We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect oasis”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hoi An Historic Hotel
Ranked #73 of 158 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Hoi an hotel is on the edge of old town. Perfect location for walking to shops and restaurants. Beach shuttle goes all day long. The pool is huge and a welcome relief from the heat of the day. The staff are gorgeous and always smiling and helpful. Breakfast is all you could want and more. The beds are very comfortable which is a rarity in Asia. We have a fabulous time here.
I found the best quality leather shop in hoi an and had two bags made. One they copied from a picture perfectly and the other was a style already in the shop. The staff were so helpful and honest re the quality of certain leathers, I would highly recommend them for any leather goods you require. The shop is called Rin Go , 72 Tran Phu Street, hoi an. Give them a go you won't regret it!

Room Tip: Better water pressure on the ground and first floor but overall all rooms are great
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JobaliSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lan P, Manager at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Dear Mr . JobaliSydney ,

The hotel Management and team would like to send you a warmest greetings from Hoi An Historic Hotel and express our sincere thanks for your high apprecation to our service and your choosing Hoi An Hotel on your vacation .

It is our pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and it will be a good motivation for our team continue improving our service more and more getting better in order to meet all guests' expectation .

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Hoi An Hotel next time .

Yours respectfully ,
Phan Thi Ngoc Lan
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,682)
There are newer reviews for Hoi An Historic Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

912 - 918 of 1,682 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2013

This was the best hotel we stayed at in Vietnam. Excellent buffet breakfast. Decent restaurant. Nice pool. Great rooms. Helpful concierge. Wonderful location. Tour bookings place next door. Relaxing and wonderful. Some good restaurants in Hoi An are Streets and Morning Glory. Try to visit Hoi An during the lantern festival (once a month -amazing!). Get tailor made clothes here -fun experience! Also would recommend Red Bridge cooking class!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maryceleste412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lan P, Manager at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Dear Ms .Maryceleste412 ,

The hotel Management and team would like to send you warmest greetings from Hoi An Hstoric Hotel and express our sincere thanks for your choosing Hoi An Hotel on your vacation when you have visited Hoi An city .

Your highly appreciation to us on Tripadvisor is very good value for our team to improve our service more and more getting better to meet guests' expectation .

We do hope that we are very honoured to serve you again in Hoi An Hotel in near future when you have any other occasion to return Hoi An city next time and Hoi An Hotel will be an priority destination on your choice .

All the best to you and your family .

Yours respectfully ,

Phan Thi Ngoc Lan
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This hotel is well located, just on the edge of the old town, next to a bus terminal and the hospital.

Rooms are good, well designed and pleasant. Because of it's location it can be quite noisy. As other reviews mentioned, we were also moved to a different room. Probably the best place on the hotel grounds are the garden rooms.

The pool is excellent, though not actively shielded from the sun which would make it great.

Breakfast is fine, the usual choices, nothing special though the Pho is a good choice.

Room Tip: Try to go for any room away from the front and side.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KlaasH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lan P, Manager at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Dear Ms .KlaasH ,

Warmest greetings from Hoi An Historic hotel .

On behalf of the hotel Management , I would like to express our deeply thanks to have you stay with us .

It is our pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and it will be a good motivation for our team continue improving the service getting more and more better to meet guests' satisfaction .

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Hoi An Hotel next time .

Yours respectfully ,
Phan Thi Ngoc Lan
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Stayed one night in a superior room. Nice clean room, a little small. Rear room faced a school, so noisy in the morning. Good breakfast with a good selection of both western and Asian selections. Pool was very nice for lounging. Hotel was within walking distance of the old city.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldwiseHouston_Tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Hotel was very well located near the old city. Rooms were clean and spacious. Unfortunately the service was average at best - found the front desk struggled to speak English- which is a bit disappointing for a 4-5 star hotel. We would have expected more. In addition the wifi was shocking in the hotel. Could not use the Internet which for travelers is important. hotel on more expensive side so would have expected more. Overall test....would we return.....no, would try somewhere else for the price.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We arrived late on a Sunday night and were given a room with a window next to a road. The noise was like sleeping on a highway. The staff then moved us to room near the pool and everything was okay. Room was huge, breakfast was excellent and the hotel grounds were well maintained. Staff were also helpful. The pool was also good although the hygiene of other guests left a little to be desired. Close to everything to you want to see in Hoi An City. Also go to Miss Lein Thao's restaurant over the otherside of the bridge in the street food section near the good and cheap bar. The best food I ate in Vietnam.

Room Tip: Dont get a room near the roads.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoburgTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lan P, Manager at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear Mr . CoburgTraveller ,

Warmest greetings from Hoi An Historic Hotel .

The hotel Management and team would like to express our deeply thanks for your choosing Hoi An Hotel on your vacation in Hoi An city .

We would like to do apologies for the noise from road affecting to your stay in the first night and you were happy the rest nights after changing the room .Kindly thanks for your understanding with our service .

Your comment is good value for our team to develop their skills and knowlegde to be always good service to meet guests' satisfaction .

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Hoi An Hotel in near future .


Best regards,
Phan Thi Ngoc Lan
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Stayed here for two weeks, extremely friendly staff from the time you arrive. We were upgraded to a junior suite. Great pool. A few minutes walk to the old centre makes this hotel an ideal location. Our tv broke down and it was repaired in 10 minutes, the cleaning lady Thao brought us extra fruit, all the breakfast staff are so helpful and with a smile. Gardens are maintained beautifully. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enought, a home away from home.

Room Tip: Ask for room 210 a junior suite, early morning sun cool in the afternoon and get a breeze, used only...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris101111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lan P, Manager at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear Mr .Chris101111 ,

The Hotel Management and team would like to send you a warmest greetings from Hoi An Historic Hotel and express our sincere thanks for your choosing Hoi An hotel on your vacation when you have visited Hoi An city .

It's our pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and high appreciation to our services .Our team will continue improving the service more and more getting better to meet guests' expectation .

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Hoi An Hotel next time in near future .

All the best to you .

Yours respectfully ,
Phan Thi Ngoc Lan
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.5 mi away
Belle Maison Hadana Hoi An Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hoi An Silk Boutique Hotel Villa & Spa
0.7 mi away
La Residencia Hoi An Boutique Hotel
0.9 mi away
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoi An Historic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoi An Historic Hotel

Address: 10 Tran Hung Dao Street, Minh An Ward, Hoi An 564002, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 158 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range: $60 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoi An Historic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hoi An Historic Hotel occupies lush and spacious grounds in the heart of the old town. It is the ideal place to stay for anyone who comes to visit Hoi An and its surrounding attractions which include the area's other World Heritage sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Travelocity, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hoi An Historic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing