We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hoi An Historic Hotel
Ranked #71 of 147 Hotels in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Tx
Level Contributor
70 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great Resort”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Stayed one night in a superior room. Nice clean room, a little small. Rear room faced a school, so noisy in the morning. Good breakfast with a good selection of both western and Asian selections. Pool was very nice for lounging. Hotel was within walking distance of the old city.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldwiseHouston_Tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,621 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    678
    700
    170
    56
    17
See reviews for
281
751
115
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (345)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Hotel was very well located near the old city. Rooms were clean and spacious. Unfortunately the service was average at best - found the front desk struggled to speak English- which is a bit disappointing for a 4-5 star hotel. We would have expected more. In addition the wifi was shocking in the hotel. Could not use the Internet which for travelers is important. hotel on more expensive side so would have expected more. Overall test....would we return.....no, would try somewhere else for the price.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We arrived late on a Sunday night and were given a room with a window next to a road. The noise was like sleeping on a highway. The staff then moved us to room near the pool and everything was okay. Room was huge, breakfast was excellent and the hotel grounds were well maintained. Staff were also helpful. The pool was also good although the hygiene of other guests left a little to be desired. Close to everything to you want to see in Hoi An City. Also go to Miss Lein Thao's restaurant over the otherside of the bridge in the street food section near the good and cheap bar. The best food I ate in Vietnam.

Room Tip: Dont get a room near the roads.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoburgTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lan P, Manager at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Mr . CoburgTraveller ,

Warmest greetings from Hoi An Historic Hotel .

The hotel Management and team would like to express our deeply thanks for your choosing Hoi An Hotel on your vacation in Hoi An city .

We would like to do apologies for the noise from road affecting to your stay in the first night and you were happy the rest nights after changing the room .Kindly thanks for your understanding with our service .

Your comment is good value for our team to develop their skills and knowlegde to be always good service to meet guests' satisfaction .

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Hoi An Hotel in near future .


Best regards,
Phan Thi Ngoc Lan
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
640 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Stayed here for two weeks, extremely friendly staff from the time you arrive. We were upgraded to a junior suite. Great pool. A few minutes walk to the old centre makes this hotel an ideal location. Our tv broke down and it was repaired in 10 minutes, the cleaning lady Thao brought us extra fruit, all the breakfast staff are so helpful and with a smile. Gardens are maintained beautifully. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enought, a home away from home.

Room Tip: Ask for room 210 a junior suite, early morning sun cool in the afternoon and get a breeze, used only...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris101111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lan P, Manager at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Mr .Chris101111 ,

The Hotel Management and team would like to send you a warmest greetings from Hoi An Historic Hotel and express our sincere thanks for your choosing Hoi An hotel on your vacation when you have visited Hoi An city .

It's our pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and high appreciation to our services .Our team will continue improving the service more and more getting better to meet guests' expectation .

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Hoi An Hotel next time in near future .

All the best to you .

Yours respectfully ,
Phan Thi Ngoc Lan
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

stayed here for the last 5 days - hotel spotless, room immaculate, staff extremely friendly and helpful with anything we needed.
junior suite was large and roomy - a big bathroom and separate toilet. sliding door from room leading out onto a private courtyard with chairs to lounge on.
great pool, wonderful spa beauty centre and the poolside meals were fresh and inexpensive.
hotel is in a fabulous location near the ancient town.
what more could you want?

Room Tip: checked out a couple of different room as planning on returning . we chose ground floor this trip a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank meandmybicycle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lan P, Manager at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Ms.Meandmybicycle ,

Warmest greetings from Hoi An Historic Hotel .

On behalf of the hotel Management , we would like to express our sincere thanks for your stay with us as well as your high appreciation to our service .

Your good comment will be good motivation for our team to continue promoting our abilities and knowlegde to contribute in better service of the hotel in order to meet guests' satisfaction .

Once more again , kindly thanks for your valued comment and look foward to welcoming you back to Hoi An Hotel next time .

All the best to you and your family ,

Yours respectfully ,
Phan Thi Ngoc Lan
Rooms Diviison Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, WA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

A last minute rescheduling of flights presented no problems to customer relations of the Hoi An Historic Hotel.We arrived around 3 hours later than planned in Da Nang and were then transported via private car to the hotel.Having chosen a Junior Suite overlooking the pool we were not disappointed with the decor and comfort that it provided us.
Check-in was friendly and informative. Welcoming drink and cold towels.Breakfast could be taken either in the restaurant or a serene garden setting beneath a canopy of trees and complete with hanging chairs.
The location is perfect with just a few minutes stroll to the 'old' World Heritage listed town.No cars or motorbikes allowed just walking or push bikes which are extremely popular.
The Hoi An also has a sister hotel at Cua Dai beach and run a regular shuttle service between the two properties which is another bonus for guests.
Did we enjoy our stay?........very much so and a big thankyou to all the hotel staff especially Tin whose bubbly personality shone through.Congratulations!!

Room Tip: Junior Suite was our choice.and we were not disappointed..........unable to comment on other room ty...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KCEPerth_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lan P, Manager at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Dear Mrs & Mr . KCEPerth_WA ,

The Management and team would like to send you warmest greetings from Hoi An Historic Hotel and express our deeply thanks for your choosing Hoi An Hotel on your vacation when you visited Hoi An city .

Your high appreciation to our service of staff especially Ms.Tin -Reception is good motivation and valued information for our team to improve the service more and more getting better and strive for perfect one as Tin in order to meet guests' expectation .

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Hoi An Hotel next time .

All the best to you and your family .

Yours respectfully ,
Phan Thi Ngoc Lan
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for only one night but it was awesome. Lovely clean and spacious rooms. Sparkling pool. Good breakfast with all the usual suspects. Comfy beds, soft by Vietnamese standards and a great nights sleep ensued. Close to everything.

The staff were lovely, including the cleaning staff and front desk girls.

I'd definitely recommend this one!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teambennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lan P, Manager at Hoi An Historic Hotel, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Dear Mr . Teambennett ,

Warmest greetings from Hoi An Historic Hotel .

The hotel Management and team would like to express our thankfulness to have you staying with us as well as enjoyment with the service .

By your response , It is our pleasure and good motivation for our team to continue promoting their skills and abilities to contibute in making the service getting better to meet guests' satisfaction .

Once more again , kindly thanks for your precious feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to Hoi An Hotel next time with longer stay .

Yours respectfully ,
Phan Thi Ngoc Lan
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoi An hotels
0.9 mi away
Essence Hoi An Hotel & SPA
0.7 mi away
Hoi An Silk Marina Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Ha An Hotel
Ha An Hotel
#45 of 147 in Hoi An
1,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Residencia Hoi An Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
Little Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Lantana Boutique Hotel Hoi An
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoi An Historic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoi An Historic Hotel

Property: Hoi An Historic Hotel
Address: 10 Tran Hung Dao Street, Minh An Ward, Hoi An 564002, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Quang Nam Province > Hoi An
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 147 Hotels in Hoi An
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoi An Historic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hoi An Historic Hotel occupies lush and spacious grounds in the heart of the old town. It is the ideal place to stay for anyone who comes to visit Hoi An and its surrounding attractions which include the area's other World Heritage sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, Travelocity, Fastbooking, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your Hoi An Historic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing