ngoc Lan
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

The swimming pool is new, big and in a lovely setting. Breakfast buffet is very varied and enough options for WesternersThis hotel is very nice, the rooms are spacious, with beautiful furnishings and big shower/bathroom. The rooms are clean and spacious, but lacking in character.

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank tho n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lan P, Manager at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear Ms.Danny1956,

The Hotel Management and team would like to send you warmest greetings from Hoi An Historic Hotel and express our sincere thanks for your choosing Hoi An Hotel on your vacation .

It is our priviledge to have your high appreciation to our service has been served with you .We have received it with our respectfully appreciation .Our team will improve the service continuosly to meet all guests's expectation at Hoi An Hotel .

We are looking forwards to welcoming you back to Hoi An Hotel next time in near future.

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year .

Yours respectfully ,
Phan Thi NGoc Lan
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

Stayed for 3 days, enjoyed fine breakfast daily and a dinner one night and all was heartily enjoyable. 10 minutes to the market and old town, tailors, shoe makers, fine Vietnamese dining and interaction with the local people. Totally enjoyed our stay. Hotel staff were engaging and helpfull!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lan P, Manager at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Dear Ms.Danny1956,

The Hotel Management and team would like to send you warmest greetings from Hoi An Historic Hotel and express our sincere thanks for your choosing Hoi An Hotel on your vacation .

It is our priviledge to have your high appreciation to our service has been served with you .We have received it with our respectfully appreciation .Our team will improve the service continuosly to meet all guests's expectation at Hoi An Hotel .

We are looking forwards to welcoming you back to Hoi An Hotel next time in near future.

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year .

Yours respectfully ,
Phan Thi NGoc Lan
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felixstowe
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

Great location on the edge of the Old Town, less than 5 minute walk to the river. Rooms in the main block are the only ones that have been renovated so far. They are massive and well laid out. Lovely bathrooms though bath takes a while to fill!! Very efficient airconditioning, with ceiling fan and louvre windows if preferred. Lovely, friendly staff can't do enough to make your trip comfortable. The large swimming pool was under used but I found it the best way to chill the blood!! Didn't use the restaurant as there are so many good restaurants nearby. Well used hotel with other Brits, French, Norwegian, Aussies and a few Americans. Loved it and the town.

Room Tip: Go for the main block.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poefxt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lan P, Manager at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear Mr.Poefxt,

Warmest greetings from Hoi An Historic Hotel .

The Hotel Management and team board would like to express our sincere thanks for your choosing Hoi An Hotel on your vacation .

It is our pleasure to know that you have had an enjoyable holiday in Hoi An Hotel and this will be a good motivation for our team to continue improving the service getting more and more better in order to meet guests' expectation .

We are looking forwards to welcoming you back to Hoi An next time in near future .

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year .

Yours respectfully ,
Phan Thi Ngoc Lan
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

While very well located, the hotel is full of groups and the staff was very snooty. The internet was the worst in a month in Vietnam, Cambodia and Laos. The rooms are clean and spacious, but lacking in character. We got a tour guide from the front desk. She rotely took us to the temples and houses, but was more interested in taking us to places to buy things - about 5 different places. I came for the culture, not the souvenirs.

Room Tip: Don't face the front. Lots of busses and noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aworldtraveler60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lan P, Manager at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear Ms.aworldtraveler60,

Warmest greetings from Hoi An Historic Hotel .

The Hotel Management and team board would like to express our sincere thanks for your staying with us .

By your response , we will train again for service of tourguide while our team always pay attention to bring best service to the guest and they have been trained well with this goal but it is lost it sometime by out of our control .

Once more again ,kindly thanks for your precious feedback and look forwards to welcoming you back to Hoi An Hotel next time when you will have other occasion to return Hoi An city on your vacation .

Merry Christmas and Happy new year .

Yours respectfully ,
Phan Thi Ngoc Lan
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

We were suppose to stay at Golden Sands resort. We didn't realize it was so far out of town until we went for a ride to see what we were missing out on. We missed out on nothing except the beach. It had been damaged in the typhoon so our tour company transferred us to Hoi An Hotel and did we strike the jackpot. Our room over looked the pool and it was very spacious. We were located so close to everything we wanted to do. We had clothes made, a cooking class which is a must, went on a fishing trip (don't expect to catch anything in the dirty river though) and went to some awesome restaurants.
The hotel staff were fabulous.

Room Tip: We didn't choose our room but whoever did gave us one of the best. Close to the pool and restaur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lan P, Manager at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Ms.Suzy P,

The Hotel Management and team board would like to send you warmest greetings from Hoi An Historic Hotel as well as express our sincere thanks for your choosing Hoi An Hotel on your vacation when you came to visit Hoi An city .

It is our priviledged to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and our service is met your expectation when you had been moved from Golden Sand Resort to Hoi An Hotel because of Typhoon. Your enjoyment will be valued motivation for our team to continue improving the service more and more better to meet guests'expectation .

We do hope that we are very happy and honoured to have other occasion to serve you again in Hoi An Hotel next time in near future .

All the best to you and your family .

Yours respectfully ,
Phan Thi Ngoc Lan
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.9 mi away
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
0.7 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Ha An Hotel
Ha An Hotel
#39 of 141 in Hoi An
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hai Au Boutique hotel and spa
0.7 mi away
La Residencia Hoi An Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoi An Historic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoi An Historic Hotel

Property: Hoi An Historic Hotel
Address: 10 Tran Hung Dao Street, Minh An Ward, Hoi An 564002, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 141 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoi An Historic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hoi An Historic Hotel occupies lush and spacious grounds in the heart of the old town. It is the ideal place to stay for anyone who comes to visit Hoi An and its surrounding attractions which include the area's other World Heritage sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Fastbooking, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hoi An Historic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing